Christian Dior • Addict Lip Glow Color Reviver Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(323 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 rodelinda on 11/14/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by rodelinda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't see a natural-looking hint of color from using this product, unless natural-looking means completely identical to my own lips. To be fair, my lips are pretty rosy on their own, but I was expecting at least a subtle pop of pink. Nothing. Nada. I get more tint out of Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker than I do out of Lip Glow. I'll continue to use it as a lip balm until it's gone (and I'll kind of miss the luxurious tube), but I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Redd on 11/12/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Redd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

First, let me point out that this is a product made by a luxury brand. If the price point is going to bother you, don't buy it. You'll be so concerned with your wallet that you won't be able to relax enough to enjoy it for what it is. It's an adorable gimmicky lip balm by Dior. That said, I love it. I take it with me whenever I travel, it's my first go to for a color lip balm. I love it because the packaging makes me feel feminine whenever I use it, I love it for the subtle color it gives my lips (a not quite natural pink that isn't obnoxious). I love the smooth creamy texture that's similar to a lipstick. I lucked out in having the kind of pH that doesn't react strangely with the balm chemistry, but I've read that doesn't always happen. Final verdict: If you have $30+ you don't mind burning, try it. I certainly don't regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hinsdalelewis on 10/24/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by hinsdalelewis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I had heard good things about it from friends, but having now used about half of the tube over the last few weeks, I can say with certainty that I will never repurchase it and I'm not sure I will even finish the tube that I have.

The product smells and feels pleasant enough--it's smooth on the lips and feels somewhat moisturizing--but the packaging is rather bulky and the balm turns my lips fuschia. I was hoping for a natural-looking brightening effect, but not fuschia. I've been trying to use this up by wearing it around the house, but it looks so clownish on me that I'm embarrassed to wear it in front of my husband, even. It's also extremely overpriced, in my opinion (and I LOVE expensive makeup).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Griffin13 on 10/17/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Griffin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Loved the texture and color, feels moisturizing. Purchased due to good reviews online and in-store.

Love it for all the reasons above however, none of the above seem to last for me any longer than burts bees or other popular chapstick/gloss. After an hour of just sitting in my car not eating or drinking I looked in the mirror and it was basically gone. Not sure how it lasted up to 4 hours for some people because it definitely does not for me. If you use it daily and re-apply you run out Very quickly.

Overall, I love but the cost too high as it does not last and runs out quickly, not worthwhile but a nice treat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChampagneHo on 10/11/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by ChampagneHo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this lip balm but I typically never spend this kind of money on lipstick of any kind. My friend said to try it and honestly, her lips turned a strange pink so I was skeptical. It's my understanding that it's supposed to turn your lips into the color of your inside lip near your gums.

I am aging and my lips are dull and colorless, but with this, I love the color MY lips turned and I do like the consistency and feel of the balm. IMO, it's magic!

The problem I have is that if I want to use this often (and I do), I can't justify the price because it will run out too soon and I will keep buying $33 lip balm and I just can't afford that. I probably will use it less frequently than I really wish just so I don't keep spending so much. I hope someone dupes it soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lululemon on 10/7/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by lululemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to love this.

the packaging is so pretty and it's nice enough to bring out with you on a date BUT that's about all it does.

if you're looking for a lip balm to revive your lips, you're better off with the drugstore buys like Nivea. this lip balm did nothing for my perennially dry lips (i was smoking quite a fair bit when I bought this so to be fair, i contributed to the first couple of disastrous encounters) and now that i'm no longer smoking, i have brought this out with me on a few occasions and it's never failed to let me down - dragging it across my lips isn't all that fun and given my latest move to smaller bags, i've decided to save my makeup bag real estate and stick to the tried and true 4 dollar lip balms.

color wise, it was quite pretty AFTER i had applied another lip balm as a base first but who really needs TWO lip balms?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nanaad on 10/4/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by nanaad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This enhances my natural lip color and even if the balm is washed away from the lip, the color lasts all day! I like this product because it give color to my very pale lip so I don't have to reapply lipstick to color my lip. However, I only give it 4 / 5 just because it's so expensive while its claim to moisturise the lip is below my expectation. There are products out there which gives better moisture and a lot cheaper than this one, such as the Revlon lip butter that has so many beautiful colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/23/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was reading how great this lip balm is but then I decided to try it. In my opinion:
Pros:
- Cute packaging
Cons:
- Very expensive ($33)
- Feels way too creamy (feels like I used vaseline on my lips)
- After few minutes my lips started to sting....
- And after 20 min when I looked in a mirror, my lips were bright red!
(Omg, I thought it's a lip balm but it turned my lips into red color (I do not like red lipsticks). I thought it will be lightly pigmented with pink... I guess my lips are too pigmented naturally? Not sure what happened.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 9/10/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

i was so hoping to love this. but its just not the case. i wanted the "color change" everyone talks about because its supposed to work with your body chemistry and ph. but on me, there was a very faint color that was a patchy pink. almost like i just got done eating a cherry popsicle but not as bright.. i could see how this might work beautifully on someone else but for me its a dud.
as for the moisturizng it works wonderful but id rather just buy a fresh lip treatment for that. and even though the packaging is so adorable i cant justify keeping this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missclo1234 on 9/7/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Missclo1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best balm out there! Great product. Hydrates lips perfectly. Not sticky. Lips are soft with this product. Expensive balm but it is great. Plus, it has this cute pink shade that is very suiting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lip Treatments products