Fresh • Brown sugar body cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 2.9(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Baisley on 4/13/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Baisley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Totally stanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BRitt33139 on 11/8/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by BRitt33139

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample from Sephora and, unlike so many reviewers, I did love the scent. There's no packaging to speak of and, as far as body butters go, I prefer a jar the tube. For the price, it didn't feel that 'luxurious' to me: aside from the fragrance, it's just like a drugstore product. The main thing for me is that after using it for less than a week, it gave me a TERRIBLE allergic reaction. Uncontrollable itching, hives, headaches.
A sore disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 5/15/2013 10:13:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry skin and i absolutely love this. Its not a heavy cream, somewhere in the middle, feels silky and very moisturizing. The scent is really nice and sweet. Absorbs quickly leaving skin feeling smooth.

Does not contain silicon or parabens although fragrance rank pretty high in the ingredient list. The only other con is the price, super expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 2/23/2013 7:22:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A very generous sample of this body cream was thrown into my bag with my last purchase at Sephora. I expected this cream to smell like brown sugar - that nice, "creme brulee" type smell - but it actually seems to smell a bit more "citrusy". It had a rich, thick texture and soaks in nicely. It's a nice enough body cream but nothing special, especially considering the price. I've had much nicer body creams at much lower prices - some of the richer body butters from The Body Shop and Sephora's Body Butter are just 2 examples. The sample just confirmed for me that this isn't something I would purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 joymelissa on 11/17/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by joymelissa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is the worst smelling cream I have ever used & I haved used many many creams in the past. I agree with other users who say it smells like a combination of Pledge furniture polish & GiGi wax! Really aweful smelling. I would not buy this at any percent off. That said I do LOVE the Fresh Sugar Lip Balm (the lip balm from this line is the best I have ever used)...which is what made me try this cream, not as lucky there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brandy26 on 11/21/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by Brandy26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Unlike many other reviewers, this doesn't turn to lemon Pledge on me. My skin works great with citrusy scents and this one is no different. In fact, I wear it under my fave perfume, Happy, for a great layered scent.

I got this in a package deal from Sephora with Sugar Lip Treatment & a Brown Sugar Lip Scrub for $28, which I thought was a steal...especially considering how much the lip treatment costs alone. I really wasn't all that excited about the body cream, as I am not one to use lotions and was buying just for the deal and the lip treatment.

The scent doesn't last all day on my skin, which is one of my only cons about it. Wish I could trade with some of you for whom it does last. The other con is obviously the price for the regular one by itself. Too much for what is basically just a regular lotion. However, because I like using this so much, I give it 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songy67 on 11/21/2011 1:40:00 AM more reviews by songy67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

"Enriched with apricot kernel, sweet almond, evening primrose, and jojoba oils." A very emollient, creamy, lotion rather than typical body cream. It has a silky texture that feels luxurious and a little goes a long way. I love using this as a hand cream because it absorbs quickly and leaves my skin soft without any greasy feel. However, I can't seem to decide whether the scent is a pleasant sugary citrus or a lemon floor cleanser smell. Either way I do enjoy the light fragrance it leaves behind, that lingers on my skin for an hour or so. The retail price is a bit steep at $35 for 6.8oz, but if you go hunting for it on eBay you can get it for much less. Overall, I will enjoy using this up but I probably won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 northerndownpour on 10/13/2011 12:34:00 AM more reviews by northerndownpour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I like the scent, it's a sweet fresh lemon smell. It's so so in the moisturizing area. I like it but I don't like it enough to pay $35 for it. I got it in a fresh set with the lip balm and lip scrub. I'll use it up but will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 9/16/2011 5:22:00 PM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am in agreement with those who said this product smelled "musty". I usually love the brown sugar products, but something in the cream's fragrance doesn't mesh well with my skin chemistry. It's a shame. I would have given this at least a 4 lippie rating. Fresh discontinued their body butters in the jars, and this product has the same rich, but silky non-sticky feel and has the plus of being packaged in a squeeze tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 7/16/2011 12:47:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this! It was light, absorbing, and moisturizing. I know people hate the lemon smell, but honestly, I'd rather smell like fresh lemon than reek of cookies or some shiz they sell at Bath and Body Works! The only problem I saw was the scent was a tad strong for my taste. However, I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lotions/ Creams products