MAC • Just A Pinch Gel Blush • Blush

rated 4.6(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 iamalovecat on 11/11/2012 10:46:00 PM more reviews by iamalovecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have never tried gel blushes before this but decided to give this a go. I like this a LOT - this has to be one of my favorite blushes; its different from a MAC creme blush or Tarte's cheek stain in terms of formulation - its a very light consistency that goes on bare skin easily, applies sheer and can be built up. As for staying power, I find that I usually have to apply a powder blush over this in order for it to stay throughout the day. The color looks bright in the pot, but is so buildable and sheer, gives cheeks a 'just pinched' look. Bonus - looks great on the lips too, makes them look rosy and youthful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyH on 4/18/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by LaceyH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i received this in a swap. i saw it on her swap list, and decided i'd like to give it a try based on what google images showed for the swatches. i'm SO glad i did! i have yet to use this as a blush since i havent been wearing MU much lately (when i do i'll certainly update this!), but i've used it as a lip stain and its the PERFECT color! i expected it to be too red and OTT for me, but it looks like i have naturally very pigmented lips, or like they've just been bitten. the color makes my teeth look really white too, which is awesome. the texture is very smooth and light, and not at all drying, and the color lasts a long time :) it fades evenly, and doesnt settle into lines, and my lips tend to get quite dry.

this lip color looks so natiral, yet bright-ish and cheerful that it'll be my new go-to for interviews for sure, and i'll make sure i use it as a blush too :)

it's a shame this is LE, and a shame they didnt make it in more colors! given it's popularity, i expect they might just bring it back. i HOPE so, at least, although icertainly wont need to rebuy any time soon, since this will last SO long!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AriSatomi on 10/12/2011 8:33:00 PM more reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is the easiest blusher I've come across! I usually love creme blushers since they give you an ethereal glow and looks more youthful than powder blushers. However, their lasting power has always left to be desired on my combination, sensitive and acne prone skin. Some of them are too greasy so they fade easily, some of them aren't greasy enough so that when I apply with my fingers, I almost have to smudge my foundation beneath. This blusher is a great alternative to those creme ones! It imparts a natural glowy finish, blends in easily and the color looks very natural. I find that if applied with a light hand and using light layers, it doesn't smudge my foundation/concealer and it brightens my complexion just enough. The container is a bit wonky, as are all MAC PPs and Tendertones, but it does contain a big amount of product so it makes up for it. I find that a little of this gel goes a very long way for me so I won't have to buy it again. I recommand this to absolutely everyone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 9Chickweed on 9/4/2011 10:07:00 PM more reviews by 9Chickweed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Love love love this product. Like everyone has said, MAC should make this a permanent item, and in more colors. The formula is fantastic. I use my 188 to buff and blend this blush and I get a beautiful, natural flush to my cheeks. Highly recommend!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Veebum on 7/2/2011 8:57:00 AM more reviews by Veebum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This should be a permanent thing for MAC. Blends fantastically, gives natural colour and the pot will last ages. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmyn on 3/18/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by kimmyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For reference, I am an NC30. I picked this up at my local CCO a few months ago for about $13. It looks really scary in the jar (really red), but it got good reviews on MUA, so I got it anyways. I am very happy that I listened to the reviews :) It gives a gorgeous natural flush if applied sparingly. I use my pinky finger for application to make sure I don't go overboard because it is pretty pigmented. Alone, it lasts quite a while on me, but I usually put some powder blush on top and it helps the lasting power of the top blush as well :) I would def buy this again. The little jar will last forever though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaymiesha on 2/25/2011 12:50:00 PM more reviews by jaymiesha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: Amazing color and texture!
CONS: Definitely doesn't last all day =( you have to bring it with you to reapply.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissa33435 on 2/9/2011 10:36:00 AM more reviews by melissa33435

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT!!!! color is great , consistance is smooth , drys quick and sheer but very buildable .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Godiva18 on 2/9/2011 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Godiva18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Why does MAC not make more products like this? In a more permanent fashion?
I love gel blushes and stains anyway, but this LE gel blush is wonderful! Easy to apply, lovely texture, blends beautifully, lovely pinky red for the perfect flush (especially if you're fair and have a tough time with blushes). Not only that but look at the ingredients - I've never said that about MAC products before! :) A lot of good oils!
I use this blush on a regular basis when I don't want to wear any makeup. Just a little pinch and out the door ^-^
So MAC -- make more of these! I'd LOVE to try it in different shades! (oh, and maybe make it in a bottle with a pump? More sanitary :))

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feralstrumpet on 9/4/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by feralstrumpet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff but now that my hair is more auburn I don't know if it works with my coloring as it is quite pink. It's very natural, easy to apply and the packaging is lovely. Great if you are going for a girly-flushed look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products