Sephora Satin Lipstick

4.4

18 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/23/2012 5:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not only will i be buying these lipsticks in the future but I do believe I found a new love in life!

The colors awesome but they give your lips such a pretty,full,look. It also looks great with gloss over it if you want a shiny look. For sure my new favorite lipstick!



on 1/25/2005 2:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like these lipsticks.. they're a great bargain! last long and there's soo many colors to choose from!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have this in two colors and overall i really like them. Sure the packaging isnt a work of art but its practical and not completely ugly. I have these in #516 and #640. 516 is descibed on the sephora website as "red brick" but on me it looks terracotta. Then again maybe its just me because i asked someone without telling them why and they said "brick red". Hmmm well nice color anyway. 640 is fuchsia with almost a blue sheen too its not for the shy but pretty for me. I like the way these wear and they have an amazing color selection and only $10 so whats better?


on 11/14/2004 8:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE IT. My favorite formulation of Sephora...I never get tired of it. If there's a trendy color I like from a more expensive line, I match it with this. Lasts, outstanding color selection. Best value in lipstick, period.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2004 10:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in 431B and love the color - very complimentary. I really like the creaminess of this lipstick also. Its not a long wearing formula, so expect it to wear off when you eat and drink. Otherwise, it has good staying power and is cheap at only $10. Sephora has a ton of lipsticks, but I think you'd have to go to the store and try them on to find one that's a good shade for you. Not recommended for online purchasing - go try them!


on 10/30/2004 2:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great price and this lipstick lasts and lasts. Like all lipsticks that last for a long time, it can be a bit drying, but a little lip balm over it can alleviate that. And really, I haven't found it especially drying at all. Nice finish...it's pretty matte but not overly so. Great selection of colors and at Sephora you can try them all on so you can't go wrong. I have this in #527. When I put it on, my fair skin just comes alive. :)


on 8/31/2004 10:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think that this is a really good lipstick, especially for just $10. Usually I tend to stick with more expensive stuff, and lean more toward glosses than lipsticks. But I've had some extra expenses to deal with lately, and the color I found (391) is exactly what I was looking for, a nice, neutral terracotta beige, just dark enough to give my lips a little color with my summer tan. My only complaint is that it tends to be drying, so I have to use a gloss or balm (I use Smith's Rosebud Salve), over it. Otherwise though, this stuff is great.


on 5/25/2004 12:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What a great find these lipsticks are! The consistency is smooth and it feels great going on, the color lasts for a nicely moderate amount of time and I love the blackcurrant fragrance. I have this in 530 (purpley-plum on me, I'm an Asian MMM), 524 (called "deep reddish brown" but it's more like a medium pinky brown on me, great office color) and my favorite so far, 339, a deep true red that looks great on me as is or if I blot my lips longer to make it more light red/pink (I can't do true red every day, even if it's as wonderful as this). These lipsticks are super products for $10.


on 5/7/2004 10:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Got this in 530 and 118. 530 is a grape type color...or it was suppose to be but it did not go on as such. It went on more bright pink which was not what I was going for. 118 I bought because it adds a beautiful pearl-like shimmer to any lipstick. The smell of these are great, lasting-power is so-so. Just be warned that the color that goes on your hand when you sample, may not be the color it turns out on your lips (I should have known). The packaging is cheezy, I have a feeling the lid is going to loose its tighness in a month or two. I may buy this again, but w/ more caution as to what color I choose. Great color selection for matte/slight gloss colors but as far as pearl/sparkle colors (which was really what I wanted) there are not many.


on 4/16/2004 2:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this in #402 which is a deep red that is ever so slightly warm. I'd describe it as slightly deeper than a red Japanese laquered bowl. I tend to wear cooler colors but this looks really good. I am a huge red lipstick fan and am not fond at all of the sheer lipgloss trend. I love its opacity and the hint of shine that it gives to my lips. Plus I love the subtle berry scent.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top