Fresh • Citron de Vigne • Fragrances

rated 3.6(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dragongirl26 on 12/19/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by dragongirl26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample vial of this from Birchbox and have been wearing it almost every day since. Seeing 'Citron' on the box immediately made me think it was a citrusy scent, but I didn't really get that. It seems a little more floral, but that's not a bad thing. It lasts awhile without being overwhelming. I think I may save some of my BB points and try to get a full sized bottle of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 12/14/2012 10:43:00 AM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Got a large sample sized bottle of this from Sephora. I got about 30 wears out of it. I like it, it's very refreshing and casual. I prefer a little more elegance in my perfume so will not be purchasing a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilosette on 10/21/2012 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Lilosette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Simplicity; No artificial dyes, no
Synthetic candy gourmand, plastic sweetness
No Howling Civet or Secretion of Musk
and no putting on aristocratic Airs
Just a Simple scent you can wear every
Day Versatile and Safe Citron de Vigne
is far to Casual for Elegance but it has a
Minimalistic Bareness Like a Zen Painting
Less is More,

The Opening Is Intoxicating with Grapefruit But
Fades in Seconds after applying on skin
It Just Flees never staying in one place
But i can Detect i faint note of Lemon

There is not a lot to say about this Perfume
it's
one of those scents that is Unlikely to make History
or to make waves because of it's Simpleness
But It's a Nice Scent For a Nice Lazy Summer Day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snozzle on 3/25/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by snozzle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wear this perfume everyday, I love the warm citrus that fades into more floral undertones. It lasts all day on me. It's so refreshing and subtle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blankdreams on 2/11/2012 9:45:00 PM more reviews by blankdreams

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Whenever I initially sprayed this on my arm at sephora I thought it smelled awful. As I walked around the store, I kept smelling it on my arm and as it meshed with the oils on my skin, it smelt AMAZING!!! I've been looking for a great citrusy perfume and this is the best I have come across. It lasts a long time without the scent fading on me as well. I purchased the set that has the 1oz perfume, 2oz lotion, and 4 cubes of the sugar lemon sugarbath cubes on sale for $26 (regularly $35) and I'm really, really loving it.

Overall, I'm incredibly pleased. This has made me want to try out more Fresh products because they all smell soooo amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 REDK1967 on 8/4/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by REDK1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent, but it only lasts about 5 minutes on me. Am searching for the perfect citrusy/green EDP with some staying power. Any suggestions? I also love Chanel Cristalle Eau Verte, but it does not last either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 3/3/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample from Sephora and it smells. I don't mean in a good way either. It reminds me of a mix between an orange household cleanser and laundry detergent. I don't want to smell like a housewife that's been home scrubbing all day. I'm so happy that I wasted points instead of wasting money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 2/25/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a free sample of this from Sephora... a pretty, decent-sized sample, too, I must say. I've worn it about 5 or 6 times already, and I still have about a half of a vial left. Every time I wear it, I get compliments, and people ask me what I'm wearing. (The problem is... I can't pronounce the name to tell them! Hah!) I think I will buy a whole bottle when I am done with the sample. I like the scent, and even though I can't smell it on myself after the intial sprays, people do compliment me throughout the day, so it must still be there. I really can't describe the scent, except to say that it smells fresh and natural, sorta "food-sy," as opposed to flowery or woodsy. Does not smell like overly sweet candy like a lot of those newer fragrances that I can't tolerate. I think this is the best Fresh fragrance I have tried so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neonpen on 2/13/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by neonpen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a free sample of this at Sephora. It smells like citrus and sandalwood. A clean and refreshing scent. I've worn it once and it lasted the whole day. I will buy a full size of it when i'm finished my sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amsi on 1/19/2011 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Amsi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When initially applied, the top notes are of tangy citrus and an earthy, smoky scent, or, as I read in another review, "lemon and ashtray." The citrus isn't sweet, and the slightly ashy, dirty scent can be off-putting for some. However, I find it scent settles very pleasantly and the earthiness definitely fades. After a couple hours, the fragrance seems warmer and even a bit sweeter, perhaps from the sandalwood.
...
The packaging is simple and elegant, as it is for all of Fresh's products. This perfume does not come across as too strong, nor does it give me a headache as many fragrances do. My biggest gripe is that the scent does not last long throughout the day. It has very little staying power.
...
I would recommend this perfume to those who want to smell fresh and light, but also organic and earthy. It has an almost bohemian, hippie-ish edge. This is fragrance has layers of subtle notes, but it is not as long-wearing or complex as others on the market. It actually smells like the Fresh Lemon hand sanitizer from Bath & Body Works.
...
Pros: fresh, earthy
Cons: not long lasting, may be too earthy for some

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Fragrances products