New York Color • Smooth Skin Loose Powder • Loose Powders

rated 4.1(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Alissa2123 on 1/19/2015 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Alissa2123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my holy grail powder! This is the first and only loose powder I have used and trust me it is brilliant! I use this to set my make up to give it a matte finish and sometimes if I apply a bit too much cream blush I use it to fade the colour and give it a more natural look. The price is unbeatable, you should definitely go out and buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BonjourCherie on 10/21/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by BonjourCherie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good face powder for the price. It keeps me matte throughout the day and is amazing at setting my makeup. So far, so good. It gives me a flawless finish and I love it. I took off one lippie for (yes you guessed it) the packaging. It doesn't bother me much, but if you're not careful you can waste a lot of product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angieskullsaw on 10/17/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Angieskullsaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Will definitely buy again. You can't beat the price and you get a lot of product! Only problem is the packaging. The lid slids off very easily. Other then that, great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 apowerfulbeat on 9/5/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by apowerfulbeat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While this isn't my favorite loose drugstore powder, it really is the definition of getting your bang for your buck. It's only about $2 or $3 and it does a good job of setting my foundations. You get so much product for such little money! I am oily/combo and it keeps my oil under control, no matter what type of base I am wearing. I do have to take a lippie off because it isn't as finely milled as I want it to be so if you put on too much, you will look cakey. There is also a bit of scent but I find it pleasant. It's not as overwhelming as Coty Airspun. I also think it's not as translucent as it should be, and that you can get a white cast from it if you're not careful.

Yes, the packaging is problematic. The lid easily comes off if you just pull it, it is not a screw top, which makes it difficult to travel with. It is less bulky than many other loose powder packages, and I like that the sifter's holes are on the large side so if I do spill too much out, it can easily be sifted back in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CamiKitti on 4/12/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by CamiKitti

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've used this for six months, and it's good... if you don't have sensitive skin. This makes my face really itchy sometimes and other times it doesn't. It does work for combination skin and looks great after putting on foundation. It doesn't last as long as hope, but for the price, it does a good job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raydi0o on 2/11/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by raydi0o

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to powder. I decided to try a cheap powder instead of splurging, and it was worth it! I have it in both translucent and "naturally beige" shades. I have really dry skin so I was worried if it would completely flake my trouble areas but it doesn't seem to! It doesn't go on too cakey or splotchy either. Only issue is the packaging-- the slide on lid isn't ideal, but if I take it out I usually slide a rubber elastic over to keep it from budging in my makeup bag. There are likely better powders out there, but for the price you get an amazing product! This is a staple in my collection!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/4/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim, and it's in naturally beige. I used to use the BareMinerals loose powder, but I ran out, so I decided to try out this loose powder. It's REALLY cheap, only $3. I would say it does the job. I prefer my Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder, but I like this NYC loose powder to just keep at home and use on days where I won't be going anywhere special. It doesn't last as long as my other powders, but how could you possibly beat the price?

Like most other reviewers of this product, the only real issue I have is with the packaging. The cap doesn't screw on; it just slides over the container. Thus, I'm sure that taking this powder anywhere must be an absolute nightmare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alexacelineazka84 on 11/18/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Alexacelineazka84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

mine it transclucent.hmmm i like this shade give my face look radiant matte.very good powder for the cheap price.
nars lp and nyc lp i give balance score

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SydVish1999 on 11/17/2013 1:15:00 AM more reviews by SydVish1999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This has been a holy grail product for me for a while. I love how much you get for how little this costs! It is a great drugstore powder! I do have oily skin in my t-zone and some dry patches on the rest of my skin and it doesn't seem to accentuate my dry patches while it keeps my oil free through out the day. I love the translucent shade and it doesn't cake up on my at all. I have noticed a slight... I would say shimmer but it defiantly has some reflective particles but I love the finish that gives. It keeps me matte but it doesn't make my skin look flat or one dimensional. Love this!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wonderlandecho on 8/25/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by wonderlandecho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Bought this yesterday and so far I'm loving it! It smooths out my skin and covers pores nicely. It seems to be helping my oily skin as well. I bought the translucent one and it doesn't make my skin cakey at all! The packaging doesn't bug me too much it can be a little messy, but it was only $3, and I'd rather not pay extra for expensive and unnecessary packaging. I use the sponge it comes with to pack on the powder to my oily areas and it gives me a smooth matte finish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Loose Powders products