mark • Rebel Rose • Fragrances

rated 3.6(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 2/27/2013 6:21:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Too bad it is discontinued! Love this fragrance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kdbcooper on 12/16/2011 9:21:00 AM more reviews by kdbcooper

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This product has been discontinued, but I still have a small amount that I wear. Every time I wear it, people stop me and ask me what I am wearing! You must be a lover of "ROSES" to enjoy this scent. It has a very strong spicy rose smell. I hope they bring it back so I could at least snatch another bottle :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shootingstar85 on 10/15/2011 11:48:00 PM more reviews by shootingstar85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Strong, sharp scent- a little goes a long way! I did not like it at all & couldn't stand to wear it for more than 10 minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 10/9/2011 11:25:00 PM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The rose was nice, but I just couldn't get past the pepper. I'm not fond of too much pepper, and this had it in abundance on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 2/26/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A very powerful spicy rose scent that gave me a headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lazypile on 11/9/2010 5:13:00 AM more reviews by lazypile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This has a nice rose scent (not too strong or overpowering) once the pepper has worn off. Luckily it doesn't take much time for that to happen. I don't like pepper in perfume.

I got this in the mini hook-up version. I'll use it up but if it doesn't grow on me I don't think I'll repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 all4sonya on 10/11/2010 4:40:00 PM more reviews by all4sonya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells like roses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faffinette89 on 7/24/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was going through my perfume collection while digger up samples to send my cousin and I came across a rebel rose sample. I love the smell, not super rosey like I thought and then I realized it smelled familar and I got it! It smells almost like my viva la juicy perfume. So this a great dupe if you don't want to spend the money on the viva la juicy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiwikiwidragon on 4/26/2010 3:43:00 PM more reviews by kiwikiwidragon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a straight up awesome fragrance. I am really into rose scents right now and I am thrilled with this one. No flower shop notes here, you know, that generic flower smell. Not here, a good true rose with a spike of pepper! If you have ever smelled the essential oil of black pepper, you will know what I mean here. I paid $18.00 for this EDT and it lasts and lasts with no morphing or turning sour. I really liked Cassis Rose before the Body Shop disco-ed it, but this is so better and actually lasts. Avon has another Rose fragrance I think they just came out with. It's not bad either, but only comes in a body mist.
Fragrance is always a matter of preference and I have a hard time embracing most of Avon's fragrances, but this one has changed my mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Krissylyn on 2/26/2010 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Krissylyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice quality rose scented perfume, im surprised i like it considering its by Avon's Mark brand, it doesnt smell like a cheap perfume like i was expecting it to! It really does smell like roses, so if you like that try this out, it also has a musky tone to it to make it a little more sophisticated and not too rosey. It has a mix of macchiato flower, casablanca lily, caramel and vanilla. The bottle is very stylish and pretty, i like this fragrance, smells better when it dries. Medium scent not too light but not at all strong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Fragrances products