L.A. Colors Mineral Eyeshadows All Colors

4.2

30 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/28/2012 9:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought the Purple product, and figured for a dollar at the Dollar Store, that it won't be much of a loss.

I don't like the product. Doesn't show well, either by itself or with another colour underneath.

However it is good for a purple tint, or if you're weird like me you can take a piece and crush it, mix it with some petroleum jelly and use it as a purple lip tint.

It is good for tints. Like a subtle purple glow

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/11/2012 8:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this in Beige, and it's a really pretty, sparkly nude beige. It would probably be good as a highlighter. It's soft and smooth. Only cons are that the packaging is a little flimsy with the opening and closing of it, and it's packed a little loosely. But the pigmentation is very good. Since I dropped it and it cracked, I think I'll get another one, and get Gold and White.
Edit: The packaging is even worse then I thought it was! I dropped it on the floor and it broke terribly. I had to use alcohol to press it back in. The container doesn't even close all the way. Well, at least the eyeshadow itself is good.


on 3/29/2012 3:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I saw these at Dollar Tree, and figured for a dollar, I can't really go wrong. I bought the gold and the teal. The gold feels really smooth. It's a bit sheer, but works well on my skin tone as a highlight. It's not overly shimmery. The teal doesn't feel as smooth, but it's highly pigmented. I probably won't use it often but for a dollar, I'm sure I'll get my money's worth! I'll rebuy, I'd love to try the other colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

for a dollar it good stuff it lasts all day too. it helps when i want to do a smoky eye look. but to be honest im not a eye shadow girl so iv never spent very much on any eye shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Whoa! This is pigmented as hell!! Way too much. I have this in "Teal" and although it's a beautiful color with subtle silver sparkles, it was a beast to remove. I only tried it on to see how the color would look on my lid against my skin tone and it would not come off! I mean I had to scrub!! Now I am afraid to put this back on for fear that the same thing will happen. I know I went through a couple of make up wipes to remove this and probably a warm, wet washcloth as well, but it was a minute before it was completely removed. Pretty color, cheap price (got it at Dollar Tree), too much of a hassle to remove.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2011 11:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Comparable to higher end brands. very surprised by this as i haven`t used drug store brands or lower end brands in years. Love the color selections. beautiful co-ordinating shades. First time i tried them but very impressed so far. will update if anything changes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2011 12:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got this in the teal color. I intended on using this as a liner; however, it stains my lids!!! It is extremely pigmented but took forever to get off. Would only recommend if you don't mind wearing that color for a loooong time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2011 11:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the White shadow at the dollar store just because. Let me tell you that it's awesome! It's very pigmented and such a pretty shade of white. In the sun it sparkles a little making it prettier. I will be going back and buying some more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


az1

on 8/3/2011 3:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love these palletes! I own about 5 and they r all very good for day makeup. I don't wear them for evening looks too natural looking for that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I don't think it's ultra pigmented. I just have purple and white. If I saw the black, I'd get it, but it wasn't there. For one dollar, the purple can be a nice lilac, or lavender if sheered out, or a good, strong purple if wet.

The white is too ghostly however. I can't really use it for anything. Too chalky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated L.A. Colors Products

image

Pressed Powder

48 reviews
Back to Top