Burt's Bees • Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mimislamb on 2/1/2015 8:13:00 AM more reviews by mimislamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this little tin of lip balm so much. I had one of these years ago when I was in the 4th or 5th grade and I thought it was the greatest thing since sliced bread because it came in a tin. I think the kind in the tin is much more special. A lot of people have mentioned this lip balm being hard as a rock...I have not had that problem at all, it's soft enough and melts under my finger. It's a balm made of beeswax, it's not petroleum jelly so it's not going to come out in gobs and spread on like Vaseline. And of course, there's the added bonus of the familiar sweet peppermint scent and minty tingle on your lips. I love this, I hope they never stop making it in the tins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Halyal on 12/23/2014 2:46:00 AM more reviews by Halyal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is so hard, it is Impossible to get it out of the tin. And when you finally manage to get enough to put on your lips, you can't rub it in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ally014 on 12/22/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by ally014

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this the other day while in Wal-Mart and I must say after a few days of using this I love it!! I didn't find it too hard to get out of the tin and it gives my lips the right amount of moisture. The moisture also stays in and doesn't make my lips dry after a while..a definite repurchase for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 6/15/2014 7:15:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Burt's Bees line as a whole however this product does not have a good balance of moisture vs. wax in it and made my lips feel even more dry. I have yet to figure out how to repurpose this product because I dislike waste. It's also sort of a novelty for me at this point because dipping my fingers into a tin has zero appeal for me - it's unsanitary and hard to get into quickly. I can't even wear it under anything because it is just so drying. It's also overly scented with mint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lydiaie on 5/13/2014 5:13:00 AM more reviews by lydiaie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

the formula is the same as the stick which is dry and waxy BUT it works...
but unfortunately the pot means you can't get any out (well not enough) because it's such a dry product that doesn't melt under your finger it's very very hard to apply....the packaging is terrible. if you want to use burtbees just use the stick rather than the pot. would not recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 awez on 3/19/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by awez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this lip balm. My roommate my freshman year of college (10 years ago) had it and she got me hooked on it. I've used it almost daily ever since. My lips are always soft and never chapped, and I bite/lick my lips a lot. Also, I love the little tin! I feel like they've stopped selling it, at least in the Western US, as I see the plastic tubes everywhere now but almost never see the tins. I really prefer the tin versus the tube. I just swipe the open tin against my lips real quick (people always ask me if I'm eating it?) and bing bang boom, hydrated lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 2/26/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Time tested classic. Gets the job done, no frills just comfort and and pretty lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RAW17 on 2/10/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by RAW17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this lip balm! It has a wonderful scent, really works, and I love that it's mostly natural. A lot of people have mentioned that the balm is very hard at first and difficult to use, but my solution to this is to just rub it straight onto the lips without using your finger. After a few uses it softens up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubbelbad on 7/2/2013 8:29:00 AM more reviews by bubbelbad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this! When I heard about the rumour about mineral oils that can be found in cosmetics I began to search for a lipbalm that hadn't any in it. Thank god I did!

I've used A LOT of lipbalms over the years and this is handsdown my favourite. I also repurchased it a couple of times already. It does a lot for my lips and if applied 3x a day it makes my lips smooth and soft. I don't really care about the peppermintscent and the taste, but I like the little tingling it gives. I also use it over my lipstick if it starts to become really dry and it doesn't bother me for the rest of the day. The fact that burt's bees doesn't test on animals and that the ingedrients are mostly natural is a big plus as well.

The only cons I can think of is the packaging and the consistency. The first few times you open it it's almost impossible to get it done, but my solution for it to just apply a little layer of balm on the sides of the little tin and it won't be a problem anymore. Like some here say the consistency is really hard at first, but it becomes better after an amount of time. Nonetheless, I think the pros outweight the cons and I would definitly repurchase this if I would ran out again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 3/13/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited to try this because of the cute packaging.
But as other reviewers have noted, this lip balm is rock hard, resulting in it being useless.
You can be rubbing at the bloody thing for ages, and still won't be able to get the product out the tub and on your lips properly. It feels like frozen wax to me.
The few times that I persisted and managed to put some on my lips, it just was not moisturising.
Probably the worst lip "balm" I have ever tried.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products