LORAC • lip polish • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(101 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 vstpink on 11/7/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by vstpink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is really nice! I have the Lip Polish in Orange Ice, and it is a very sheer (almost no orange), shimmery color applied. In the bottle it just looks extremely orange.
The packaging is really nice and small. It doesn't leak and the brush is good. The lipgloss feels a little dry at first, but it gets moist. It also feels (not tastes, it has no taste) a little minty. It smells like orange gum balls (if that makes sense).
I could do without it, but I feel the need to try more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annetick on 10/15/2010 8:56:00 AM more reviews by annetick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these things! It's really hard to find a gloss that does it all-looks good, feels good, decent staying power-but Lorac lip polishes are the closest I've managed to come. The price is steep, but if you go to the LORAC website right now, they are only $3 in the VIP section, what a steal! I've also seen them pop up on sample sale sites like Haute Look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mistylovesnikras on 6/6/2010 9:06:00 PM more reviews by mistylovesnikras

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is really the holy grail of lipgloss. It is the first and only lipgloss I've ever tried that gives the cover of a lipgloss yet the feel of a lip balm. I mean this isn't sticky ONE bit - not ONE. I've tried to "catch it" being sticky..I can't! It's just never sticky! The one downfall is it has limited shades. For such a fabulous lip product this needs more shades and more finishes! While I have heard some complain about the packaging style, I have to say I love it. It's cute and different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luvthered on 6/2/2010 2:54:00 PM more reviews by luvthered

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Here's the thing -- for $17.50, no thank you; for $3.00 HELL to the yes! All of the lip polishes are currently three bucks on the Lorac site in the VIP sale section. Purchased Kiss, Groovy Fruit & Sizzle. Have so far used Kiss & Groovy Fruit and really like them both. Application is nice and smooth; wears for about two hours w/o eating or drinking, then fades down to a nice, balmy feel. Pleasant, creamy mint scent and just the slightest minty tingle upon initial application. I prefer a brush applicator on my glosses and rather than carrying in my purse and risking leakage, I just leave it on my desk for touchups during the day. Looks cute and a fun conversation starter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spicytuna818 on 3/10/2010 8:29:00 PM more reviews by spicytuna818

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I mean, its cute but don't rub your lips together if you want this sticky gloss to last. I would recommend it...why not? It gives a great shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyGooGoo on 11/18/2009 2:05:00 PM more reviews by NancyGooGoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have others but the shade I'm reviewing is "TEASE". This is an absolute 100% match to my lips! It's so shiny and I love the texture - just sheer smoothness and not sticky. It leaves a touch of a "tingle" but I love it! I love the others I have, also!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rburney on 3/29/2009 1:30:00 AM more reviews by rburney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOL @ Jeisa's story... My coworker tried to paint her nails with mine too... So far I have Shine (Clear) and Da Bomb and I luv 'em. Just the right compromise between long lasting and non-sticky. I don't find the smell offensive. The packaging - cute but not functional. I tightly screw all the caps on all my stuff so I've yet to experience any spills. This one's a keeper unless I stumble upon something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bstyle on 2/11/2008 2:14:00 AM more reviews by bstyle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was at sephora and was just looking around i wanted to try a lip gloss and just so happened to see this cute bottle. And thats about it looks like nail polish. I even had a family member who thought i was putting nail polish on my lips. It was funny You have to shake it up everytime to mix before you can put it on. but the worst about it for those who have designer purses dont buy it will spill in your purse. No matter how tight up put the top it still will spill out. So i guess if you want to buy it to shake up all the time and have it sit on your vanity then buy it. No thanks i learned my lesson.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SEPORALOVER on 1/27/2008 3:09:00 PM more reviews by SEPORALOVER

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is great lasting lip polish, with great colors, they are a staple in my makeup bag

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joce08 on 11/15/2007 8:59:00 PM more reviews by joce08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lorac lipglosses just might be my favorite yet, however the packaging prevents me from purchasing again. i finished off two rather quickly because 1. colors are beautiful with great pigmentation, 2. they go on very smooth, and 3. have good lasting power. The packaging on the other hand is awful.... even when i purposely tried to avoid getting any of the product into the cap it still managed to seep through and cause never-ending leaks. I even spoke to a rep from Lorac at Sephora about it and she actually said she never heard of such a complaint! ??? anyway, this is a great l/g as long as you plan to leave it sitting upright on your dresser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LORAC products

More Lip Gloss products