By Terry • Touche Veloutee Highlighting Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 kkarimson on 1/12/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by kkarimson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had quite high expectations on this highlighting concealer but sadly I was disappointed.
The concealer is quite expensive however you get much product. I did not care for the packaging - the brush is useless both for distributing the product directly under the eye and just to pump out the product onto the hand. The pump on the pen get stuck after every pump. So everything just becomes a mess.

The color range was not that great for my skin color because I was between two shades. And the colors are unforgiving on your skin so you have to have the color-matching on point.

The concealer creased easily and you really have to work the product into the skin to get some what of a nice finish. I think the matte effect made it worse and I don't think that it had that much of a highlighting effect.

Overall I think it's not worth the price at all and I am not repurchasing.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarleyXavier on 10/27/2013 8:03:00 AM more reviews by MarleyXavier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My favourite concealer product. in fact my favourite make up product. perfect texture perfect finish perfect coverage i love love love this. i could cover and blend everything without a sign of make up. beautiful product. i use beige.

i couldn't recommend this enough

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chither on 1/27/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by chither

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just received this concealer as a present after trying EVERY SINGLE KIND OF concealer on the market for my very dark under eye circles (including benefit, smashbox, NARS, tarte, Bobbi Brown, and every drugstore brand out there). Had my eye on this for awhile but it's pretty expensive. After using this for one night I am OBSESSED WITH IT. I got it in the middle tone (cream) and it's perfect. I have tan/olive skin and very dark under eye circles and it covers them up PERFECTLY and also brightens the area. Definitely expensive but worth it -- BEST GIFT EVER!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eileen08 on 1/24/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by eileen08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I must have the worst dark circles in the world, reason why I've tried almost everything out there. Heard about By Terry for a while, decided to buy a month ago, despite it's expensive price. After all, it was Christmas:)
I am conflicted about this product. I expected to illuminate my under eyes area, if not cover it entirely. It does illuminate, after purchasing the lightest colour in Porcelain, but is has poor coverage. So you might use some heavy concealer underneath, as I'm using the Benefit one, and then pop this on top.
The thing I most love about this product is it's the first concealer that doesn't set in your wrinkles! I mean, all of the others make me look even more tired and old, am I'm only 28:)) But this one stay all day floating over your lines so it's perfect on this context.
It does a bit of highlighting which is great, but I would've preferred more coverage... I believe the ones with less problems can say it is perfect, but I still want to find something better that has them all: coverage, illuminating, stay-out-of-lines power.
Anyway, I would still purchase by Terry as a highlighter and hope my under eye area will improve with creams or surgery;))

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 6/11/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After seeing the QVC presentation, I had to try this! It looked AMAZING on the models, and I was like that is just what I need!


Fast forward to now, and I bought this in Creme, the color is completley off really yellow and dark, even with tanned skin! My dark circles still show through and there is no illuminating what so ever. The consistency is really really runny but then dries a little after and does turn powdery.


I'm so sad/mad/dissapointed, I thought this was going to be my holy grail, in comparison to Cle De Peau, it doesn't hold a candle to it. I bought CDP a while back and used it up, bought it in Beige and it was perfect. The price however isn't and Touche isn't either. Still on the hunt for my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 27dots on 6/9/2012 12:09:00 PM more reviews by 27dots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

For those who don't like that you can't see how much is left - a SA showed me that you can unscrew the bottom and slide out the inner tube, which is clear so you can see how much product is still in there.

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minerva851 on 6/9/2012 1:46:00 AM more reviews by minerva851

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first review I've ever written, but I had let everyone know about how amazing this concealer is! I'm part middle eastern, and have dark deep set under eye circles, they have been the focus of my makeup routine since I can remember. I've tried every brand and type of concealer imaginable, but none were really the whole package. They would either cake, crease, look obvious and unnatural, or be too thick and pull on my delicate skin when applying. I can honestly say this is unlike anything Ive ever used. Like other reviewers have said the lady responsible for this is the same person who make the famous YSL concealer, I tried that one too, NOTHING special. It brightened the under eye area but virtually no concealing. The by terry concealer brightens, moisturizes, is FULL coverage (but you wouldn't know it by how thin it is in consistency), and looks beautiful and natural. Words really dont do it justice, if you have under eye issues you have to try it, you wont regret it! It's pricey but worth every penny.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 11/13/2011 1:27:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was using cle de peau's stick concealer for about 5 months and I believed I was in love but I just wanted to be in love. I have a dry under eye and my concealer always cakes on my skin because it's so dry! The cdp concealer was not as drying and it had good coverage but I was using shade #2 and it was too yellow for me so if I had dark under eye circles it would look like a green cast. I read about this concealer and when I misplaced my cdp I went out and bought touche veloutee. First off I love the packaging it is like a monster touche éclat and it's so modern and sleek. The shade i got was 1 porcelain. I am a nc 15/20 and this works well for the blue based dark circles. What's amazing about this product is that it is a very thin consistency but it's so pigmented and actually full coverage. It covers and highlights incredibly well. This product just makes me so wide eyed and awake. Though this product is really expensive you really don't need to use a lot and this product could last a while. At least I hope it does!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 culebra on 11/9/2011 5:35:00 PM more reviews by culebra

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this concealer. I saw it demonstrated on QVC during a Space.NK presentation. Space.NK is a British store that only sells the best cosmetic products in each category. Terry Touche Veloutee is their choice for a highlight concealer. Terry is the originator for YSL of Touche Eclat. This is her own line and she has perfected this concealer. It is wonderful as an undereye as well as a concealer on the face. Use it sparingly. Also the distributing element is 3 times the size of Touche eclat. At the time of the QVC demonstration and my initial interest, it sold out at QVC in seconds. I was able to try out and buy this concealer at Barney's in Chicago. The colors run dark. I purchased in porcelain. Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceen on 10/8/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Have this in 'cream'. For me, in terms of colour, consistency and application, this worked out so much better than YSL's Touche Eclat, which I have been using for some years. Only used under eyes, but understand it can be used in other areas too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More By Terry products

More Concealers products