Unlisted Brand • Ulta3 • Polishes

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JadaIgwe on 11/2/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by JadaIgwe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a ton of these colors in which some I don't like but who cares because they are all so inexpensive!!

These apply wonderfully just with one coat needed. If you are on a budget, give these a go

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kishypenguins on 7/18/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Kishypenguins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I have over 80 so far :) I love Ulta3. Some shades are streaky (all of pastel collection, earl grey, lily white) but thin coats and patience fix that. For streaky metallics, leave to dry then sponge a coat with a triangle makeup sponge - my secret! My favourites are Earl Grey, Blue Hydrangea, Corsican Rose, Lilac Bloom, Blossom Fever, Twilight Fever, Wild Berry, Waterlily and Pink Colada. Twinkle Toes, Red Glitter, Over the Rainbow are the best glitters IMO. Take a chance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Alanna84 on 5/23/2013 10:42:00 AM more reviews by Alanna84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand the great reviews for these polishes. I had the burnt orange shade, used it once then threw it out. When I opened it the cap had separated from the brush. That was easily fixed but the texture of the polish was gluggy and streaky, totally useless. It's not cheap if you don't get any use out of it, I'll stick to Revlon and OPI.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joanne150406 on 4/13/2013 8:04:00 AM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love these! Bought these since I was in high school. They are such an inexpensive option for seasonal colours and the formula is pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeLLsTar on 11/2/2012 6:54:00 PM more reviews by KeLLsTar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used to love Ulta3 nail polishes & have been buying them for years. I was really proud these great polishes were made in Australia. Since they moved production from Australia to China, the quality has diminished considerably.


I didn't realise the change & only found out when I bought a heap & some were great but the others were not. I Googled & found others had the same issues & realised what had happened.


The colours are not the same - especially if you compare an old bottle & a new bottle side by side. They're also streaky & don't last as long. The brushes aren't as good as the polish doesn't spread properly & some brushes are crooked & bristles pull out whilst you're using it.


Ulta3 nail polishes WERE amazingly cheap for a great quality nail polish. Now they are cheap & cheap quality to boot.


I know they're a business & need to make money but I wish they asked us first. I for one would be happy to pay more for a great product made in Australia & made them how they used to. Great way to lose customers Ulta3.


If you see any bottles marked "Made In Australia" snap them up, but if you see bottles marked "Made in PRC" I wouldn't risk it.


Oh well, guess I'm going back to the higher priced brands again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edenholly on 6/20/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by edenholly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, I love this nail polish because it's dirt-cheap here in Australia where all other polishes are mega exxy as well as the awesome colour choices (though I wish it wasn't so chancy of finding older colours again), BUT I am here to review their new magnetic polishes!

Holy moly, is all I can say!! I am SUPER impressed!! To me these polishes are generally just a decent cheap polish, but I feel the magnetic polishes really shine. I recently bought a more expensive brand of magnetic polish which I found annoyingly variable in effectiveness and super gritty in application. It was crap. After that experience I was wary about trying a cheaper brand but figured it couldn't hurt. So glad I did! It works excellently, and the magnet included is actually powerful enough (unlike the previous polish I tried). Not only that but it is not gritty at all, it applies just like any other polish, but the shine is amazing. I was really impressed with just how shiny the polish was without a topcoat. It also lasted ages without chipping, probably longer than any other polish I've tried - about a week (I use my hands a lot).

Apart from all of the above, it just looked really pretty. This is my new favourite polish, I'm in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Discod on 2/24/2012 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Discod

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These are still only $2.00 at my local Pharmacy - I have mostly natural shades, some metallics, darks and a couple of pinks/orange/reds .... great value. Large bottle, dry fast, not goopy, never bubble, easy to apply & rarely streak ... certainly not the very best polish (basic bottle, standard brush), but nowhere near the worst either. Formula could be a tad thicker, but who's complaing at 2 dollars a bottle ... just put on a 3rd coat and all is well! Note: The quick dry "speed" formula is not great though I must admit & won't purchase it again. It was very streaky, goopy & looked cheap & nasty. 4/5 from me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 2/10/2012 3:58:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love that ulta3 is such a cheap but good quality brand of polish. they wear well, have a great smooth formula and dry super shiny! can't complain! my favourite is Watermelon :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzea on 2/10/2012 3:48:00 AM more reviews by lizzea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a growing collection of these polishes - some colours I don't like but since they're soooooo affordable its OK! There's only 1 that was a bit too sheer but pretty much the remaining colours are beautiful and apply well with just one coat. Very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deepseadivingsuit on 10/13/2011 9:13:00 AM more reviews by deepseadivingsuit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love these. Generally super pigmented and super cheap (although I think the price has recently increased from $2 to $2.25/$2.50 - oh the horror!). Perfect for a cheap pick-me-up, I think I own about 30 of these beauties. They're also great for frankens, since they're cheap and guilt-free, and they come in so many colours.

There is an excellent colour guide at morenailpolish.blogspot.com.

My favourites:

- Twilight Fever (brown with purple shimmer) - gorgeous, Paradoxal dupe.

- Lily White (thick white creme) - it doesn't go with my skin tone, but in creme frankens it's AMAZING. It adds a great creamy consistency, comparable to good OPI cremes. The frankens I've made with lots of LW so far all stay chip-free for > 5 days.

- Wild berry (dark bluish elephant grey creme) - surprisingly pretty! Especially with Gold Rush Fever drag marbling.

- Metal (the colour of shimmery dark lead pencils) - yeah. Never thought I'd find a colour that's so much like lead pencil.

- Black plum (dark reddish/purple shimmer) and Waterlily (purple shimmer) - gorgeous on the toes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Polishes products