L'Oreal • Extra-Intense Liquid Pencil Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(387 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bigredd on 8/25/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by bigredd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Carbon Black....Really BLACK...INTENSE BLACK...Blackity black black black...Stayed IN my waterline. Had to smudge it quickly...once it's on...it's on!!! (It took 4 grown men and a lot of coconut oil to remove it!!!) So I love it... I've been channeling Joan Jett lately so this eyeliner is PERFECT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tuffy7 on 8/8/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Tuffy7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Grrr! I had high hopes for this liner after reading the reviews here. I was pleased at first with the charcoal-y brown shade and ease of application. But it smudges like crazy! Even with primer, it got all over my upper socket. What a disappointment!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 7/27/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This liner has a great texture and I love everything about it!!!! Unfortunately I bought purple which looks horrible with my blue eyes. I should've thought about that before I bought it but it was the only color on sale... I definitely want to purchase a more flattering color :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mom2go on 7/11/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by mom2go

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Overall, I like this eyeliner quite a bit. I bought it in brown, which is a fairly intense cocoa color. Pros: Nice creamy coverage that does not pull, and sets easily enough with a light dusting of eyeshadow. I put it on 6 hours ago and it has barely budged (just a tiny bit on the outer corners of my eyes). My eyes can be sensitive to some products, but not this one.

Cons: Because of the very creamy texture, I find this easiest to apply with a brush. Just brush over the side of the pencil tip with a liner brush and apply. Not really a "con" to me, but some might not like this extra step. None of my cosmetic pencil sharpeners are the right size for this pencil, so I'll need to buy another one. Finally, just getting the pencil out of the packaging caused the smudger to snap off, and I wasn't being rough. I grabbed some duct tape and reattached the sucker! (A girls got to do what a girls got to do.)

So: Nice product, slightly finicky application, crappy packaging. I would most likely buy this again because I have been looking for a long time for a creamy eyeliner with good color payoff that actually sets and dries. This one does. And it is cheap, widely available and often on sale. 3-1/2 stars,

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dethkloth on 7/8/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by dethkloth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

Carbon black is my HG eyeliner. I have struggled to find a *super* black eyeliner to really make my eyes pop. This might be the darkest, most intense black that you can easily find in stores, almost impossibly black with a cool tone. I find most black liners to be a little too gray for my liking. I love the creamy formula on these pencils, and you can build up the color and intensity by using a little at a time, smudging with the included attachment. No tugging, the color glides on smoothly and doesn't budge once it sets. I do have to sharpen it a bit after every other use or so, but I don't have to sharpen to a point.

I also own the limited edition turquoise and purple pencils and the color payoff and intensity are amazing. I paid around $3 for each and for the quality, I'd expect to pay much more. I even went back to buy two more in case I run out! For a quick summer look, i line my eyes with the turquoise and finish it off with a few coats of mascara. So easy and looks great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xochristinee on 6/23/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by xochristinee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't work for me at all. I applyed it on my waterline and went over it heaps of times and it didn't come off any darker. Blinked a few times and it disappeared even more. Not for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 4ever29 on 5/31/2014 6:58:00 AM more reviews by 4ever29

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Maybe I have a bad pencil? It goes on so dry I cant draw with it. I am picky about my liners. They must go on smoothly then set well with no smudging. This did not work for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chilipepper12390 on 5/28/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by chilipepper12390

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Fantastic! This stuff goes on like buttah! Super pigmented and "slippery" it's a very "wet" formula so there is absolutely no tugging on your eye. Just swipe and it immediate deposits intense color. I love it. The only thing I dislike is that's it's a pencil, since I'm lazy and hate sharpening. But for the lasting power, smoothness, and price, I will happily deal with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 5/11/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Behold, black eyeliner lovers, this is the holy grail. This product is so easy to use it's ridiculous. It glides on effortlessly with NO tugging; is super pigmented, and incredibly easy to blend. Unlike liquid liner, if you mess up the line, you can fix it. I thought the blender on the other end of the brush would be useless, but it really helps smooth out any imperfections in the line. Great staying power, so glad I found this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cyphadelic on 3/21/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by cyphadelic

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eyeliner! It is dark (I have the carbon black), goes on smoothly without tugging, and the best part, it stays on all day! I don't have to retouch at all. The only con is that it does need to be sharpened after just two uses. I'm thinking I will go through this eyeliner fairly fast, but I will but it again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products