Rimmel Sun Shimmer Shimmering Maxi Bronzer (ALL)

3.9

34 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc , Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate , Hydrogenated Polyisobutene , Dimethicone , Magnesium Stearate , Ethylhexyl Palmitate , Phenoxyethanol , Ethylhexylglycerin , Silica , May Contain: Mica , Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) , Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) , FD&C Yellow No. 5 Aluminum Lake (CI 19140)


on 7/1/2015 7:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This product isn't what it looks. When I first bought it the top layer had glitters, but with one use the glitter was gone (I was quite happy about it). Underneath it is a orange warm tone matte brown which gives you a gorgeous tan looking skin. The pigmentation is buildable which I enjoy. For $5 I was impressed at the amount given to you by the bronzer.



on 4/11/2015 1:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a fan of this bronzer, it doesn't last longer like other bronzers but its not bad and it has a really good value so you should buy it, you won't be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2014 4:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with alot of the reviews. 1) The top layer is very shimmerry but underneath is the same shade just matte whitch I really like. 2) It is orange tinted so I only use in the summer when I am tanned, SO ONY USE IF YOU ARE VERY TAN (certain ethinicty) so it only works at certain seasons or certain people . It lasts all day and is nice to contour.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Waaaay too sparkly and fake looking! Plus it's really hard to blend into my skin so it looks like I have big obvious blotches of shimmery bronzer over my face!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my new bronzer i have brought it twice in the past two years. it lasts forever. personally im glad it matted as only like my lips shining. but the more and more i carry it around it just soooo big i barely take it with me. which make for hard to retouch throughout the day.

but it stays put. But because i hate the package i'm going to have to find something smaller.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2014 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Pros:
-I will never have to repurchase.. It's HUGE
-bought this for $4.50 Canadian, super cheap
-goes on lovely
-underneath the top layer, it is matte which i love
-hasn't caused me break outs
-pigmented , don't need much product to achieve look I am going for

Cons:
-I wasn't crazy about the shimmery top layer (I bought "sun dance ")
-too large to carry in purse

LOVE THIS BRONZER !!! It's wonderful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2013 12:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a huge fan of everything that glitters or shine, so when i saw that «shimmering maxi bronzer» at the drugstore, i decides to try it.

This bronzer disapointed me because there's only glitter on the top layer of it... after 5 or 6 uses, the product become dark and matte, which is not what i wanted. The package is large and flat (not easy to carry) and the product breaks up very easily

However, it last a long time on your face and can be used for contouring. A pro of this product is the big amount you get for 10$

I'm gonna finish it, but not repurchase.


on 9/27/2013 7:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I initially bought this one because it's great value - 17g of bronzer for $10 CAD, but I have really fallen in love with it. I'm on my third bronzer in 002 Sun Love, which I find is the darkest out of the three shades. I wear bronzer, instead of blush, every day to subtly contour my face. This one has good colour, coverage, and texture. It never looks streaky or orange, just a natural tan. My friends always comment on how I have a nice tan all year round. The lasting power on this one isn't great; I usually have to re-apply in 4 hours. I have fairly sensitive skin, which has not reacted to this product.

My biggest pet peeve with this bronzer is the packaging, for which I'm taking a lippie off. The case is enormous and flat, making it not the easiest to carry. If the case falls on the floor or hits a hard surface, then the product easily breaks into a million pieces. Out of the three cases that I've owned so far, two have fallen apart like that. If only the packaging was a bit smaller and deeper... Nevertheless, it's a great everyday bronzer. Just be careful with the case.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2013 6:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The two stars I'm giving this product are for the packaging -- a normal plastic compact instead of the knockoff-stage-makeup-looking tubs Rimmel often uses, which usually break if you look at them wrong -- and the amount of product for the price, which is massive. However, it's hard to tell what kind of colour you're buying, since they call it "Sun Shimmer" and the top layer is indeed very shimmery.. but after several uses, the shimmer is all worn off and the actual product is a very different, darker matte shade. Not at all what I thought I was getting, and I don't see why they're selling this with a sprayed-on layer of totally different product on top. Lame.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2013 6:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was in Walmart looking for a random bronzer and decided to pick this one up. The first time I applied this, I thought it made me look very orange. I did try it again, but this time with less product and it turned out fine. The only thing I advise you to do is to use just a little! Over doing it just gives you an orangey look and it doesn't look flattering. This product has 0.59 oz/17 g. I have a feeling it will last me a while! I will definitely repurchase if I ever run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
HOOLA
1234 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
414 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1260 Reviews
Back to Top