Skintimate • Moisturizing Cream Shave - Dry Skin • Hair Removal

rated 4.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Josie012 on 8/14/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Josie012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. It allows me to shave quicker and easier, by provides a smooth surface on the areas I shave. It also leaves my dry skin feeling moisturizer after shaving, which I love. And, the smell of this shaving cream is very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tori497 on 1/5/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by tori497

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is BY FAR my favorite shave creme! I have been buying it for years and it's funny to think the first time I bought it, I thought I would hate it. I actually bought it by mistake. I thought I was buying a foaming gel. When I got in the shower and opened the container, I knew I had bought the wrong thing. I was expecting the aerosol pump and a squirt of white foam. When I pulled open the top and put some in my hand I was confused. Was it conditioner I bought my mistake?? I went ahead and tried it out and I have NEVER looked back!!!

For reference, I have dry skin and actually need a good cushion when shaving, especially my lower legs. I have friends who swear they shave with just water and get a good shave. That is not me. The consistency is thick but spreads well. The fragrance is nice and light and the formula doesn't get runny in the shower. It stays where you put it! I get the closest shave that lasts days longer than with a foaming gel. Gels dry out my skin; this creme does not.

I have tried other "lotion cremes" when they were on sale and NONE work as well as this. You get a lot of product for the price and I could not be happier with the results. I love the packaging too because you get every last drop and, unlike foams, comes in a plastic bottle. It doesn't leave rust stains everywhere and won't break a toe if dropped in the shower. Best shaving creme ever!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katklare on 2/27/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Katklare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was my favourite shave cream until I tried the Aveeno one. This provides a close shave but not as close as Aveeno and not as moisturizing. I gave it four lippies just because it was an amazing go-to product of mine before I tried Aveeno and it is A LOT better than the Shave Gel that is sold by this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 2/22/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Very moisturizing shave cream almost too moisturizing, sometimes it doesn't feel like it's rinsing clean enough for my liking. Also a bit hard to get out of the bottle when the product is past the halfway mark. Otherwise this is a great product, my fav shave cream second only to Kiss My Face. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HES on 11/10/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by HES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only shaving cream/gel I've used for several years. I have EXTREMELY dry skin, especially on my lower legs. This gel helps me achieve a close shave without nicks or cuts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EscalatorKid on 8/20/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by EscalatorKid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite shave gel by far.

I used to use the original Skintimate, but I didn't like the way that it dried out my legs. My skin would be left with a dry feeling, and the foam would dry out before I even finished shaving that leg.

I bought this one on the recommendation of a friend, and I couldn't be happier.

It comes out as a pink, opaque gel, and foams up quickly when applied to wet skin. It goes on somewhat thick, and gives a lot of protection. It smells like baby powder/baby oil/baby lotion (take your pick) and it feels amazing. It doesn't dry out as fast as classic or other shave gels.

I have cut myself, but that was due to careless shaving techniques and dull blades, not due to the shave gel.

The only thing is that it takes some effort to scrub off the residue afterwards. I usually scrub/exfoliate my legs first, then shave, and then I have to scrub them again to make sure the excess comes off. It isn't like it is visible, but if you don't rinse/scrub well enough, there can be a slight, filmy residue left over. As long as I scrub, there's usually no problem, but sometimes, if I'm careless, it's there.

The only other problem I have is that if you store it in the shower like I do, the label gets sticky and starts to slide up the can after a while. If you put the cap on without trying to hold your hand around the can, the label doesn't slide. I know I shouldn't store it in the shower, but since I shave my 'pits every day, I don't want to be just bringing it in and back out with me.

It's usually empty before I see a huge problem anyways...

Otherwise, I can't complain about this. I can usually find it on sale, in big 3 or 4 packs. The last few times I've bought it, I've had a coupon and it has been on clearance. So, the price is right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 playmate420 on 8/8/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by playmate420

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i lovee this! its so cute, smells great and glides on smoothly

it prevents from getting razor burn and makes skin so soft after applying it

i recommend for anyone whether you have dry skin or not because its moisterizing meaning your skins getting quenched while you shave off a layer practically

deff a girlie product and will continue to purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/8/2012 10:57:00 AM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The best shave cream IN THE WORLD! I have been using this for 2 years, and there is no other shave gel/cream that can compare.
This is so moisturizing, it feels like not only have I have shaved, but it seems as if I have put on lotion too. My legs look so good. I also use this under my arms. No razor bumps, so nicks, just silky skin.
It also smells so good, like vanilla. The bottle is great. So easy and handy to use. You don't need too much. With daily use, this lasts almost a month. And it's pretty cheap.
First I use a sugar scrub (my own-sugar, oilve oil, and coffee) and then I shave my legs with this and the venus embrace. Then I wash up with dove deep moisture body wash, and when I come out of the shower, I put on my lotion (cerave). Nothing compares!
This is such an amazing product! All girls/women should use this! I will use this as long as I shave my legs! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 7/23/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this shave cream. It smelled heavenly, moisturized nicely, and always left my legs nice and soft. I love the cream formula. It felt so nice going on. My biggest complain is that it seemed to clog up my razor. I can usually get 4-5 shaves out of a blade. With this, I was needing to change blades every other shave. For this reason alone, I'm on the as to whether I would repurchase or not. Knowing me, I probably will. But razor blades are expensive, and that just might make me think twice about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaMarieT on 3/8/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by ChristinaMarieT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this shaving cream! It prevents razor burn, it prevents razor nicks, and it helps give you a clean shave without irritating your skin or injuring yourself. As far as moisturizing goes, it does that too -- to a certain extent. It softens your skin, but not so much to where you should skip on the lotion or body butter. Regardless, this is one shaving cream that is worth the buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skintimate products

More Hair Removal products