NARS • SHARPENER • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pinkfrost on 11/27/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Quality sharpener that outperforms the cheapies I'd previously owned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 syntheticaesthetics on 7/22/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by syntheticaesthetics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

All I can say about this product is I wish I would have invested in it months ago. I just got this sharpener and the difference is amazing. I was initially using those cheap $1 hand sharpeners you can get pretty much everywhere, and it was just eating the life out of my (very expensive!) eye liners, and they always formed a tip that never really seemed like a good idea to put near my eye. The very first time I used this sharpener the results were perfect, and have been every time since. I have no idea how I got along prior to this sharpener. At first I was a little wary about the $6 price tag, but it is well worth it, this is investment. It also claims that the sizes for the pencils are adjustable to fit other pencils, but I haven't quite figured out how to do that yet. Overall though, I have no real complaints.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tokiomama on 2/17/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by tokiomama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NARS has two types of sharpeners under the same name. (meaning they sell two types under the same name) You would buy the sharpener for the Velvet Lip pencil and SOMETIMES you will get the sharpener with the adapter you take off that will fit your pencil. The other half of the time you wont get one with the adapter and you're pretty much screwed. You have no control on which one youre buying unless you go to the store in person. (and theyre always sold out). I just bought the Sephora brand one and It sharpens my Velvet Matte pencils like a dream without wasting product. Two turns and my product is sharpened.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristynrawr on 11/22/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by kristynrawr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this sharpner to sharpen my urban decay 24/7 pencils. I bought it hoping my eye bright by Benefit would fit it too, but unfortunately I could't get eye bright to fit. I like this sharpner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 1/16/2011 5:47:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If it weren't for my love of NARS Matte Velvet lip pencils, I would NOT have bought this pencil sharpener. Yes it sharpens well without any snagging or cutting off the tips of my makeup pencils, but it's a pain in the a$$ to open and the bottom keeps falling off. Also, the first time I was able to open the top (the side with the NARS logo, push the tab on the same side as the two sharpening holes), it snapped the cleaning pick in half so I was stuck with a broken cleaning pick. So when opening your sharpener, use caution!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jostoli7 on 7/17/2010 4:36:00 PM more reviews by jostoli7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am so happy! I finally have a sharpener that will put a tip back on my Lancome Le Crayon Poudre pencil! This pencil would NOT be sharpened without the powder center breaking off at every turn. NARS sharpener had no problems at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname103 on 5/13/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by noname103

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm so happy I bought this!! Initially it was because I wasn't sure if my old Sephora sharpener was going to fit the huge order of Nars pencils I'd bought online. (This one comes with 2 sharpeners for small and large pencils, and an adapter for medium pencils). When I got it, I also tried it on a bunch of other pencils I had lying around...they'd been abandoned because over the years I figured they had dried out. Not so!! The Nars sharpener brought them back to creamy life whereas the old sharpener had just made crumbly piles. Sephora one immediately went into the trash. Wouldn't hesitate to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lydster65 on 12/16/2009 2:27:00 PM more reviews by lydster65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Finally I have found a sharpener that produces a "just-out-of-the-box" point on all my pencils! I have destroyed so many pencils trying to get a good tip - you know how you over-sharpen just a tiny bit, and then a whole chunk of pencil falls off, and you have to start again.. and then there is no more pencil left...? Well, NO MORE! Everyone needs one of these. Even if it is a bit pricey, you won't have to waste any more money on buying yet another sharpener (or wasting any more product, as has already been mentioned!). YAY!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aribella1025 on 9/3/2009 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Aribella1025

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Best sharpner, I've used a couple and this is the only one in which you can do half a rotation in the sharpner and your eyebrow/liner pencil is sharp and ready to use. Meaning that you don't take too much pencil off and thus saving you money. It also lasts for ages.I have had mine going on 5 years now. very good product.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bren81 on 8/22/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by bren81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this mainly because i had bought a chubby eye liner pencil and my dior sharpener didn't fit. i'm actually quite happy i did! it doesn't break my softest eye pencils and generally works great with other brand's eye pencils/lip liners. there are three sizes in one sharpner and the lid doesn't leak (unlike the first sharpner i got at a drug store). i liked it so much that i bought another one to give to my sister and she's quite happy with it too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Misc Beauty Tools products