Wella Color Charm White Lady Toner

4.0

76 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Let me start off by saying, I have no clue why this doesn't have 5 lippies from everyone, there is absolutely no reason why people couldn't have gotten perfect results from this. Just a tip to those who said this "did absolutely nothing" must be very very inexperienced with color, and how to read the color wheel. Now with that being said, let me tell you all how magnificent this stuff is.

About 2 months ago, I went to a hair dresser, and asked for blonde hair (my hair was solid black all over, and I had re colored my hair from platinum to black about 4 times) when I asked for blonde, she laughed at me and asked if I was crazy. I let her weave in foils all throughout my hair, as an attempt to "lighten", but I just came out of the salon $100 dollars later, and with orange and red highlights (and this was after she applied 2 toners) out of pure anger, and fear of showing up to work the next day with tri colored hair, I stayed up for 9 hours straight, bleached my hair 3 times, and fried the absolute crap out of my healthy hair. (I am a perfectionist when it comes to color) I don't like an orange, red, or brassy tones in my hair, so I bleached it until I couldn't bleach any more. Long story short, my hair would not lift past red/orange and this was after 3 bleach sessions in one single night. I freaked out, so I ran to Sally's and grabbed the T18, and oh boy, did it save my ugly, unnatural hair color. I used 2 bottles, and 20 developer because I have super long, super thick hair. My hair turned out a beautiful beige blonde, and saved me from embarrassment at the office.

Ladies, please, take it from me.. If you bleach your hair from a very dark color, or if you have layered color after color after color.. Just know, that it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to get red out of hair. Our hair is made up of natural red and cool undertones, so please, when in doubt, BUY A TONER! Don't be stubborn like me and bleach 3 sessions in one sitting, just to get the red/orange out. Toner is made, so that your hair looks natural, instead of unnatural color screw ups. I really hope this helped you guys.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/7/2015 2:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been getting my hair highlighted for the past 2 months or so, trying to go from dark hair to blonde. I liked the lightness/look of the highlights, but was not a fan of the warmth. Being a broke grad student, I didn't want to go to the salon and pay a bajillion dollars for a fix. After much research and many hours of watching youtube tutorials, I finally went for it and bought the T18. Used 20 v developer and put it on my hair for only 5 minutes (because I was paranoid), and it made a HUGE difference. I wish I had left it on longer, because there is still some oranginess/yellowness but it is 500% better. Will definitely use it again. Highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2015 2:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This takes my hair white after bleaching to pale yellow in less than 10 minutes. I have a platinum pixie and I only use half a bottle each time. I will never be without.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2015 1:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After I bleached my hair the first time in over 3 yrs I used this as recommended by the sallys girl. She said it could bring it to a white white and maybe a tiny bit purple. I was excited and tried it out. It's great as a toner to take out the yellow. I bleacher from a natural dark chocolate/black brown color to a light pale yellow/golden. I did bleach it again to make sure the toner got its job done and it took the yellows out now was it white white. Meh it was as white as I could get it. I loved how it looked as it turned purple in my hair while it was on but after rinsing it out it made it look just very very very very pale blond which I didn't mind. After using this I went to wella t14 which gave me the right shade of white I wanted but if you want white from dark hair I recommend this toner first then the t14. I'm not sure how it would look if you mixed both but iv read it can work well mixing both. But this is a good product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product!
I had dark brown hair 2 months ago and decided I wanted to go platinum blonde. I knew it would take more than one step to get there.
The first was to lighten it to a very light brown/dark dark blonde, anywhere in that range. It was a success.
I kept it that color for 2 months and then bleached it again. It turned out yellow! To be expected but not pretty. So I used this toner on it. It turned out the perfect shade of platinum blonde! It is ashy but not grey or silver. If you leave it on for too long it can though so be careful, mine only needed 5 minutes since it was already light blonde.
It's easy to apply and didn't leave my hair feeling damaged.
Will buy again :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2014 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

For some people, this is a great toner; for me, not so much. Let me preface by saying that my natural hair is a dark ash blonde, between a level 7 and 8. And it's extremely ashy, so it doesn't pull a lot of warm tones during the bleaching process, just a pale yellow that needs a little toning. T18 is a violet base, which should, in theory, neutralise the yellow into a silver. It didn't. My hair is also extremely coarse and resistant, so processing times are usually double for me. I applied the toner in the same day I bleached, so that my hair would be a little more porous and take to the toner better. I mixed with 20 developer and left on for thirty minutes, and after that it looked sufficiently silver, but when I washed it out it was still yellow and the toner did nothing but dry my hair out.


on 11/1/2014 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like it! My highlight is already 1 year old and with this tonner i ligt maybe 2 tones up my natural beige hair color. Love it. A little drying but good conditioner fix it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2014 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this for a while now and absolutely love it! Completely evened out the tone in my hair. I used the revlon frost & glow highlighting kit in light blonde. Washed as instructed but did not apply conditioner. I mixed and applied the wella toner, left on for about 10-15 minutes and washed out. I love the end result. A beautiful multi-toned blonde! My husband says it looks the best it ever has! Cannot say enough good about this product. I really love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 8:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this toner, been using it for years. I bleach my hair first until its light yellow then follow instructions on the box and put the toner all over my hair for around 40 minutes. Comes out beautifully and lasts a long time. Will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2014 9:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted highlights and I bought this. At first I was a little worried because I thought it would turn my hair white. I wanted champagne color. I mixed it with a 20 developer. I got what I wanted. Turned into subtle champagne color. Will buy again and again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Wella Products

Back to Top