NARS • Egea Duo • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yajuwen on 7/18/2011 9:56:00 AM more reviews by yajuwen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love the combination and the look while the colors do lay on the sheer side and not unique and the lasting power is not as good as most NARS duos. I don't find these two color identical as the grayish lilac is more like a contouring color for me and the ice green is a highlight. I think this combination not work on everyone, try this on in person instead of swatch on hands before purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eam123 on 2/26/2011 10:36:00 AM more reviews by eam123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

So bummed this didn't work. Love nars color combos, but the staying power of this duo was very poor. It disappeared off me by the end of my 8 hour shift, and I never had this problem w/ another shadow. I used another duo w/ primer and it worked better. These colors were pretty, but they look almost identical on my lid. For the price of these shadows.....they are definately not worth the money. I think stila is far above these for quality. Smashbox, also. This duo goes to my 13 year old, perfect for her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RMutt on 6/12/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by RMutt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally, I've found a duo that works with my brown eyes & blond hair. It's a nice summery look for day. I put the green on my inner/middle lid and the lilac in the crease and outer corner. It's a subtle but pretty look but probably better for those with brown or hazel eyes and warmer or tan skin (finally, good choices for brown eyed girls who also happen to be natural blonds - yes, we do exist!). On the downside, more product in the pan would help justify the high price. Refills would be nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaysta1985 on 8/1/2009 6:50:00 AM more reviews by Jaysta1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Mixed feelings about this duo. It's a pretty and light combo for summer, but it lacks the strong character of NARs eyeshadow duos. I think it's a little boring ... I now use it as a light highlighter underneath my eyebrows. I don't hate it, but I won't be repurchasing this one for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peterpan617 on 6/18/2009 6:55:00 AM more reviews by peterpan617

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i guess i'm the odd one here, i really loooove this duo! was a bit of an impulse purchase since i've been really into the 'muted' tones lately and am a freak with anything relates to purple/lilac lol ordered online without trying, really dissapointed at first when trying on back of my hand, thought i've made a huge mistake - seems way too frosted and light. but actually started to like it when i put on my eyelids - simply the lilac side as base and sage on top with emphasis on middle lids. it actually brightens up my eye area and makes my brown eyes stand out. and the sage side is really pretty under lights.

when i look at all my Nars duo, this one looks the least impressive, but actually i got the most use out of it as i think it's really good for summer - gives a bright&clean look. it also works well with Cleo or any purple or green coloured e/s if you want to build up. though i'd prefer them to be more pigmented, esp. the lilac side since it looks more of a silvery colour on skin than lilac. but overall i'm loving it. i think they're really unusual and is a great alternative for the usual beige/brown nude eye look. however i do recommend this for brown eyes and light skin toned gals since i don't think they'll show up on medium/dark skin and i don't think the colour will work well with blue or green eyes.

p.s. the lilac side is identical to BB's cream e/s 'sand dollar'!!! (at least on my skin) so i ended up swapping the BB away lol for ref. i'm Asian but on the pale side, dark brown eyes&hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hlola on 6/3/2009 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Hlola

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this duo, but found that it did not deliver...pigmentation was poor. I was able to create the look by using MAC Vex and Shale...so pretty...I LOVE MAC. Try it:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Halloqueen on 5/29/2009 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Guess I will never learn my lesson. I keep buying NARS eyeshadows and keep being disappointed. I bought Egea thinking it would be a good spring duo, although maybe not both colors at one time. I find that Nars has some really strange duo color combinations. Both of the colors are "nice"...very frosty, and the lilac side tends to morph depending on the way the light hits it....the sage side looks anywhere from a greyish to a lime depending on what light you're seeing it in. This is not necessarily a bad thing, just undependable. I wear one or the other of the colors, with liner and heavy mascara, and it looks ok with a stronger lip. I just can't learn. The color payoff is disappointing for the price. I am a MAC eyeshadow gal, and love the freedom of picking and mixing my own colors...For the price, I expect more from Nars Someday I will learn,,,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ahhhttack on 4/23/2009 2:44:00 PM more reviews by ahhhttack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This duo was kind of an impulse buy a month or so ago. I collect NARS duos so I figured I'd use it eventually, especially when spring rolled around. I am really glad I did! It is very light on, I'd say true to pan color but just very pastel (for reference I'm MUFE F&B 20). Both sides are very frosty; the left is a light sage green and the right is a muted smokey lilac. They do go well together, but I find I usually wear them one at a time as single lid colors, especially when I want to do a vibrant pink or violet lip and want to rock a subdued eye. I wouldn't say this is my absolute favorite duo ever, but I definitely like it and will wear it often in the coming summer months. I recommend you go swatch it in store if you are interested, that way you can see if the pastel colors will work for your skintone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products