Orly Nail Lacquer in Kiss the Bride

3.5

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

An exact color match for the trendy and expensive "Bamboo White" by Victoria Beckham for Nails Inc. Both Kiss the Bride and Bamboo White are an opaque white with a touch of pink and just the very slightest hint of nude...a very light blush...soft enough not to look too stark on the tips like a flat white polish can, but also white enough to give a clean, fresh manicure that is so perfect for summer.

Kiss the Bride isn't as nice as Bamboo White, in terms of formula, dry time and packaging (which might be expected since Bamboo White is $25 a bottle!). Kiss the Bride requires three, careful coats: it can be streaky and cause cuticle drag, I feel like the thinner Orly brush adds to the application issues...and dry time is on the longer side. Even with a fast dry topcoat, dry time is only reduced to average. The finish is nice and glossy once it's fully dried though.

I also noticed that Kiss the Bride oxidizes over time. On day two, I noticed that it looked more peachy when I redid a nail that I had decimated during a move…but honestly, no one is going to notice that but you, the difference is so subtle.

At about $7 for 0.6 fl oz, Kiss the Bride is a good compromise for the superior but pricey Bamboo White.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous opaque white cream pink shade. It is very similar to Essie's Fiji. Love this color as a neutral. It is very classy, feminine, and elegant. Application is a bit tricky as it is very streaky (as most polishes this color are.) You will need to take your time and try to do 2 fairly thin coasts. If you pile on a million coats to get perfect opaqueness than your nails will never dry. Trust me! Plus, as the polish dries it becomes more opaque. Also, might want to do a quick dry top coat for sure. Other than application LOVE this color.


on 3/17/2014 3:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the color a lot but its so streaky! And it takes way too long to dry. It's not opaque so you need to apply like 4 coats and each takes longer to dry then the previous coat. I'm going to look for the same color but a different brand because I love the color. It's such a shame and I expect orly nail polishes to be pretty good

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2012 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful *slightly* shimmery opaque pinkish nude. This color is lovely and really brings out your tan. If you like milky pinks that are opaque give this a try. I do have to mention that application is a little tricky. The first coat is definitely streaky, but the second coat applied fine. I learned that if you can apply thin coats it works better than applying thick coats. And if you apply your second coat and it "drags and removes" a little of the first coat, just gently dot at the section that was bare. I learned this works fine to patch any spots that get swiped away with the first coat. Overall really pretty color if you are willing to take the time and care to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 12:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The formula is a bit thick but I adore the color- slightly grayed, barely pink, pale, pale, pale...almost white. I'm loving it for summer.


on 6/30/2011 1:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This doesn't look at all like the bottle once applied. It's almost white (I find Essie Fiji has the same issue, and is almost identical in colour to Kiss The Bride). On the nails, you really can't detect any pink. I kind of like the colour for my fingernails if I have the patience to apply a bunch of thin coats (otherwise it's streaky/globby and doesn't cover), but it doesn't apply well at all on my toenails (and also looks unflattering against my skin tone on my feet for some reason, even though it looks okay on my hands), and I usually like my fingers and toes to match, so I have yet to wear this for an extended period and can't say how well it wears. So I'm giving it a low rating, since I haven't had the patience to fuss with it and haven't had much use for it so far.


on 11/20/2010 2:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wearing Orly's Kiss the Bride now and I couldn't be happier. Used in conjunction with Orly's Ridge Filler Base coat and Orly's In a Snap top coat, I had a very fast,clean manicure. I am loving this color on my nails and am very pleased with the base and top coats as well. Wanted a nice wearable pink as I just took off a very dark blue and this is just beautiful and very much an "everyday color". Its not a bubble gum pink, just a soft hint of pink. Perfect for a cleaned/groomed pretty nail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2010 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the only nail polish that I've purchased several times. It is, without a doubt, my HG pedicure polish. I discovered this shade a few years ago when I was looking for a polish to match with the color of a bridesmaid dress I was going to wear. This color matched perfectly. I ended up loving the color so much that I've just stuck with it over the years.


As another reviewer said, this color is a very light pink that almost looks white sometimes. The reason why I love to wear this on my toenails is because it's a very CLEAN color. It makes my toes look clean and pretty. Also, this polish goes with pretty much any other color, so I don't feel like I have to limit myself to certain colors on my fingernails in order to match with my toenails.


If I were to rate the polish based on the color alone, it would easily get a 5 lippie rating, but I have to take 1 lippie off for the overall. This nail polish can become goopy at times, so I think that having a polish thinner can come in handy. Also, this polish seems to take a long time to dry, which can be annoying.


Overall, I am in love with the color, but the performance of the polish needs a little patience to work with. I wish the formula was a bit better, but I love the color so much that I'm willing to overlook it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2009 2:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wanted a subtle colour for work - but this looks far too pale on my PPP skin. It's almost like Tippex - in shade and texture! I found that it lasted only one day, too - peeling off in whole nail-sized sheets, despite my wearing a base and topcoat. I've given marks, though, for the user-friendly bottle (with rubberised cap) and for the fact that it applies fairly evenly.


on 5/3/2009 10:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my staple pedicure color. It's actually an opaque, no-fuss (no shimmer, pearl, etc.) pale pale pink. It's almost white when seen from afar. It complements my skin color & makes my toes look innocent, clean & polished.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated Orly Products

Back to Top