John Frieda • Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme • Styling Products

rated 4.1(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 10/21/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This creme is one of the BEST cremes I have ever tried. It's very cheap too! I used to use one by matrix but on a whim decided to give this a go. I do have to stress, though... IF YOU HAVE FINE HAIR, PUT THE TINIEST AMOUNT POSSIBLE AND SPREAD AS MUCH AS YOU CAN. Your hair will look like a greasy mess if you put too much. I can't stress this enough. But, it's all about trial and error anyway.
My hair is very fine.. over the last year I went from blond to brunette, so of course it's important that it's shiny and looks healthy. This product delivers that when used correctly... SMOOTH hair that is full of shine with zero frizzies. I don't really feel that it protects from humidity as well as my former creme from Matrix did, but the overall result is well worth the price. It's very simple to distribute and apply as well.

Just remember, a little goes a LOOOONG way. I also keep it away from my roots and only apply it from my ears down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Raeshelle on 10/11/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Raeshelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Woah. Ive only used it one time but holy hell, this stuff really WORKS. I applied to wet hair and used a blow dryer, and it dried completely smooth. Not a STRAND of hair sticking up, and i have curly hair, so i know frizz. Doesn't weigh hair down at all. Thats all that needs to be said really. Cheers! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mommofone on 7/18/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by Mommofone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've only used this product once but man, oh man does it work! I used the tiniest amount on my hair just out of the shower. It made my hair so smooth and soft when I blow dried it. I took it to the next level and ran a flat iron over the top layers of my hair and wow it looked even better! It eliminated any bit of frizz and flyaways and lasts all day long, even in this hot Texas weather! I totally recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TouchOfSin on 6/14/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by TouchOfSin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this a long time ago. My hair is straight on top and in the mid length area with a very slight wave to it, and then some beautiful waves start forming in the rest of the length and ends. I misunderstood what this product did, so I thought this would actually straighten my hair with just applying on damp hair. Wrong, I applied lots of it and my hair was left with the same waves and very greasy. Then I started using just a little bit on my damp hair and everything was fine, but nothing special TBH. It does smell really nice and it has a nice texture.

The one that loved it the most was my mother, she used it for her ponytails and her hair came out soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Guyaholic on 4/10/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Guyaholic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It doesn't really work, it erase the frizz a little bit but doesn't really straighten.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxbeth2xx on 3/5/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by xxbeth2xx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this stuff this worked wonders o. My hair it was soft straight and smelled really good defenty but again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daphs on 2/4/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Daphs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It really does what it says: long-lasting, silky straight hair. When I blow-dry and straighten with this stuff, it makes my hair like a magazine ad. Smooth and shiny. Only downside is it takes a long time for me to do that with so much hair, and I have to be careful not to put on too much or it doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IronPill on 12/11/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by IronPill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Normally, my hair is already pretty straightish looking with just a little bit of wave to it. But lately, it's been drying with these odd looking mixture of wavy and straight hair bits, with one big ugly wave on one side of my head, any time I air dry my hair ever since I had a short layers cut into my style. This creme helps it all lay straighter like it used to, and also helps get rid of the frizz and any poofyness. Since I have very fine hair, I don't use more than a penny sized amount. I find it works much better for me when I use it on really wet hair just after I got out of the shower and patted it with a towel, rather than doing it when it's damp. I then comb it through, keeping away from the roots. I actually put it near the root where the one big ugly wave is, just making sure it doesn't actually touch the scalp/go on the root, and so far so good, no greasies.
edit* After using this for a little while, I remembered why I tend to avoid products that contain dimethicone as a top 3 or so ingredient. I just don't like the texture it gives my hair, and I worry about buildup, although technically it does its job. So I will be abandoning this, but technically it did work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HolyPeas on 8/5/2012 4:00:00 AM more reviews by HolyPeas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this product a long time. I am usually a sort of wash and go type of girl, I dont use a ton of products, especially hair products, but I think this one is worth the 6 dollars and the minute it takes to work it though your hair.

It the one thing that I get a lot of compliments on. People grab my hair and act like it is amazingly healthy when I use this stuff. Truth is though that it really isnt in pristine condition but this product really makes it look good. The smell is nice but it doesn't linger forever so I don't think it's in competition with my perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brandles on 7/25/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by brandles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I rarely write reviews but I really love this product. I picked up the small travel size at target on a whim. I have waist length, wavy hair that tends to frizz when left alone. I've been trying to minimize the damage to my hair by cutting down on using the straight iron on it, but I really dislike how it looks when left to dry on its own. This product takes care of all that. After I shower, I run my fingers through my hair, add about a quarter size of this cream through mostly the bottom half of my hair then just let it dry naturally. No more frizzy mushroom head! My waves are defined and look smooth and I don't feel the need to pull out the straighteners to make it look decent. By default it is going to help with the health of my hair. I'm really glad I found this and would definitely recommend it to anyone with the same hair issues as myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Styling Products products