Alba Botanica Coconut Cream Clear Lip Gloss

4.1

14 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 6/22/2013 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love alba but this was just a bad product for me. Very thick and gloopy but at the same time not sticky, just a weird texture. It smells good like the lip balm but tastes like poo unlike the lip balm, kind of chemically and blah..would not recommend. I was really hoping to love this too since its more natural than other glosses, and im trying to switch to more natural products, but not one thing about it was good.



on 3/8/2011 11:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love love love this gloss. Smells great, seems to condition my lips over time. Another hit from Alba, thank you.


on 10/26/2010 1:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was disappointed in this. I love Alba's coconut lip balm so thought I would try this gloss. I also got the passionfruit. Both of them smell great and are nice and shiny. But the staying power was awful, it wore off very quickly. There was also a very weird unpleasant aftertaste. I would not repurchase.


on 10/26/2010 10:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

HG! Purchased this on a whim at Walmart for $4. I was using Aquaphor but that is too greasy and Clinique Super Balm which is too expensive. Also didn't want to buy any ol chemical stick to put on my dry lips. This is perfect - natural and not tested on animals. Went on a little thin but after some time went by it thickened up to a shiny balm w/ slight tack which I think would layer great under lipstick or gloss. I know it's clear but my lips look so healthy! Drinking Starbucks now and it's actually staying on. I love the frosting scent which is noticable at first but disapates nicely. Scent is not sickening at all - natural, not perfumy fake. Wish this came tinted because it would give Clinique's Super Balm a run for the money! Will be picking up another tube to keep in my purse and will also buy some as stocking stuffers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Price; 2 Packaging: 5 Buy Again? Yes
Love this NATURAL gloss. It's creamy & clear as indicated. It has a coconuty smell & taste. It also moisturizes beautifully & goes well under my lip glosses. You can find it @ most drug stores, I got mine @ walmart. I believe it costs about $5US. I love tha squeeze tube pacakaging with tha chisel tip applicator. Last but not least, Alba Botanica Is cruelty-free, yay!


on 1/20/2010 11:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

smells amazing, tastes good, not too sticky and like all Alba stuff its organic, veggie, cruelty-free. Not super shiny, almost more of a balm than a gloss but super moisturizing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2009 10:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh my godddd it smells like FROSTING! I was never a clear gloss/balm kinda gal until trying this, which happened to be on clearance at the grocery store. I love putting it off every night before bed time! The smell of cupcakes will permeate your dreams, haha. You wake up with moisturized soft lips, too! Get some if you like foodie scents. It's irresistable!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I had to change my review for this after originally giving it 5 stars. Though the smell is mouth watering, after wearing it for about a week, I am finding that it gets IN my mouth somehow, the smell may be a bit too strong, and cause it because it literally makes me cough...weird..still gave it 3 lippies for packaging, and the delicious smell, but probably wont repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2009 6:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

omg!!! i love this lip gloss its sooo smooth and smells soo yummy but its kinda expensive its like $5 for a gloss


on 7/16/2009 3:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This gloss was ok, I love the smell, and it's not sticky. I got it on the clearance rack at Ulta for $4.00, I think. Not sure if I would buy it again if it wasn't on sale because it wasn't that special. Overall, I do like it, it's clear, it smells great, and its moisturizing.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top