OPI • Over The Taupe • Polishes

rated 4.7(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Benjamien on 7/11/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Benjamien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This one is sooo pretty.I really love how creamy and even OPI is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erenjaeger on 6/17/2013 6:49:00 PM more reviews by erenjaeger

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this polish. I got it on clearance for only $2 at my local grocery store, but normally it would've been about eight dollars, I think?
But anyway, it's a really lovely color and applies with only one coat. Worth the purchase, but I don't use it often enough to ever have to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 3/9/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is a great color for springtime! Classy and fresh, you can wear it with just about any outfit color scheme. I love wearing this color to work and school because it lasts for about 2 weeks without having to re-touch it. My nails grow very fast so I occasionally will re-do them before then but i am very pleased with how long they last. OPI makes great nail polishes that don't hurt your wallet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 3/2/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is classy, but still edgy and stylish. It goes with anything. I wear it when I don't want "silly" polish, when I want something "serious".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 1/14/2013 8:41:00 PM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A favorite of mine during winter. It's creamy & opaque with one coat but I apply two for lasting power. Its a brown taupe shade with a purple tinge to it. Very suitable for the colder seasons. Love!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VeryAroma on 11/4/2012 10:08:00 AM more reviews by VeryAroma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Usually, I only wear polish in the nude oder red family, but this taupe is so elegant and just gorgeous, it's one of my favorites. Love!

Very good quality as well, lasting power is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dazzlelight21 on 9/27/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by dazzlelight21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful colour! OPI's Over the Taupe is a milky taupe colour with a subtle brown undertone. This polish applies smoothly and is completely opaque after two coats. As with most OPI polishes I've tried, I can wear this for close to a week without noticing any chipping. The colour is flattering to all skin tones and is absolutely stunning! This is one of my go-to colours this fall and I would definitely re-purchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyarte on 9/3/2012 2:01:00 AM more reviews by beautyarte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My current favorite polish, I was looking for an everyday neutral color and I just picked this one up not knowing it is such a hit. I can completely understand why, this season neutrals are in and this looks lovely on any skin tone. I also love that as usual opi does not chip so easily. My friend saw my nail and wanted to lick it, haha maybe because it looks so chocolatey haha

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 polakeys on 8/4/2012 12:48:00 AM more reviews by polakeys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color was very flattering (NC25) and multipurpose, you can go to college, to work or party and look kind of elegant-sophisticated.i was afraid it looked granny, but it didn't .I liked the consistency and coverage, also with top coat it lasted up to 7 days, I just had to remove ir because of nail natural growth. I think it looks better on longer nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* delicatepost on 7/7/2012 10:32:00 AM more reviews by delicatepost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got my nails done in this shade.. and what got to me was the transparency of it!! I'm so sure that this was not how it would normally come out.. I just thought that they diluted it maybe?? Otherwise a lovely colour when opaque! x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products