Guerlain • Rouge G De Guerlain - All Colors • Lipstick

rated 4.5(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 zee140 on 2/27/2014 6:16:00 AM more reviews by zee140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Ah I think I have the rouge color n it's just AMAZING I love it allot allot allot it's just perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 2/24/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased in Garance 06, an absolutely perfect tawny rose on my C4/Nars Barcelona Asian complexion. It is my ultimate MLBB color for work, weekend, a smoky eye, everything. I better make it work for everything at this price! Moisturizing, very comfortable, a balmy feel, and it manages to cover your natural lip color yet has a very slight translucency so it looks semi-natural. Has lots of slip so lasts me around 3 hours or so. I also tried in Garconne at the counter, a bright true blue red. Beautiful pigmentation but the gloss finish was a bit much IMO in the brigher shades and also visibly bled more at the corners of my mouth, so I will stick to MLBB shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edusa on 8/16/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by edusa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have Giuletta and Gems from this line. These are my favorite lipsticks ever. The packaging is great almost like a jewel. A mirror is involved so its easy to re-apply wherever you are. Smells rosy which can be a cons for some people. The texture is so smooth, pigmented and moisturizing. Lasts for a really one time. It is my HG lip product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 11/9/2012 9:19:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have it in Garance (06). Initially I only bought it because I liked the color: on my lips it reads muted rose with a hint of brown (which is just a tad brighter than my quite pigmented lips). I hated the packaging from the pictures and when I got it I hated it even more. To me there is nothing sophisticated about it. It looks like a toy for guys (like a bullet or something). It is heavy and bulky. If it wasn't the amazing formula, I would've regretted the purchase. But the formula makes up for everything: it is creamy but not to the point where it melts off your lips within an hour or bleed, it is waxy without feeling stiff. It is better than my all-time favorite Chanel's Rouge Allures. And it doesn't have the smell like Guerlain's lipglosses which was too loud for me to bear. I am def going to keep buying this hoping they will tune down the packaging at some point.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilahtov1 on 8/14/2012 11:17:00 PM more reviews by lilahtov1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Such a fabulous lipstick. I am one to sing the praises of drugstore makeup but lips are obviously not the place to skimp. This lipstick is the creamiest, most hq formula I have come across, and it lasts me a few months of daily wear. True, gorgeous shades that I always get compliments on--and the packaging alone is worth the kinda high price tag. If you're looking for a truly fabulous lipstick in look and feel, look no further. Money well spent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luxlover79 on 8/10/2012 11:05:00 AM more reviews by luxlover79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is called "weapon of mass seduction" which is SO TRUE! Packaging is the sexiest ever! I got Gwen for my red-lipstick-mood & Galia for everyday neutral lips. The lipstick is creamy, smooth & pigmented. I didn't need to apply lip balm underneath & color stays true for long time. Expensive but very worth the money, especially when people turn their heads checking out the cool packaging, while you're feeling classy retouching your lips with the equally great lipstick inside. This makes as a great gift also--have it personalized with name engraving! Guerlain made me happy with this product & I'll repurchase!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dtupaz on 1/13/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by dtupaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Gisele (08) -- deep golden rose. The color can go on lightly or layered for more depth, and it is a simply beautiful color that I can wear dailly. It is long-lasting without drying like most stains. They have many other colors, some I want to try. But holy cow, this is the most expensive lipstick I have ever bought. The case is both beautifully and wastefully package. The attached mirror is convenient and the weight does not bother me, but the case is not refillable or recyclable (that I am aware of). I am looking to purchase Gabrielle (60) or Gil (40) when I set aside the money. If anyone has tried these, please message me and let me know your opinion. The bottom line, I think these lipsticks are very high end. I can tell the difference for sure. I will repurchase but only in colors that I can wear daily. I wanted a red for Christmas time but it is not a look I can pull off often enough to warrant the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melissap1 on 12/30/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by melissap1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Initially, the price held me back from purchasing this product. However, a sales associate at my Guerlain counter gave me a free tester tube, and I've been hooked ever since. I've purchased five of them (I don't even want to add that up in my head). My favorite is Gaby 07. It's a shimmery copper color with just enough red. It seems to go with almost everything. I also have 06 which is a gorgeous neutral, 08 which is a pink/coral with slight shimmer. I also have 23, Geisha, which is a nice orangish red that I wear under 07 to mute it a little. The best thing about these is the formula. It conditions, plumps and makes my lips so smooth and healthy. I always got chapped lips in winter, and nothing seemed to help, but I only wear these and my lips feel fabulous and moist with no chapping at all. I highly recommend these if you can afford them.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OVincze on 11/14/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by OVincze

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have reviewed Bee in its own section, Bee is probably my most favorite color and the first of the Rouge Gs and the one that started my addiction with them.

Overall this is by far the best lipstick I have ever owned.

Colors I own are Bee (special edition violet-plum in special edition packaging), Garconne (the new gorgeous pure red) and Gaby (a bronze). I generally prefer dramatic darker and more vibrant colors since I have large plump lips but bronze is great for everyday or when I focus on eyes. Love the colors, Garconne is the most striking, most beautiful red I have ever used.

Texture wise this lipstick is also far better than the others I have used and I have used many different brands which I thought were great but this lipstick has the most amazing even, moist texture, finishes vary but are all lovely, some with shimmer (like Bee which is part of the Le Brilliant collection with subtle gold shimmer and Gaby is also shimmery), Garconne has a gorgeous vinyl like shine to it.

Quality wise even the dark colors do not bleed at all, they define lips beautifully and are easy to apply even without first lining lips with a pencil. The color does in fact stay on for many hours, up to something like six even when sipping coctails or snacking. One of the great features of this lipstick is that it moisturizes even the driest, most sensitive lips; my lips tend to even crack and bleed, none of that when wearing this lipsticks, its moisturizing power stays as long as the color and when the color comes off it comes off even.

I love the scent of this lipstick, it is subtle and unlike many other lipsticks it does not taste bad.

The packaging to me is one of the most amazing things about Rouge G; I hated carrying separate larger mirrors with me and a lipstick compact is an awesome, very practical idea. Yes, sure it is heavier than most other lipstick cases but that does not bother me and the case is virtually undestructible. I hate it when gorgeous high shine cases scratch up easily but this does not. The Rouge G lipstick compact is a work of art, its beauty is unparralleled, like a perfect statue. My special edition Bee stands out from the crowd due to the tiny bee imprinted on the mirror inside the compact and the gold G on the outside. I cannot imagine something more beautiful, it is to die for.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DeborahTX on 9/11/2011 1:14:00 PM more reviews by DeborahTX

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought 06 Garance because I purchased online and wanted to be sure it was a wearable color. It is a beige pink that reminds me very much of Lipstick Queen Saint Nude.

The Rouge G formula is a *dream*. So creamy and smooth, and melts into the lips so that it looks like your own color rather than "sitting on top", if you know what I mean.
I happen to like the rose-like fragrance, and it doesn't linger nor have a taste.

Compared to Lipstick Queen, though, the Guerlain formula remains moist and feels good for much longer. Also, there is a little moist sheen to it, whereas St Nude feels matte in comparison. Depends on the look one wants. I generally am a gloss fan, so I really like the subtle sheen. It is not a shimmer, but lips look... kissable!

I also like the very heavy, substantial packaging. It is so rich and elegant--perfect for a night out when you want to look luxurious! (Not so great for those of us who carry around 5+ lipsticks every day though!)

This is an amazing lipstick. The price is really outrageous, but because of all the other positives, I expect I'll purchase another shade. :-)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Lipstick products