LUSH • Vanilla Dee-lite • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 SMaj on 8/26/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Was given this as a birthday gift in one of those pre packed gift boxes (that are just amazing) and even though I don't usually like vanilla fragrances I quite liked the sweet smell in the bottle. However, one applied to the skin it smells awful! I didn't like it on myself at all. I just use it now to shave with, and it works very well for that purpose! Wouldn't repurchase but I would if they had the same lotion in a different fragrance as I quite like the thin consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sheerio1997 on 8/26/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by sheerio1997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

A little definitely goes a long way and it really soften the skin! I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zee140 on 8/7/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by zee140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A little goes a long way.. I thought this was like a normal lotion so I applied the normal consistency you would apply.. But it was allot hahah and I had to somehow put it on my hands n stuff.. It smells really nice and light.. The smell goes after a fee hours and it absorbs really quickly.. I like it.. It smells cozy and just my type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 5/26/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very thin consistency lotion. It absorbs quickly but isn't the most moisturizing. I prefer SFTS over this buts it's a good lotion nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 4/24/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I received a sample of this stuff, and as far as consistency and moisturization go, I really liked it! It felt light, wasn't greasy, and absorbed quickly. And while it smelled beautiful in the pot...it didn't so much on my skin. It reacted oddly with my body chemistry, and by oddly I mean I smell like a pair of tires on a car! No joke! I really do smell kind of that rubbery new car smell. And while I do enjoy that smell when sitting in a new car, I don't enjoy it so much on my skin. Glad this was a sample, because I wouldn't buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shelbyclarke on 7/9/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by shelbyclarke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This lotion could be great for some, but it's not right for me. The lotion FEELS great, it's a medium consistency, spreads easily, and sinks into the skin. The scent is very long lasting. I have used this lotion before bed and can smell it on me in the morning. However, I was disappointed by the smell. It is very strong and a little too sickly sweet for me, it's nearly headache inducing at first.

If you like strong, fruity/vanilla scents then this would be the perfect lotion for you because I have no complaints about the product itself, but the scent was just way too much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 al218 on 7/5/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by al218

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had to wash it off before I threw up.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 6/13/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells like vanilla heaven. A little goes a long way so be careful. I would say I have normal skin and this works great for me and the scent lingers. Yum

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 4/21/2013 12:41:00 AM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My skin would not absorb this. It smells good but each time I used it I had to go wash it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nandana on 4/20/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Nandana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Well well well...most of us fell for the fragrance right? Me too.
The packaging is okay but its not very easy to get this out when you are more than half way through. The price is quite steep for a body lotion. This isn't a very moisturising one. I could use it in cooler months (not cold) but this smells so warm and nice that I really wanted this all over my body in winters too. But I cant afford to use 2 proper coats everyday and end up using a lot of it. I figured a way to save as much of it and still get moisturised skin in winters. Here's how I prefer using it. Btw, I dont do this everyday. It really depends on occasion. I use an unscented (some of the heavy duty moisturising ones like Palmers or Eucerin or Aveeno unscented) body lotion right after the shower. Now that my skin is well moisturised with the strong stuff I put on a very thin coat of Vanilla Dee-Lite wherever I want to smell good. Like on arms, legs, neck, upper back and its really up to you. Be careful not to use too much or even as much as we would use normally use or its a waste and you will end up having too much product on your skin. Just one really thin coat of it is all you need. Believe me, this thin coat SMELLS ALL DAY almost!!! I was so surprised. I used it in the morning and its like 7 in the evening now...I still smell this and it hasn't really faded. I will definitely repurchase it during winters...the scent is sooo warm and perfect for the season :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Lotions/ Creams products