LORAC lip polish

3.8

101 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/7/2010 2:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is really nice! I have the Lip Polish in Orange Ice, and it is a very sheer (almost no orange), shimmery color applied. In the bottle it just looks extremely orange.
The packaging is really nice and small. It doesn't leak and the brush is good. The lipgloss feels a little dry at first, but it gets moist. It also feels (not tastes, it has no taste) a little minty. It smells like orange gum balls (if that makes sense).
I could do without it, but I feel the need to try more colors.



on 10/15/2010 8:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love these things! It's really hard to find a gloss that does it all-looks good, feels good, decent staying power-but Lorac lip polishes are the closest I've managed to come. The price is steep, but if you go to the LORAC website right now, they are only $3 in the VIP section, what a steal! I've also seen them pop up on sample sale sites like Haute Look.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is really the holy grail of lipgloss. It is the first and only lipgloss I've ever tried that gives the cover of a lipgloss yet the feel of a lip balm. I mean this isn't sticky ONE bit - not ONE. I've tried to "catch it" being sticky..I can't! It's just never sticky! The one downfall is it has limited shades. For such a fabulous lip product this needs more shades and more finishes! While I have heard some complain about the packaging style, I have to say I love it. It's cute and different.


on 6/2/2010 2:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Here's the thing -- for $17.50, no thank you; for $3.00 HELL to the yes! All of the lip polishes are currently three bucks on the Lorac site in the VIP sale section. Purchased Kiss, Groovy Fruit & Sizzle. Have so far used Kiss & Groovy Fruit and really like them both. Application is nice and smooth; wears for about two hours w/o eating or drinking, then fades down to a nice, balmy feel. Pleasant, creamy mint scent and just the slightest minty tingle upon initial application. I prefer a brush applicator on my glosses and rather than carrying in my purse and risking leakage, I just leave it on my desk for touchups during the day. Looks cute and a fun conversation starter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2010 8:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I mean, its cute but don't rub your lips together if you want this sticky gloss to last. I would recommend it...why not? It gives a great shine.


on 11/18/2009 2:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have others but the shade I'm reviewing is "TEASE". This is an absolute 100% match to my lips! It's so shiny and I love the texture - just sheer smoothness and not sticky. It leaves a touch of a "tingle" but I love it! I love the others I have, also!


on 3/29/2009 1:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOL @ Jeisa's story... My coworker tried to paint her nails with mine too... So far I have Shine (Clear) and Da Bomb and I luv 'em. Just the right compromise between long lasting and non-sticky. I don't find the smell offensive. The packaging - cute but not functional. I tightly screw all the caps on all my stuff so I've yet to experience any spills. This one's a keeper unless I stumble upon something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2008 2:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was at sephora and was just looking around i wanted to try a lip gloss and just so happened to see this cute bottle. And thats about it looks like nail polish. I even had a family member who thought i was putting nail polish on my lips. It was funny You have to shake it up everytime to mix before you can put it on. but the worst about it for those who have designer purses dont buy it will spill in your purse. No matter how tight up put the top it still will spill out. So i guess if you want to buy it to shake up all the time and have it sit on your vanity then buy it. No thanks i learned my lesson.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2008 3:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is great lasting lip polish, with great colors, they are a staple in my makeup bag


on 11/15/2007 8:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lorac lipglosses just might be my favorite yet, however the packaging prevents me from purchasing again. i finished off two rather quickly because 1. colors are beautiful with great pigmentation, 2. they go on very smooth, and 3. have good lasting power. The packaging on the other hand is awful.... even when i purposely tried to avoid getting any of the product into the cap it still managed to seep through and cause never-ending leaks. I even spoke to a rep from Lorac at Sephora about it and she actually said she never heard of such a complaint! ??? anyway, this is a great l/g as long as you plan to leave it sitting upright on your dresser.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
354 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Flip Gloss
Flip Gloss
80 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated LORAC Products

image

Pro Palette 2

43 reviews
image

Unzipped

94 reviews
image

PRO Palette

245 reviews
Back to Top