Rimmel • vinyl gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 6/8/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wish I could say which color I have but the lettering has worn off from use. It is a pink shimmery gloss and the bottom is stamped with the number 7114. I like the scent of this it's a light fruit fragrance but it really doesn't have a taste. It is very slick on and feels good but almost too slippery. This does have a somewhat frosty look and a lot of fine microshimmer. It is not glittery though just has fine sparkles that are only really visible in my magnifying mirror. it really doesn't add any color though to your lips but is does give you a really wet sexy pout. While this isn't my favorite lipgloss, it is a really nice one and I like it well enough to consider repurchasing should I run out. It's too bad I don't know the color name though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sophiemayw on 5/11/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by sophiemayw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I brought this due to wanting to try a completely new lipgloss and be adventurous but I regret buying this one. It's a beautiful colour (Take a Chance 130) but the formula is way too sticky for me and the wand isn't helpful at all with getting the lipgloss out the bottle. Don't think I will be re-buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/17/2012 10:01:00 PM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not a fan of lip gloss, but I bought 290 Be Famous because it was on sale and I love this colour. I have a lipstick in a similar shade. I don't love it, and I don't wear it everyday. It's not that nice on it's own. But it looks lovely over the lipstick, so I will occasionally wear the two for a photoshoot or night out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dazzlediva on 8/22/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by dazzlediva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't why some people don't like this, I have the clear one and love it! It might be because I'm not a big fan of very sticky glosses. This gloss gives me a very nice shine and I already bought it again. Where I live this gloss is almost 2 times more expensive than in the US but I don't really care, I love it no matter what!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missunlucky on 5/19/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Missunlucky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have this gloss in Love Sick. It looks like a dark shade of red in the packaging, but it's actually a gorgeous dark pink. It's not stick which is important to me, and I love the smell. A fruity smell which I think it is. I will surly buying it again. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ik18101 on 2/14/2012 8:36:00 AM more reviews by ik18101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in shade '130 - take a chance'. Very sticky! I used it during summer, it was quite rubbish. The glossiness is very sticky and begins to go after an hour. So you gotta touch up many times througout the day which isnt good during summer especially as its so sticky. The colour is pretty, quite clear and sparkly. This lipgloss if suited for 13 / 14 year old. Lasts ages though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyitsemma on 1/25/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by heyitsemma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this lipgloss off an ebay seller called MrCostmetics after wanting it for months. The RRP price is approximately 5, but i got this lipgloss for 1.97 with MrCosmetics. I bought it in crystal clear hoping that i got put it on top of lipstick to give it a nice shine, which it does. I love this lip gloss because if I put it on about half 7 in the morning, it stays on till about 1 o'clock in the afternoon, then I re-apply it, and it lasts for the rest of the day. It's lovely because it's the only lipgloss i've ever found that actually stays on for the full day - when i looked at it however, it did look abit sticky and thick, but when its on your lips it's not sticky at all! The packaging is a simple, plastic bottle, which doesn't leak, stick, or break. Over all I give this lipgloss a 5 star rating, and I will definately be buying this lipgloss again, along with any other Rimmel London products! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Caitlyn99 on 5/17/2011 1:11:00 PM more reviews by Caitlyn99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 194 Love Struck, it's a nude colour with really small glittery shine. Maybe the color of my lips are moderately dark itself so the color doesn't show, only the glitter does.
If you apply this without some sort of lip balm or primer, it dries your lips out after it goes off. My lips felt so unpleasant after it went off.
Upside to this is that its price is quite cheap compared to other brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 greeneyedannie on 3/28/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedannie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

HUGE allergic reaction to this cr*p. My lips so swollen and tender right now and I used this 10 days ago! Cheap product, cheap ingredients. I only ever use high-end brands for exactly this reason. Serves me right for being so naive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MichaelaL on 1/19/2011 8:32:00 AM more reviews by MichaelaL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love rimmel products, especially their lipsticks, but I am a bit disappointed with this lipgloss. I have it in a lovely pink shade called 'keep a secret' I was expecting it to come out really pink and colourful, but it is more clear with a slight hint of pink in it. Its not sticky, which of course is good, but the gloss is a bit thin and doesnt really feel like a lipgloss. Its smells lovely and is presented nicely and looks attractive, but the product within has let me down. Instead of using as a lovely girly lip gloss im just using it for work as more of a lipsil as it does leave my lips feeling quite soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lip Gloss products