Fresh Brown sugar body cream


36 reviews

30% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$


brown sugar

on 4/13/2014 1:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Totally stanks.

on 11/8/2013 7:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received a sample from Sephora and, unlike so many reviewers, I did love the scent. There's no packaging to speak of and, as far as body butters go, I prefer a jar the tube. For the price, it didn't feel that 'luxurious' to me: aside from the fragrance, it's just like a drugstore product. The main thing for me is that after using it for less than a week, it gave me a TERRIBLE allergic reaction. Uncontrollable itching, hives, headaches.
A sore disappointment.

on 5/15/2013 10:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have very dry skin and i absolutely love this. Its not a heavy cream, somewhere in the middle, feels silky and very moisturizing. The scent is really nice and sweet. Absorbs quickly leaving skin feeling smooth.

Does not contain silicon or parabens although fragrance rank pretty high in the ingredient list. The only other con is the price, super expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 2/23/2013 7:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A very generous sample of this body cream was thrown into my bag with my last purchase at Sephora. I expected this cream to smell like brown sugar - that nice, "creme brulee" type smell - but it actually seems to smell a bit more "citrusy". It had a rich, thick texture and soaks in nicely. It's a nice enough body cream but nothing special, especially considering the price. I've had much nicer body creams at much lower prices - some of the richer body butters from The Body Shop and Sephora's Body Butter are just 2 examples. The sample just confirmed for me that this isn't something I would purchase.

on 11/17/2012 2:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is the worst smelling cream I have ever used & I haved used many many creams in the past. I agree with other users who say it smells like a combination of Pledge furniture polish & GiGi wax! Really aweful smelling. I would not buy this at any percent off. That said I do LOVE the Fresh Sugar Lip Balm (the lip balm from this line is the best I have ever used)...which is what made me try this cream, not as lucky there.

on 11/21/2011 5:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Unlike many other reviewers, this doesn't turn to lemon Pledge on me. My skin works great with citrusy scents and this one is no different. In fact, I wear it under my fave perfume, Happy, for a great layered scent.

I got this in a package deal from Sephora with Sugar Lip Treatment & a Brown Sugar Lip Scrub for $28, which I thought was a steal...especially considering how much the lip treatment costs alone. I really wasn't all that excited about the body cream, as I am not one to use lotions and was buying just for the deal and the lip treatment.

The scent doesn't last all day on my skin, which is one of my only cons about it. Wish I could trade with some of you for whom it does last. The other con is obviously the price for the regular one by itself. Too much for what is basically just a regular lotion. However, because I like using this so much, I give it 5 lippies.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the scent, it's a sweet fresh lemon smell. It's so so in the moisturizing area. I like it but I don't like it enough to pay $35 for it. I got it in a fresh set with the lip balm and lip scrub. I'll use it up but will not be repurchasing.

on 9/16/2011 5:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am in agreement with those who said this product smelled "musty". I usually love the brown sugar products, but something in the cream's fragrance doesn't mesh well with my skin chemistry. It's a shame. I would have given this at least a 4 lippie rating. Fresh discontinued their body butters in the jars, and this product has the same rich, but silky non-sticky feel and has the plus of being packaged in a squeeze tube.

on 7/16/2011 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really liked this! It was light, absorbing, and moisturizing. I know people hate the lemon smell, but honestly, I'd rather smell like fresh lemon than reek of cookies or some shiz they sell at Bath and Body Works! The only problem I saw was the scent was a tad strong for my taste. However, I would buy again.

on 3/15/2011 2:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lovely cream, the scent is not overpowering, it doesn't stay long enough to become annoying!

its moisterising, without being greasy. its a good product, but not something i would recommend over other creams.

Popular Lotions / Creams

Nivea Creme
Nivea Creme
1178 Reviews

Back to Top