Christian Dior • Addict Lip Maximizer • Lip Gloss

rated 3.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ShoeGal95 on 4/2/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this only at night. I wanted to see if it does as claimed. I think it does! When I wake up much of the product is still on my lips. It's not drying on me. I like the ingredients. Very mildly tingly, but not from typical lip plumbers like mint, cayenne etc. My lips are already average in plumpness. The best lip plumper I've used as compared to Lip Venom, Lip Injection (Too Faced). I'm on my 2nd tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 8/19/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I succumbed to glossy magazine wooing with this one. My lips are naturally on the full side, though my upper lip is a little thinner than the bottom. I like the shape of my lips but lip plumping glosses are always fun to try and I do love Dior's lip glosses. But wow this hurt! Granted I do have sensitive skin and that extends to my lips as well, but this really stung more than I expected. It was tingly at first and gradually became uncomfortable after a few minutes. I didn't enjoy the sensation at all but I wore it anyway to see what it would do. My lips had flushed a lot and became much redder but to my eyes it looked like a reaction rather than an attractive pigmentation.

As far as the plumping part goes... it was short lived and very slight. Not like I expect amazing results from these kinds of products but I wanted to see something that would make the stinging worthwhile. The texture is great, the same creamy, non-sticky consistency as Dior's Addict glosses.

I've tried this a few times over lipstick and balm to see if the stinging was more tolerable but it always hurts. This is officially my last affair with plumping glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mari05 on 4/21/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Mari05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love the tingly feeling you get when you apply this product! I won't say I need a lip maximizer for my lips are quite full and I have no wrinkles or lines around my mouth just yet but I am addicted to the feeling of this lip gloss on my lips :) It also gives a nice sheer glow to your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jaunesurrealiste on 4/18/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by jaunesurrealiste

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The good news is that, yes, it really does work to plump up lips within the contours of your own natural lip line. Lips are temporarily fuller and more smooth. I loved the way this gloss made my lips look and felt! I gave the product one lippy, though, because...

The bad news is that by the next morning Dior Addict Lip Maximizer gave me an awful, scaly, pebbly-textured rash all over my mouth that burns and feels terrible. Four days later is has hardly changed. I'm just slathering vitamin e oil on my lips while I decide whether it's going to heal up by itself or I'll have to see a dermatologist. So sad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 4/13/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I don't know why I bought this as I have pretty full lips already but I'm a beauty junkie so I guess that's why. Anyway, I'm quite happy with it as it has a nice color and leaves the lips looking really delicious!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eolo on 4/8/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Eolo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this lip gloss as a present and although I have been curious about it for years, I never was that curious to shell out the cash for it.

I have natural full lips, not incredibly disproportionate but full and luscious with a nice shape so I naturally like to draw attention to them. This lip gloss does what I ultimately love about a gloss, the transparent lacquered finish that I fell in love with when Jean Paul Gaultier launched its roll-on lip gloss for men (before I realized that makeup really has no gender, women are just more ballsy to buy it anyway) and eventually I switched to the Shiseido Stick Gloss (sadly discontinued), the MAC clear gloss, etc etc, you get the gist of my obsession with a crystal clear, no shimmer, no glitter, no pigment gloss.

This Dior has a rosy tint to it, but adds no pigment to my already rosy lips, applied with its sponge applicator and layered on top, it gives my lips that wet lacquered shine that I adore, but I don't see any added volume or oomph to my lips (in a way, it's a good thing, while I love the their natural lusciousness, I wouldn't want them any bigger) other than the optical illusion that a gloss finish adds to any surface it is applied to.

I do believe that the menthol fragrance is also there to slightly irritate and plump your lips and the scent kinda sorta gets on my nerves because it goes directly into my nostrils and sometimes annoys me, if you do like a mint fragrance, you will love this lip gloss.

Did I enjoy this product, well, yes of course I did, do I think there are cheaper products that will do exactly the same thing without the mint fragrance and slight tingly feeling on my lips? Absolutely, although I do think it's better than MUFE's clear lip gloss that while I love the finish, always ends up irritating my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovebeat on 3/17/2012 6:18:00 PM more reviews by lovebeat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this once as my mum bought it but I instantly saw my lips become plump, my family including the boys could notice that they looked much bigger. The gloss is shiny but makes lips look soft. It tingles for a bit but goes away quickly and is quite minty. My mum loves the product and makes her lips plump and thicker but natural looking and the clear slightly pink colour works with anything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diamond1984 on 12/15/2011 12:39:00 PM more reviews by diamond1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It should plump your lips, but I did not see that with mine. What I ike about the gloss is that it is more a nice glow, without the glitter effect. And it makes you feel like your lips plum (but they dont) ;) Nice packaging and nice smell of soft mint. I like it. It also stays for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slc on 11/9/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by slc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a very good lip gloss. It really does seem to shape and plump lips, and it keeps them moist and lasts a pretty long time without being sticky. What more could you want?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arielicious on 4/10/2011 11:10:00 AM more reviews by arielicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this for a week now. It was bought by my mum but she doesn't use lip gloss much so i stashed it for my own use! The colour is a sheer milky pink that's barely visible on my lips. It has a tingling minty sensation that feels nice sometimes.. but there was once I might have put on too much and it felt abit like i had eaten very spicy food..you know..that kinda sensation. The texture feels nice, not sticky at all and really smooth. It is pretty moisturizing with a High-shine look and i think it enhances my natural lip colour. It costs a bomb but since it looks like it's gonna last awhile.. I guess i might repurchase. I apply this on nude lips and on days i want to apply lipstick, i put on a thin layer before my lipstick and it looks fab. If i didn't have this on before my lipstick, it would look chapped and flaky. This helps with that cause of how moisturizing it is. Oh yea, It smells like minty vanilla which is a plus for me cause i like that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lip Gloss products