Laura Mercier • translucent loose powder • Loose Powders

rated 4.1(419 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MakeupAddictedArtist on 9/21/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by MakeupAddictedArtist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Can't live without...period! Best loose translucent powder out there. In love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jbluzb86 on 8/31/2014 5:34:00 AM more reviews by jbluzb86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great basic loose powder. I love that it can hold my makeup longer. I have NC37-NC40 skin with yellow undertones and looks perfect.

Sometimes when I use too much it can look powdery. However, when I use just the right amount this is great in covering large pores.

I both use the velour puff and kabuki brush depending on how much time I have in preparing for my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 6/25/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this loose powder! It's very finely milled, so I can brush it over my foundation or BB cream without ever looking powdery or heavily made-up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hendenm on 6/9/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by hendenm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Worth every penny in my view! This is the only powder that does not settle and create tell tell fine lines!! It does not look white or chalky on the face either because it contains light reflecting ingredients which creates a natural look. Definitely would not be without this product and always buy one in advance just in case I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 il0vemac on 4/17/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by il0vemac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this setting powder! I use it on myself as well as my bridal clients and they love it as well! No matter your skin tone this does not leave that unsightly white cast. Immediately sinks into skin and makes fine lines and pores non-existent. Photographs beautifully, and is a good value for the price acne you get a lot of product. I like the packaging, very simple, nothing fancy. Will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxicah on 4/16/2014 6:52:00 AM more reviews by xxicah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this for two years and if you asked me then to rate LM translucent loose powder, I would have given it 5-stars. It sets my makeup and prolongs it. But I feel like after six hours, my bronzer/blush start looking waxy. I don't like the sparkles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mskittynoir on 4/11/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by mskittynoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Caused Break Outs:( Can't use this, sad because it's a fantastic color, dewy and melted finished not matte. Got shiny an hour later. I have this a good go, but realized it was causing me lil pimples under my eyes and upper cheeks, bad. Contains corn starch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jskellis on 2/28/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by jskellis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a nice setting powder in that it has a good texture, is translucent, and is decent at oil control. But there are many other powders, loose and pressed, for much cheaper (neutrogena oil control, nyx hd setting powder, coty airspun) that perform the same as LM. There are other high end powders for the same price that perform much better (mufe hd loose and pressed, tarte smooth operator powder, nars lrp, MAC blot, UD deslick), so I wouldn't buy the LM again. Not bad at all but certainly not worth the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/28/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go to setting powder. Feels light when applied, does an ok job at keeping oil away (I'm convinced nothing is going to work) and will not make you look cakey, and does not give you a white cast either. Love it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairerenee on 1/10/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by clairerenee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Have used a variety of loose powders over the years. Max Factor (in the 1970's), LancĂ´me, L'Oreal, MAC and Bobbi Brown. But this one is THE best. On my second tub of it. It is pricey but worth every penny.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Loose Powders products