Caudalie • Lip Conditioner Stick for Dry Sensitive Lips • Lips

rated 4.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lkeeney1 on 8/23/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by lkeeney1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I recently purchased the Caudalie cleansing water from Sephora, and this lip treatment came with it. And I am OBSESSED with it. I love the smell, I love the way it feels, and I love how much product you get in the tube. I've only been using it for a few days, and I already feel my lips have improved. I'd definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chechi on 5/1/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by chechi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

have had this for a while; initially the product seemed a bit hard - it warmed up once i applied it with a bit of pressure on my lips; it feels lovely on and my lips feel really soft; it is unscented; i don't exfoliate my lips often - but my lips still look and feel super soft if i use this daily; it is $$$$ - so not sure if it's worth the price but it is a lovely treat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dneel on 1/23/2011 8:21:00 PM more reviews by dneel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When my favorite lip conditioner was discontinued, I had to find a new one. After trying several, I saw this one in Sephora. The first day or two, I thought it was just "ok", but after about a week or two, I could not live without this product! I've been using it for about 6 months now, and have bought several so I have one in my purse, one at work, one on my nightstand, etc. I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 12/15/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up a two pack of these lip conditioners at Sephora for $16. At first I didn't like these, but after giving them a second chance, these have topped Burt's Bee's original as my favorite lip balm. I love the vanilla scent, which I find comforting when I apply it at night before going to bed. In the morning, my lips are smooth and plump and ready for lip color. Since I've been wearing more matte lipsticks lately, I really appreciate the moisturizing properties of this product. It can get hard in colder temperatures, but it softens with body heat and doesn't feel waxy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livelovebe on 6/22/2010 8:18:00 PM more reviews by livelovebe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I went to store to store looking for a lip balm that did not contain petroleum. I was finding my lips were getting chapped and dry with these products and I was constantly reapplying getting 'addicted to chapstick'. Not to mention, all that gloss I goop on everyday was drying them out. I had no luck at Kiehl's but at Sephora, the sales girl recommended Caudalie Lip conditioner. She states that it is all organic and contains no petroleum but beewax (which makes me want to try Burt's Bee's Balm). I hestiated at the price $12 CDN but the lipstick tube packaging and organic idea had me. Result: This product works and does what it says.
It is expensive compared to other lip conditioners but I've paid more for products that did not work. $12 CDN for a good product so I gave it a three. I give the packaging a 2 because it's nothing fancy, it's a plastic tube that looks like it came from a pharmacy. However, I give this product a 5 because it has worked great despite it's funny vanilla smell, price and packaging. (It has a slight Carmex vanilla smell without the bite.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 3/9/2010 9:51:00 PM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I had such chapped lips in Los Angeles and had a terrible time finding a product that didn't have SPF, coloring or other irritating ingredients. This was pricey but worth every penny. Almost overnight my lips felt better, no more stinging skin. I didn't need to apply it often. The color is a pale yellow, reminds me of beeswax, but it sure doesn't feel like beeswax. It's smooth, easy to apply, in a big tube so I can find it in my purse easily, and lasts forever. The smell is light and pleasant, not quite fruity and not quite floral. I even wear this when I bike, over a SPF product, just to keep my lips moisturized in the wind. It lasts the entire 2 hours of my ride, even with water bottle breaks. I bought this for a friend who swims daily, she loves it too. Best "chapstick" ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 2/2/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best "chapstick" type product ever. At first you're tempted to think, 'meh, chapstick is chapstick' but you're wrong. It glides on and it stays on for hours, seriously. Plus, your lips just don't get chapped. I mean, the main reason for chapped lips is dehydrated lips so if you drink enough water and you try this products your lips will feel awesome. Smells good too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MoiBelle on 4/12/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by MoiBelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very soothing, moisturizing natural lip care product, i like everything about this lip conditioner, not to forget that this smells sooo good ! On my nose it is somewhat buttery vanilla scent. Yum!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Caudalie products

More Lips products