L'Oreal • Telescopic Explosion • Mascara

rated 2.6(543 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 PinkPuma on 11/8/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by PinkPuma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found this on sale for $1, so I grabbed it. I was always intimidated by the tiny ball wand so I never wanted to try it, but for a dollar why not. It's less of a pain than I expected, having such a tiny wand I expected to be coating my lashes for a long time. But the wand isn't all that small and it coats a decent amount of lashes at once. For the price I got it it's great, but I would never buy this at a $7 price tag. It's a pretty good mascara. It doesn't flake or smudge. It does clump as all mascaras do. But not extremely bad. It's decent length and volume. I wouldn't buy this again though because it's just not worth the full price. But if you can find it on sale then it's a great buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyflower on 10/15/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by beautyflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice product... but who wants to spend a lot of time putting on mascara because of this itty beety brush? If you want the length, so with original telescopic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chizara123 on 7/26/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is just okay.

This is the very first mascara I've tried when I was about 14. My girlfriend recommended it and since this was the very first mascara I've ever usedI thought it was great! It did make my eyelashes spider like but it didn't clump together like everyone else is saying. It made my lashes look longer but as I got older I realized that there were better products. The loreal telescopic and Almaty get up and grow are my fave!! I would buy this product again because it wasn't that bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NaomiALopez on 1/25/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by NaomiALopez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Useful if you have small lashes, otherwise applications can be tedious because the brush is so small.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kc3angel on 12/21/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by kc3angel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first time I tossed away a mascara after only two weeks. I really wanted to like it but it wasn't very useful. First up, I thought the brush would have been fantastic for getting into the corners. It was. It just didn't make a difference in how my lashes looked in terms of length etc. It did make a difference in colour. This mascara looked gray on my lashes. After a week of use I stopped using it and less than two weeks I threw it out. In this case neither the brush or the formula worked for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LegitElizabeth on 10/5/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by LegitElizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Years ago, I saw a YouTube make up tutorial from AllThatGlitters21, where she used the Givenchy Phenome'eyes mascara (I apologize if I spelt that wrong). I wanted it, but, given that it's by Givenchy, I knew that I wouldn't be able to afford it. So you can imagine my surpise & happiness when I learned that L'Oreal was making a mascara just like the Givenchy one!
I ended up getting it from my parents for Christmas, and I was so excited! I couldn't wait to try it out and to wear it every day!
Oh. My. God. This product was horrific. The applicator itself was fine, but the formula was something else! It made my lashes clump unlike any mascara I've ever used before and since then. Some of my top lashes would actually stick to my bottom lashes, which was both disgusting & scary! I threw out this product within a month or so.
I haven't used the Givenchy mascara yet, so I cannot compare the mascaras side by side. I would like to try the Givenchy one eventually, though. It may not be my favourite, but I know it'll be so much better than the L'Oreal mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie11786 on 8/30/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

L'oreal, WHAT HAPPENED? dont you just hate when an actual good mascara that you like gets discontinued? wellp...i can tell you a bunch of reasons why this one got discontinued. Othet than the short and simple one would be that it just sucks. its not even worth the 2 dollars i paid for at big lots. if your looking for a great volume and lengthening mascara aka all it says it will do. this one ain't it hunny! its a waste of plastic and product. plus not to mention most women like to just put on mascara and just go. this thing will take forever to work with coz its got a tiny little ball as an applicator and therefore all of the product just globs on it. you have to take all the globs off and have the patience of a saint to work with it and then maybe you might get one of the results that it promises. bottom line. bad mascara in general. the only reason why giving it a one is justified is because it only works for the bottom lashes and tiny inner corners of your lashes after u clean like half of the tube that came out when you take it out. you def have to accompany it with another mascara though. but who has time for that? aint nobody got time for that! L'oreal, C'MON!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lsyann on 5/19/2013 6:26:00 AM more reviews by lsyann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Having asian eyes, I thought this wand would be good for getting to the corners and catching my shortest lashes.

The wand is so tiny, and not much product catches on it, so I need to coat several times, which dries the product out and looks clumpy. The wand is also really flimsy. The best way to apply the product was clumping iton from the tip, then combing tit out with another mascara brush.

The formula is probably good, but would benefit from a better wand.

PROs
- L'oreal formua possibly good

CONs
Brush is useless

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AlyK89 on 3/8/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by AlyK89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is... well, ok I guess? I haven't used it in forever, I never reach for it & have bought others since then. It's not that I thought it was BAD, I just wasn't wowed by it at all and found my previous mascara gave me more noticeable lashes than this stuff did. The brush is interesting and does seem to make clumping harder to happen as it really separates. I didn't find the formula to lengthen or volumize to my liking, I didn't have flakiness like a lot of others seemed to. It would be a good 'natural' look. It might be interesting to clean the brush and try it with a better formula.

I did find the actual wand part of the applicator to be flimsy, so it was difficult to wiggle/push the brush around like I usually do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veroespinosa88 on 2/22/2013 8:54:00 AM more reviews by veroespinosa88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this mascara! I have thin lashes and they are very light. This mascara maintained the curl and elongated them as well as giving volume. The first few times it was kinda hard to figure out how to use it but then I loved it!
I can see how this is not for everyone but I absolutely loved it and I will be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products