Versace Versense EdT

3.7

41 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bergamot, green mandarin and fig. Jasmine and cardamom. Sandalwood, cedar, olive wood and sensual musk.


on 8/22/2014 5:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Sharp, fresh citrus musk with fresh mint toothpaste, sweet florals and a gentle musk drydown. People compare it to Chanel Chance, but Versence is in a different class altogether. Chance smells revoltingly cheap, like cleaning chemicals and has a cloying headachy drydown. Versence has pretty florals that lifts the the fresh citrus, and has a gentle refined drydown. Lasts 1 - 2 hours on me.



on 5/22/2013 5:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got mini set of Versace perfumes and wasent impressed by any of them?, they are just generic and plain boring to me


on 8/7/2012 4:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It is soft, modern, feminine, chic, sophisticated, complex, masterfully balanced. This is the best summer fragance. So unique, green and fresh. Doesn't get mixed in the crowd, it definitely has a personality of it's own. It's become one of my signature frangances. Only con it doesn't last long on my skin but still LOVE IT !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2012 12:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Great spring/summer scent. Received this as a sample and rushed to buy the 1-ounce bottle (about $50 at Sephora). Would definitely buy again but might try to find it cheaper online.


on 2/22/2012 2:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So I bought this because I did not want to join the D and G Light Blue bandwagon, and Versense is not bad. Other reviews have the complete scent profile, but generally the notes include citruses, cardamom, lily, fig, musk, and olive wood. When first sprayed, it is like Sprite , only in perfume form. Then the fig becomes more apparent, along with the musk and olive wood, sweetening it. While this is not an overly girly citrus scent, like Coach Poppy Flower, it is a little too figgy sweet to be considered a unisex perfume. The dry down is a rather boring sweet woody, musk smellónot very memorable at all. I agree that the sillage is unremarkable, but longevity is good. It remains on my skin for some ten hours, longer on clothes. Though I like it well enough, I would not buy again because I think there are better citruses out there. I may just have to cough up the money for Light Blue since I like my perfumes to have an aquatic sort of quality to them if they are not gourmonds. That said, if you like spicy, citrus florals, Versense would be great, with BBW White Citrus being a great way to layer. I did not say anything about the price because I bought my Versense from Fragrance Outlet, so it was ridiculously inexpensive, though I believe the mall sells a 3.4 EDT for around $80. Overall, okay to good but not great.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2011 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Just grass and green lemon tea for me.
Light and fresh but nothing particularly attractive- it's not even feminine, mostly unisex. I wouldn't find it unpleasant on someone else, but it's not appealing to me. Sillage is poor, longevity much better.


on 9/30/2011 3:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

The look and smell remind me of sprite with a kick :) It's just the ultimate refreshing fragrance (with zero staying power :(



on 9/11/2011 1:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Received this in a swap and really wanted to like this perfume, but alas, it's not for me. When you first spray it, it's a nice citrus-y, lemony, limey fresh burst and pretty much stays that way on the skin. Light, pretty, and non-offensive. Unfortunately, it triggered a headache for me. I tried it twice just to make sure that was what caused it. Dang. It kind of reminds me of a freshly opened can of 7up...and clean soap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2011 1:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Versense is very modern, feminine, and light. It's classified as woody floral musk, but with such energy and vitality. Nothing about this scent is languid, sweet, or thick. Each layer is light, understated, and blends seamlessly with the one before it. It begins with top notes of Mediterranean fruits-bergamot, green mandarin orange, and fig. I smelled freshly grated lime peel, mixed with sour oranges. The fig sweetens the bergamot and green mandarin slightly, but not enough to be fully detected. It's a fresh, happy smell that makes you just want to go somewhere, anywhere with air and sunlight and laughing people. The fruits gradually blend into the floral heart of watery sea lily, with further adds a clean, fresh effect, jasmine, and bitter cardamom. I like that combination; the bitterness of the cardamom counteracts the sweetness of the jasmine without ruining its softness, while the aquatic element of the lily gives you an image of deep blue Mediterranean water.

What I think I like best about Versense is the base. Or mainly, the absence of the base. I don't know how they crafted it, but all the way to the drydown I smelled the citrus and the flowers. The woody base of olive wood, Virginia cedar, sandalwood, and musk was so delicate and subtle, serving only to strenghten the lighter notes above it.

Versense is optimism, bottled. I'm going to be wearing this one straight through summer.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2011 5:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very bright, fresh and modern. To me, it smells of citrus that is quite sharp in the beginning but mellows out slightly sweeter as it dries down on my skin. Has green notes, woods and sandalwood in the dry-down that almost smells a bit too masculine for me. This could easily be a unisex fragrance in my opinion. Not a "girly" citrus scent if that's what your looking for.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1372 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews


Back to Top