Decleor Harmonie Gentle Soothing Cream

3.0

9 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Isononyl Isononanoate, Caprylic / Capric Triglyceride, Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Glycol Palmitate, Ribes Nigrum (Black Currant) Seed Oil, Squalane, Panthenol, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract, Boerhavia Diffusa Root Extract, Betula Alba Bark Extract, Scrophularia Nodosa Extract, Hydrolyzed Viola Tricolor Extract, Palmitoyl Grape Seed Extract, Palmitoyl Pine Bark Extract, Lilium Candidum Flower Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Gossypium Herbaceum (Cotton) Seed Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Dipropylene Glycol, Arachidyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Behenyl Alcohol, Cottonseed Oil/Palm Oil Aminopropanediol Esters, Arachidyl Glucoside, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Maltodextrin, BHT, Tetrasodium EDTA, Glycolipids, Polysorbate 20, Sclerotium Gum, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance (Parfum), Benzyl Salicylate, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Geraniol


on 11/16/2012 10:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hated the oil and now I hate this cream. It's consistency is similar to Estee Lauder Verite but that's where the similarity ends. It was just average with a crazy price tag. On top of that, certain areas of my face became red, spotty and rough with tiny pimples. I didn't know what was happening to me until one of the reviewers of this cream mentioned that these were "normal" symptoms, where the essential oils didn't agree with your skin. I'm giving it to my mom.



on 8/12/2012 1:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Horrible product for my sensitive skin. The first week it was just ok, but as more I used it , my skin became more irritated, red, itchy and flaky. Heavy glass jar. As soon I stopped it and took my usual moisturizer, my skin was back no normal again. After a month I decided to give it another chance, but the result was the same in a few days my skin looked really bad and irritated. Never will but it again (and possibly not going to try more decleor products for the face)


on 4/5/2012 3:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First of all, this product is not called "Harmonie Gentle Soothing Cream" anymore. It's renamed to "Harmonie Calm Soothing Milky Cream". Why they changed the name beats me, but Decléor is kind of known for this, so the dedicated users should be used to the name changing thing. I never tried the original, and I don't know how this used to be, but I can't say I miss anything from this products performance. It's smooth in texture, the smell is pleasant, and it definitely calms the skin. I used this while I was on a harsh roaccutane cure, and even if I needed more moisture during the night, this felt heavenly on my sore and dry skin. It was, and still is, the best part of my morning routine. It makes my skin feel very smooth, and does not leave a yucky "film" on my skin, so you can easily apply foundation a couple of minutes after. I am acne prone to the boot too, but this has never broken me out, so the ingredients are safe to use if you suffer from this.


BUT, the people complaining about this not being rich enough for very dry skin, are true to their words. This is not for skin in sore need of moisture; this is more for normal to semi-dry skin. If this is not rich enough for you, then you may consider something heavier, maybe a balm rather than a cream (or maybe try hydra floral, it's a tad more heavy). If this is too rich for you, but you still have sensitive skin, then try a gel based moisturizer from the same brand (Harmonie calm delicate milky cream fluid, maybe?).


And please ask for testers before you buy a huge jar of any Decléor product. It's awfully expensive, especially in my country, and paying for something that's not good enough for your skin just SUCKS. And since Decléor base their products on different essential oils, some people are bent to react to this (normal signs are red spots, rough skin, break outs, itching etc.). Decléor, being a high end skin care brand, are not normally sold in places where the staff is clueless, so they should be able to give you different testers and determine what's best for YOUR skin. This may be perfect for me, but every skin is different, so test this cream a couple of days, maybe even a week, before you make up your mind and buy the whole thing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2011 5:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried this before they changed it and I LOVED it. But now tht they have changed the formula and smell I don't like it at all!! too thin and it does nothing for my skin!


on 5/17/2010 2:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this cream after a recommendation from the girl at the shop where I got it, and it was not good for my skin at ALL. It gave me those tiny bumps all over, but especially on my forehead and cheeks after using it for about a week.
I found that it soothed down my red cheeks, but did not give me enough moisture since my skin is pretty dehydrated at times. I dont like the texture of this moisturizer, and I would not repurchase it, even if I didnt have a reaction to it. The smell is to strong too I think.


on 4/4/2010 5:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I suffer with allergic dermatitis and after reading some good online reviews decided to bit the bullet and paid about £30 for this cream that I purchased online.
It smells very similar to another cream I've had for cream thats designed for people with eczema and dermatitis thats a lot cheaper so I'm guesing the ingredients are similar.
I've used it now for 3 or 4 days and I'm sorry to say that my skin is now actually worse than it was before so I won't be buying it again.
I'm gutted that I've spent so much on it and can't use it.











































on 3/28/2010 5:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this when I purchased some other things at a store (lasted me for 2.5 weeks). I've never heard of this brand before and only became interested after I badly overexfoliated my skin and was in desperate need of a rich moisturizer. I scoured my sample drawer (yes, I'm sure you also collect free samples too) and found this moisturizer. Within 15 minutes of application, my beet red skin toned down by half. It was pretty frickin amazing. It's so calming and has a nice scnet.
It's a pretty thick cream and I normally wouldn't use creams because of my extremely oily and acne-prone skin, but it seems to work great for me. It absorbs into my skin really nicely and doesn't make me overly shiny afterwards.
In the autumn/winter I'd definitely use this. But now that the weather is getting warmer, I think this would be too suffocating for my skin.
Very nice.


on 9/19/2009 10:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i got a mini size jar of this with a Rose D'Orient introductory kit. i feel it's a basic moisturizer that smells really good. it doesn't irritate but it also doesn't smooth or reduce redness on my skin. i won't be repurchasing the full size because i don't think it's worth it for the price.


on 5/6/2009 10:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this to go with several of the Decleor oils. I think it might have been a little heavy for all over my face as I have combo skin. However, I loved the smell of it and the rich texture of it so I got the idea of using it as an eye cream. It is scented, but it's scented naturally rather than through artificial fragrances so it's not irritating to my eyes at all. It has done a wonderful job of softening the fines lines under my eyes, which is the driest part of my face. My undereye area is so dry, I'll often apply moisturizer to that area in the middle of the day b/c I live in a dry climate. However, while using Harmonie in that area, I don't need to do that anymore, as applying it in the morning before my makeup and in the evening before bed is enough to keep that eye area nice and moist. I also have the added benefit of it being more cost effective b/c the jar is large enough for a day cream, as it was intended, but I'm using it only in the eye area! Anyway, I use it on my eye lid as well, but a little more sparingly so my eye makeup will still last all day. It works just great. For someone with drier skin, I think it would be great for an all over face cream, but it's just too much for my combo skin. However, I can speak to it being good for sensitive skin since I can use it in my eye area and I've never had any irritation from it at all. I'd prefer a tube for keeping the product safe from contamination, but otherwise, it's a great product.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top