NARS SHARPENER

4.5

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/16/2014 9:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a nice sharpener for the money. You can sharpen all sizes of pencils and it gives them a nice point. Easy to empty and great for travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/16/2014 7:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Omg I cannot believe how great this sharpener is! I use to buy the cheaper stuff and it would damage my lip pencils, then I bought the nars one and it fixed all of them. Worth buying!


on 11/27/2013 1:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

Quality sharpener that outperforms the cheapies I'd previously owned.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

All I can say about this product is I wish I would have invested in it months ago. I just got this sharpener and the difference is amazing. I was initially using those cheap $1 hand sharpeners you can get pretty much everywhere, and it was just eating the life out of my (very expensive!) eye liners, and they always formed a tip that never really seemed like a good idea to put near my eye. The very first time I used this sharpener the results were perfect, and have been every time since. I have no idea how I got along prior to this sharpener. At first I was a little wary about the $6 price tag, but it is well worth it, this is investment. It also claims that the sizes for the pencils are adjustable to fit other pencils, but I haven't quite figured out how to do that yet. Overall though, I have no real complaints.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2011 9:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this sharpner to sharpen my urban decay 24/7 pencils. I bought it hoping my eye bright by Benefit would fit it too, but unfortunately I could't get eye bright to fit. I like this sharpner.


on 1/16/2011 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If it weren't for my love of NARS Matte Velvet lip pencils, I would NOT have bought this pencil sharpener. Yes it sharpens well without any snagging or cutting off the tips of my makeup pencils, but it's a pain in the a$$ to open and the bottom keeps falling off. Also, the first time I was able to open the top (the side with the NARS logo, push the tab on the same side as the two sharpening holes), it snapped the cleaning pick in half so I was stuck with a broken cleaning pick. So when opening your sharpener, use caution!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2010 4:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am so happy! I finally have a sharpener that will put a tip back on my Lancome Le Crayon Poudre pencil! This pencil would NOT be sharpened without the powder center breaking off at every turn. NARS sharpener had no problems at all.


on 5/13/2010 6:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm so happy I bought this!! Initially it was because I wasn't sure if my old Sephora sharpener was going to fit the huge order of Nars pencils I'd bought online. (This one comes with 2 sharpeners for small and large pencils, and an adapter for medium pencils). When I got it, I also tried it on a bunch of other pencils I had lying around...they'd been abandoned because over the years I figured they had dried out. Not so!! The Nars sharpener brought them back to creamy life whereas the old sharpener had just made crumbly piles. Sephora one immediately went into the trash. Wouldn't hesitate to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2009 2:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Finally I have found a sharpener that produces a "just-out-of-the-box" point on all my pencils! I have destroyed so many pencils trying to get a good tip - you know how you over-sharpen just a tiny bit, and then a whole chunk of pencil falls off, and you have to start again.. and then there is no more pencil left...? Well, NO MORE! Everyone needs one of these. Even if it is a bit pricey, you won't have to waste any more money on buying yet another sharpener (or wasting any more product, as has already been mentioned!). YAY!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best sharpner, I've used a couple and this is the only one in which you can do half a rotation in the sharpner and your eyebrow/liner pencil is sharp and ready to use. Meaning that you don't take too much pencil off and thus saving you money. It also lasts for ages.I have had mine going on 5 years now. very good product.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
65 Reviews
the sponge
634 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
25 Reviews
Baby Foot
25 Reviews
Mia
1029 Reviews

Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top