Coastal Scents Concealer Palette

4.0

35 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Squalane, Octyl Palmitate, Beeswax, Talc, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Petrolatum, Propylparaben. May Contain : Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Violet

I use this palette frequently for contouring. I have the 15-color version, which includes a shimmer highlighter, a pastel green, a pastel purple, and 12 colors of concealer. I'm not a huge fan of cream highlighters, so that rarely gets used. I think the green and purple are intended to cover red and yellow tones, but using them on my actual face is a serious no-go - they're just too pigmented and pastel, even for my NW5/15 skin. I have taken to using them as an eyeshadow base in certain circumstances. The lightest color of concealer is great for undereye shadowing on me. The next lightest is about the same color as my NW15 Studio Fix concealer from MAC, though it doesn't have the coverage that the MAC does. I use the bottom, second-from-the-right color for casual, daytime contouring and the bottom-right color for evening or photo contouring. I will be repurchasing soon since the two lightest concealers have long ago hit pan. The packaging is nice, I only wish it were a magnetic closure since I've accidentally jabbed a fingernail into the two colors nearest the latch a few times.



on 6/15/2014 9:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Yeah I asked someone to get this for me from the united states because it was within my budget and I have to say, I love the idea of having multiple concealer shades, and at least three of them were usable. HOWEVER it melted by the time it reached, and I did keep it around because it was still little usable, but it began to smell stale after about six months. I had to get rid of it, not ordering this again.


on 3/29/2014 5:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Good if you need lots of concealers fast. I purchased for about 4 dollars online and was impressed by the quality. I wish for maybe a super pale shade and a super dark shade. Nice for starting makeup artists like myself who haven't invested in higher end things yet. Do recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2014 6:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Best concealer ever just sucks it's only online and in America, the trick to make it not so cakey and easier to apply is to get some on your concealer brush and then just dap that in a tiny bit of your foundation and then mix that consistency on a little palette or back of your hand and then use :) hope this helps peeps

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2013 1:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

WOW. I'm really impressed with this palette. I heard good things about on YouTube but was skeptical about purchasing. I've had bad experiences with Coastal Scents products in the past.

I ended up getting this through a swap and was really amazed by the quality. The pigmentation and coverage is fantastic! It's actually comparable to my MAC studio sculpt concealer, just less creamy. I also like that there are 10 shades so you have colors for different areas you want to cover. You can also mix colors to get the exact shade you want.

Overall, I think this a great buy considering how cheap it is. There aren't many concealers that are this high quality and also inexpensive. Highly recommended!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2013 9:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this palette because of the different tone selections in it. You can definitely use it not only for concealing but highlighting and contouring as well. This was one if my first Coastal Scents palettes and I absolutely love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2013 11:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have the 15 concealers palette. It's very creamy and it has a high coverage. I use it for contour, highlight and to hide any redness or dark circles. I use all of them: the colored ones to camouflage, the light ones as a concealer/highlighter and the dark ones for contouring. I also mix them to get different shades and to make it look like my skin. They work wonders. They are very pigmented, so you don't need a lot of product.
Try to contour and highlight before applying the foundation. It will mix nicely when you put your foundation on and your face will look perfect and sculpted without any obvious shades and lines.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2013 9:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just brought the 15 palette from Amazon for $4.00 and it's okay. Very creamy and easy to choose your correct color without the hassle.


on 12/5/2012 8:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is amazing! I always start with a moisturized and primed face before applying. I use the salmony color to correct my darkness under eyes, then apply one of the two lighter shades on the far left to brighten.
The greenish shade is wonderful for covering redness on my cheeks around my nose.
I also use this as a blemish concealer.
The consistency is thick and creamy. I pat my finger onto it and as I start to apply, it warms up and blends perfectly!
I have not found a use for the darker shades but I use 5 of them and it is ALOT of product...a little goes a long way! The price is great too!
HG for me until something better comes along.


on 8/5/2012 12:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure if I like this concealer or not. The consistency is very creamy and thick which is good for my hereditary dark circles. It covers well, but it looks cakey. I definitely have to experiment with it more, but the darker shades are good for contouring. Overall it's a good product especially since you get so many concealers for a decent price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Coastal Scents Products

Back to Top