Alba Botanica • Coconut Cream Clear Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 6/22/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love alba but this was just a bad product for me. Very thick and gloopy but at the same time not sticky, just a weird texture. It smells good like the lip balm but tastes like poo unlike the lip balm, kind of chemically and blah..would not recommend. I was really hoping to love this too since its more natural than other glosses, and im trying to switch to more natural products, but not one thing about it was good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SMOOTHGIRL on 3/8/2011 11:18:00 AM more reviews by SMOOTHGIRL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this gloss. Smells great, seems to condition my lips over time. Another hit from Alba, thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jmberry on 10/26/2010 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Jmberry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed in this. I love Alba's coconut lip balm so thought I would try this gloss. I also got the passionfruit. Both of them smell great and are nice and shiny. But the staying power was awful, it wore off very quickly. There was also a very weird unpleasant aftertaste. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 10/26/2010 10:25:00 AM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

HG! Purchased this on a whim at Walmart for $4. I was using Aquaphor but that is too greasy and Clinique Super Balm which is too expensive. Also didn't want to buy any ol chemical stick to put on my dry lips. This is perfect - natural and not tested on animals. Went on a little thin but after some time went by it thickened up to a shiny balm w/ slight tack which I think would layer great under lipstick or gloss. I know it's clear but my lips look so healthy! Drinking Starbucks now and it's actually staying on. I love the frosting scent which is noticable at first but disapates nicely. Scent is not sickening at all - natural, not perfumy fake. Wish this came tinted because it would give Clinique's Super Balm a run for the money! Will be picking up another tube to keep in my purse and will also buy some as stocking stuffers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristinaKaleiwahea on 7/4/2010 3:54:00 AM more reviews by ChristinaKaleiwahea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Price; 2 Packaging: 5 Buy Again? Yes
Love this NATURAL gloss. It's creamy & clear as indicated. It has a coconuty smell & taste. It also moisturizes beautifully & goes well under my lip glosses. You can find it @ most drug stores, I got mine @ walmart. I believe it costs about $5US. I love tha squeeze tube pacakaging with tha chisel tip applicator. Last but not least, Alba Botanica Is cruelty-free, yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rachelbobco on 1/20/2010 11:03:00 PM more reviews by rachelbobco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

smells amazing, tastes good, not too sticky and like all Alba stuff its organic, veggie, cruelty-free. Not super shiny, almost more of a balm than a gloss but super moisturizing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshinelaur on 12/6/2009 10:52:00 PM more reviews by sunshinelaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my godddd it smells like FROSTING! I was never a clear gloss/balm kinda gal until trying this, which happened to be on clearance at the grocery store. I love putting it off every night before bed time! The smell of cupcakes will permeate your dreams, haha. You wake up with moisturized soft lips, too! Get some if you like foodie scents. It's irresistable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fraulinegreen on 12/4/2009 6:36:00 PM more reviews by fraulinegreen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I had to change my review for this after originally giving it 5 stars. Though the smell is mouth watering, after wearing it for about a week, I am finding that it gets IN my mouth somehow, the smell may be a bit too strong, and cause it because it literally makes me cough...weird..still gave it 3 lippies for packaging, and the delicious smell, but probably wont repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shorty1996 on 7/31/2009 6:41:00 PM more reviews by shorty1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

omg!!! i love this lip gloss its sooo smooth and smells soo yummy but its kinda expensive its like $5 for a gloss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 illekkelli on 7/16/2009 3:32:00 AM more reviews by illekkelli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss was ok, I love the smell, and it's not sticky. I got it on the clearance rack at Ulta for $4.00, I think. Not sure if I would buy it again if it wasn't on sale because it wasn't that special. Overall, I do like it, it's clear, it smells great, and its moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alba Botanica products

More Lip Gloss products