Mally Beauty • Waterproof Evercolor Starlight eyeliners • Eyeliner

rated 3.3(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 9/16/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Must have eyeliner for me. I like that the liner is smooth, creamy and glides on the eye area . Once dried, does not smudge and lasts all day. I have to use an eye makeup remover for waterproof makeup to remove it. I own the following four colors:
Midnight: a rich black
Royal Plum : a gorgeous royal purple, not a warm red plum color as the name implies.
Dark Chocolate: stunning deep brown with bronze shimmer
Gun Metal: rich charcoal with hint of shimmer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 8/9/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Very happy with this eye pencil. I've been using "Midnight" - a blackest black. Applies like a dream, with no tugging or skipping, stays on all day, and has great intensity. It's not hard to control or messy like some other pencils I've tried. Got a second one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jen5276 on 6/24/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by jen5276

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I usually love Mally's products...but these? no. I purchased several colors. I feel they don't stay on well, don't go on well, and are overpriced. Honestly, buy Urban Decay or Smashbox before these. Not good quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzchan12 on 6/20/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by lizzchan12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I was surprised to read some of the harsh, negative reviews about this product. For me, I have been very satisfied and pleased with this eyeliner. I have been a fan of Urban Decay's 24/7 Glide-on eye pencils in Zero and Perversion (the blacks) for a long time - literally, this was the first eye pencil I bought in 4 years that was not UD 24/7. I prefer kohl and/or pencil liners over gel or liquid because I like the look pencil liners give, and when I happened to come across this at Ulta I decided to give it a try. Mally is absolutely adorable and the packaging of her products is cute, so I figured it couldn't hurt to try it out, especially since it's cheaper than UD 24/7.
I really like this eyeliner. It's creamy yet extremely saturated and pigmented. I have the black one, "Midnight." I am very picky about my black eyeliners. I like ultra super-duper blacks, and this liner is it. I haven't experienced any fading, smearing, or smudging like others have complained about, but everyone is different. I would advise using an eye primer whenever using kohl or pencil liners in general because the formulas are "softer."
I noticed some people had an issue with the price of this product, but compared to Urban Decay, Too Faced, and other high-end products, this is less expensive. In terms of price, I would consider Mally Beauty to be middle-end.
Honestly, this product is at a tie with my all-time favorite UD 24/7 pencil, but since it's more affordable ($15), it might be my new fave. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mommytwoboys78 on 5/30/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by mommytwoboys78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So dissappointed that these are not bulletproof. Don't believe the "bulletproof claims" on tv. I tried this on at Ulta on my hand and waited a little bit, then rubbed (just like they do on tv). Immediate smudging. I can't comment on how long they stay on your eyes. Colors were rich and liners were smooth and creamy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 5/18/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I meant to buy the automatic pencil, but picked this up by mistake. I contemplated taking it back because I saw all the reviews said the pencil was soft and hard to sharpen to a nice point. I decided to keep the pencil once I found a review that said this was essential the same thing as the automatic pencil. I tried the automatic pencil in the store and I can say they are pretty much the same thing. One you just have to sharpen and the other you twist up.


Overall from my experience I am very pleased with this pencil. It is soft and doesn't bleed or cause the dreaded raccoon eyes on me. The pencil itself is like butter and you will pretty much us up the whole tip if you line your eyes entirely. I sharpen it each time I use it in the morning. Sharpening is a breeze with a good pencil sharpener. I use an Essence sharpener, which doesn't sound like it would be good, but it is perfect with this eyeliner.


I can't comment on this being waterproof because I haven't been in any watery situations. It doesn't disapear on me during the day, which is true of most waterproof liquid eyeliners. That alone isn't proof of it being waterproof, but I thought it was worth mentioning.


Overall for me this product performs well and I'm glad I tried it out. It looks really good with Mally's Volumizing Mascara too. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 njdw on 3/8/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by njdw

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like the pencil because it's soft and glides on. BUT it is NOT waterproof as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 1/21/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful, well thought-out colours that last really well BUT (as usual with Mally products) these are just too expensive - unfortunately they are nowhere near $15.00 in the UK; plus they are soft as hell. I'm absolutely dreading having to sharpen the three I have in my collection as I end up losing loads trying to get a nice point. And no, I'm not putting them in the fridge! UPDATE: as predicted I lost loads more sharpening these. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KristyBarrr on 11/2/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by KristyBarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It hasn't been the worst eyeliner I have had worse. The pigment is beautiful but what's wrong with it is simple it smudges and runs. Does it do it right away ? No but it does. If it actually stayed on it would be perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hollyosophy on 8/16/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Hollyosophy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Bulletproof? Bullcrap.

For years I have been dying to try Mally's eyeliners, but they're pricey, and my $6 Milani liquid eyeliner never smudges, bleeds, or fades. Ever. EVER.
But man, I love me some eyeliner and I want to try them all.
This came in my Birchbox. And a full sized one at that! YAY! I was happy! Now I am sad :(
Thank GAWD I did not pay for this overpriced, garbage packed pencil of disappointment. After 90 minutes, my wings were totally gone.
After two hours the line above my upper lashes completely faded and smudged.
I do not have oily skin. I use a primer on my lids.
This slid off and disappeared. What didn't disappear traveled all over my eye area.
An effing horror show.
If you like pencils, just get some Revlon Colorstay or whatever. Way less money and better results.
You should seriously be ashamed, Mally.
Srsly.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mally Beauty products

More Eyeliner products