Fresh Citron de Vigne

3.6

26 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/23/2015 10:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this scent! It's a light citrus-floral that's perfect for summer or warmer weather. I like the fact that you can buy it in a roller ball or a bigger spray bottle. I tried this on at a Sephora and fell in love, then bought it online. My complaint is that the staying power isn't so great. Maybe it's because I bought a rollerball of it? In any case, I ended up returning it because the staying power was too weak for me. But I loved the scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/19/2012 10:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample vial of this from Birchbox and have been wearing it almost every day since. Seeing 'Citron' on the box immediately made me think it was a citrusy scent, but I didn't really get that. It seems a little more floral, but that's not a bad thing. It lasts awhile without being overwhelming. I think I may save some of my BB points and try to get a full sized bottle of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2012 10:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Got a large sample sized bottle of this from Sephora. I got about 30 wears out of it. I like it, it's very refreshing and casual. I prefer a little more elegance in my perfume so will not be purchasing a full size.


on 10/21/2012 8:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Simplicity; No artificial dyes, no
Synthetic candy gourmand, plastic sweetness
No Howling Civet or Secretion of Musk
and no putting on aristocratic Airs
Just a Simple scent you can wear every
Day Versatile and Safe Citron de Vigne
is far to Casual for Elegance but it has a
Minimalistic Bareness Like a Zen Painting
Less is More,

The Opening Is Intoxicating with Grapefruit But
Fades in Seconds after applying on skin
It Just Flees never staying in one place
But i can Detect i faint note of Lemon

There is not a lot to say about this Perfume
it's
one of those scents that is Unlikely to make History
or to make waves because of it's Simpleness
But It's a Nice Scent For a Nice Lazy Summer Day.


on 3/25/2012 4:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wear this perfume everyday, I love the warm citrus that fades into more floral undertones. It lasts all day on me. It's so refreshing and subtle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2012 9:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Whenever I initially sprayed this on my arm at sephora I thought it smelled awful. As I walked around the store, I kept smelling it on my arm and as it meshed with the oils on my skin, it smelt AMAZING!!! I've been looking for a great citrusy perfume and this is the best I have come across. It lasts a long time without the scent fading on me as well. I purchased the set that has the 1oz perfume, 2oz lotion, and 4 cubes of the sugar lemon sugarbath cubes on sale for $26 (regularly $35) and I'm really, really loving it.

Overall, I'm incredibly pleased. This has made me want to try out more Fresh products because they all smell soooo amazing.


on 8/4/2011 2:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this scent, but it only lasts about 5 minutes on me. Am searching for the perfect citrusy/green EDP with some staying power. Any suggestions? I also love Chanel Cristalle Eau Verte, but it does not last either.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a sample from Sephora and it smells. I don't mean in a good way either. It reminds me of a mix between an orange household cleanser and laundry detergent. I don't want to smell like a housewife that's been home scrubbing all day. I'm so happy that I wasted points instead of wasting money.


on 2/25/2011 8:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got a free sample of this from Sephora... a pretty, decent-sized sample, too, I must say. I've worn it about 5 or 6 times already, and I still have about a half of a vial left. Every time I wear it, I get compliments, and people ask me what I'm wearing. (The problem is... I can't pronounce the name to tell them! Hah!) I think I will buy a whole bottle when I am done with the sample. I like the scent, and even though I can't smell it on myself after the intial sprays, people do compliment me throughout the day, so it must still be there. I really can't describe the scent, except to say that it smells fresh and natural, sorta "food-sy," as opposed to flowery or woodsy. Does not smell like overly sweet candy like a lot of those newer fragrances that I can't tolerate. I think this is the best Fresh fragrance I have tried so far!


on 2/13/2011 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got a free sample of this at Sephora. It smells like citrus and sandalwood. A clean and refreshing scent. I've worn it once and it lasted the whole day. I will buy a full size of it when i'm finished my sample.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews
Back to Top