Revlon • DoubleTwist • Mascara

rated 1.6(258 reviews)

Average Rating.1.6
Would buy this product again.14%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 LadyNicc on 11/12/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by LadyNicc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I dont think I've ever had a mascara make me angry before. Promises "massive volume" and "remarkable definition." The "2 in 1" brush is useless. The product doesn't do anything for my lashes. Even after Ive put on 6 coats they still look short. The brush is hard and can actually be painful in applying. This is worse than dollar store quality. Whoever approved this product at Revlon should be fired.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laurenheartsmakeup on 6/18/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by laurenheartsmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Quite possibly the worst mascara of all time. Smells like a really strong permanent marker and the wand is awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 naj123 on 8/24/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by naj123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the worse mascara's I've ever used.

Its clumpy, has no volume, no length, just overall ugh.

Its not even jet black, its grey-black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rakava on 7/3/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by rakava

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got it for 75% off - what can I say you get what you pay for?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lealorraine on 4/17/2012 9:32:00 AM more reviews by lealorraine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just recently saw this product in a store, and can't believe it's still around. I tried it about three years ago, for my college graduation. Granted, my graduation was an emotional day, but wearing this mascara alone made me wanted to cry. It irritated my eyes so much, and left clumps everywhere. When I got home from the ceremony, I washed my face and finally got a good look at the clumpiness that was my eyelashes. I also have very long eyelashes, and this product somehow made them look short and sloppy. I gave it two more chances, had the same results, and finally tossed the product. On top of the fact that it was irritating and clumpy, it was also very expensive for a drugstore brand. I also hated the brush, it was so difficult to get out of the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kukukt007 on 2/20/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by kukukt007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is the worst mascara I've ever tried considering it's Revlon and priced at about $32 in New Zealand where I live. The little thing in the top of the bottle which is supposed to stop clumping makes it hard to pull the wand out of the bottle and push it back in. It also scrapes all the product off the ends of the bristles and leaves clumps of mascara at the base of the bristles - meaning it's hard to actually apply it to begin with. The mascara itself is clumpy, dry and smudgey, and doesn't do anything for my lashes. This is an awful product and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I'm taking it back to where I bought it for a refund/replacement ASAP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 paigemm on 1/8/2012 7:59:00 PM more reviews by paigemm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Worst mascara I've ever tried. The waterproof formula makes it sticky and it will flake after a short amount of time. It's heavy and hard to keep on your lashes--it can clump easily. I'm so disappointed with Revlon. I found this at a discount store for around 3-4 dollars, so I thought "why not" and purchased it. It was hard to get off and irritated my eyes for a little bit. I will obviously never be buying this again, and if you're thinking about buying it, don't. I'd say if you're looking for a cheap drugstore mascara, head towards L'Oreal Voluminous (regular, as I have no experience with the waterproof formula). This Revlon product was horridly disappointing and if I could give it 0 stars, believe me, I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lonebinky on 9/27/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by lonebinky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this thinking it looked really good. first off I could not get the brush into the mascara. I thought you had to take out the little plastic part so I took it out and when I put the brush in it was so covered with mascara. So I washed off the brush and put the plastic thing back in. Still when I got the brush into the mascara it was so wet and thick. I used it once and it made my lashes into one big clump. This is the worst mascara I own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emotasticlips on 9/13/2011 7:06:00 PM more reviews by emotasticlips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the worse product ever. The wand makes your lashes goopy and gloppy. Horrible. I used it once and threw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jnpbeauty on 8/10/2011 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Jnpbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Firstly, I don't like how it takes more effort than usual to pull the want from the tube. Secondly, the product does not apply on smoothly with little effort. Thirdly, it can clump and go on too thick and sticky. Fourthly, although it thickens and lengthens your lashes, it does so in a very artificial way (definitely not an everyday mascara).

I've tried mascaras that go on much more smoothly with little effort and without clumping. Go for this mascara only if it was on sale for less than $3 and you're willing to spend some extra time in the morning to get the perfect application.

I'll keep using until it runs out, and mostly on evening occasions when I really want to look made-up.

UPDATE: The mascara really does enhance and dramatitize the lashes, which I still think is better for evening looks. The only thing I don't like is the application process, which requires times and effort. Nonetheless, this is a good formula that needs better packaging and a better brush. I also don't like the stiffness of my lashes after application, but I guess that helps with staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products