Bliss Labs • Best of Skintentions Daily Moisturizer • Sunscreen

rated 3.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 5/20/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love Bliss products even though they are on the pricier side. I've been on the search for a good moisturizer with SPF, that doesn't smell funny or leave my face horribly greasy and oily.

This moisturizer claims:
-it suits all skin types
-non greasy formula
-illuminates skin
-delivers vitamins, minerals and omega
-has SPF 15
-paraben free

I like that the SPF is just 15 because I think thats a nice enough amount without it smelling weird. This moisturizer has a subtle citrusy scent, nothing too overpowering. The scent didn't bother my sensitive skin. I found that this moisturizer reduced the redness that plagued my skin in the sun. It moisturized my super oily skin just enough. I will be repurchasing this baby!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 UTdaisy on 2/22/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by UTdaisy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received samples of this from the Bliss Spa after I asked for a recommendation for moisturizer with sunscreen, so I've been using it on my face for about ten days. The citrus smell is very pronounced coming out of the package but dissipates quickly; I'm not getting any of the strong, rancid smell that other reviewers are mentioning.

This goes on very much like a traditional sunscreen - thick and creamy. I don't particularly like how mineral foundation goes on over the top and for my combination skin, a liquid foundation over top devolves into a greasy mess.

In short, this is too thick to wear under makeup and too low of an SPF to wear as a stand-alone sunscreen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 11/12/2010 10:39:00 AM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a terrific moisturizer and I love the fact that is also contains sunscreen. I have temperamental skin (oily, prone to rosacea, easily irritated) and this is just perfect. It sinks in quickly without any greasiness and moisturizes without increasing the oiliness, even on hot days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cat76 on 7/30/2010 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Cat76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not exactly sure how I feel about this product. Firstly, on the plus side, I would definitely say that the smell of my particular tube was fine - it smells a bit lemon-y and a bit like sunscreen, nothing like the crimes against the nose like other people have experienced! My biggest problem with it is that is makes my skin break out really badly - I have never experienced that with any other moisturizers with SPF in, so initially I thought perhaps I was allergic to a particular ingredient but maybe it is just heavier than my skin really needs. Possibly ok on drier skins. Would not re-purchase, it is too expensive and I can't say I enjoy being as spotty as a teenager again when I'm in my 30's!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldenfae on 7/18/2010 4:12:00 PM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is marketed as a moisturizer and sunscreen. It is not a terribly good moisturizer but it is a fantastic sunscreen. I've been outdoors all day without reapplying and only having the thinnest layer on and I am not red at all at the end of the day (not more than usual anyway). Unfortunately it is not waterproof and I can feel it slimeing off my face after a dunk in the pool but enough stayed on that I still didn't get burnt. However, I am also of medium asian skintone so I don't burn that easily but I still get burned when I am in the sun all day and these were all all day situations.


As a moisturizer, it is too light and yet I am afraid of putting on a heavier layer since I still oily and still breaking out. Would be nice to fine something that can also tone down oiliness too but I've given in to the fact that my face is oily anyway. And it wears fine under makeup (when I do wear it, aka once in a blue moon).


And yes the citrus smell is a little odd. Why do companies insist on adding fragrance in facial products. I don't want to smell something this close to my nose. Not a fan of citrus but I can live with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Luvreia on 4/30/2010 12:37:00 AM more reviews by Luvreia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've got mixed reviews about this product. I initially bought it at a sephora sale event before checking the reviews here and when I read the reviews about the smell, I got very worried. But when I started using it, I found that it was perfectly fine. There was a slight citrus scent but it was not overpowering or unpleasant. And so I thought the reviewers here were just kicking up a fuss over nothing. (read on before fuming up, nice previous reviewers!)

A few weeks after starting to use this product, I received a sample from Bliss spa after a facial session and was quite happy about it as I was travelling soon and liked to carry these small packs on the plane given the extremely dry air. However, I regretted it the moment I put the stuff from the pack on my face. There was an acrid smell, possibly what orange or lemon would smell like when it goes bad. You could still detect the citrus base but it was far from pleasant. I wonder whether its the foil, plastic etc etc of the sample pack reacting with the product or that the sample was kept for too long and went bad or that it was simply a case of luck of the draw whether one got a pleasant or horrible smelling version. In any case, all I can say was my airplane experience with this product was extremely bad.

That said, the tube at home I'm perfectly happy with. Its one of the few moisturisers with SPF that gets absorbed nicely by my skin instead of sitting in an oily layer on top. It also doesn't cause more breakouts than usual but then my skin is actually quite consistent, it doesn't react much to any type of products so it doesn't mean much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 janneylyons on 2/23/2010 9:27:00 PM more reviews by janneylyons

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So I've been STRUGGLING to find a daily moisturizer with SPF - I tend to become a t-zone oil-making machine by midday...
This product, sadly, contributes to my oil production. I don't mind the smell - I'm cool with citrus, and truth be told, it doesn't linger for all that long. I just wish I could find a moisturizer that does as the name implies, but without making me look like a glare (or breaking me out).
Dang.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 2/13/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

THis is my HG day moisturizer and I couldn't love it more. I used o use super heavy spf 55 and up products like Shiseido, etc until I decided that I really don't need anything that heavy or extreme on days when my sun contact is walking from door to car basically lol. Spf15 and 20 uva/uvb products like this offer jsut as good protection on days you aren't in teh sun all day. Honestly I have to say I avoided trying this product for years due to the poor reviews on mua. I always check on here before trying out new products (total junkie) and this the only time the reviews had led me wrongly. I have normal and clear but super clog/brekaout prone skin if using the wrong product. SO many peopel claimed this was heavy and thick like usual cheap suncreen which is why I couldn't im agine it being worth $35 and passed on trying it. In a swap I happened to get a mini tube of this as an extra and decided to give it a go out of curiousity. Long story short so glad I did!! I love the very natural and subtle orangy smell (not sickly like many products that go overboard on candy like scents). Also even though it looks white and thick the second you start rubbing it in is absorbs instantly and effortlessly. My skin feels like silk and glows (due to the great idea of illuminators in this). This provides jsut the right moisture (not for dry skin I'ld say), doesn't clog my skin, and is super light weight. On top of that I couldn't be more impressed with the amazing ingredients and antioxidants in this which completely jusitifes the price in comparison to so many others I've used whose ingredients don't even compare. It truly is the perfect moisturizer/spf in one for a beautiful simplistic routine. This is really one product that has made me doubt always looking at reviews as the final word as for my skin this is HG while for others it's horrible so you really never know unless you try it and so glad I did!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SquishyUmdlaw on 1/30/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by SquishyUmdlaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this product...I love that it's lightweight, non-greasy, absorbs quickly, and has SPF. I've used it for a little over a week and my skin does feel smoother. However, I really dislike the smell (somewhat akin to rotting oranges). Ugh. Perhaps I bought a bad batch? If you're interested in this product, I recommend that you smell it first before shelling out $35 for it. :\

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katieee on 1/13/2010 2:36:00 AM more reviews by katieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great daytime lotion, the smell is very pleasant and it absorbs fast. If you have dry skin though you are going to want something a bit heavier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Sunscreen products