Smashbox • High Definition Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.4(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cutelildeadbear on 9/19/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by cutelildeadbear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I don't use concealer on a regular basis. Actually, I use it like maybe 3 or 4 times a year. I like this one though. I just dab it on blemishes and under my eyes. I actually like the thinner consistency because it makes it easier to blend and doesn't look obvious. If I ever had to buy a concealer again, I would buy this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elinen on 9/9/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by elinen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer does the job, but nothing more. I do like it (if I could give it a 3.5 I would), but I really believe that there are better ones out there, so I am still looking for my perfect concealer.

It is very liquidy, you only need a small (and I mean s m a l l) amount. That's great, but the packaging kind of makes that impossible. It comes in a tube and I find it hard not to squeeze out too much product as it is so liquidy - be careful. It do blends very well into skin and doesn't crease under my eyes when I set it with any powder, which is super important. The coverage is medium with two layers - it is buildable without being caky.

The color range is not great. I purchased both "fair/light" and "medium" and I mix those two together for my perfect shade. In the winter I only use "fair/light" though, which has pink undertones and is great for the under eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Annabellagrant on 7/22/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Annabellagrant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I should first say that I have never found an undereye concealer that I liked. That being said when I purchased this concealer by the recommendation of a friend I had high hopes that I had finally found a concealer that looked good and stayed out under my eyes. I was wrong. I hate this concealer, like truly genuinely HATE this concealer. I used it for three days before marching back into sephora and returning it. Why? Because it doesn't conceal. It doesn't stay put. It glides all around. It creases Creases like crazy and feels like liquid oil. I would not recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LivingItUp on 4/4/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by LivingItUp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This quickly became one of my most reached for concealers (I have about 15 concealers, so that says something!). It's a gel like texture with medium to full coverage. I would say on the fuller side - I only need two thin layers to cover my circles! Fair/Light works perfectly with my skin tone and I can just wear this with a bit of face powder (and mascara of course!) and walk out the door. I found zero creases nor any mascara transferring. It's fantastic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Denisedd on 2/27/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Denisedd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Covers well drys quick and it's a drier consistency so oily skins like me will love it . Blend well it can cake up but not bad . Def not an under eye concealer due to the dryness it will settle in your fine lines and make them worse .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fark222 on 1/20/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by Fark222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So my initial impression of this concealer was that it wasn't anything special. The primary reason I purchased it was because I needed a concealer for around my eye area that was less creamy (and wouldn't gather in my creases), and Smashbox is one of the only brands that has a fair shade available to those with pink undertones. After using it a handful of times, I abandoned it in my make-up bag.
Until recently, when I was playing around with different make-up looks and decided to give it a try! As it turns out there is a technique to using this concealer, and it has pretty awesome potential.

The way I like to apply it is to buff the concealer in with my bb cream when it is still soaking in (not wet, but in a dewy stage). The formula is liquid enough that it feels light, but creamy enough to still provide the coverage I need. There is kind of a brightening quality I get from the combination since the concealer is slightly lighter than my bb cream.

The amount of product provided in the tube is a bit of a let down, but I really do enjoy this concealer, and I would purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KB333 on 1/19/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by KB333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Eh it's okay. I mean it's a great concealer but I don't think it's much better than others out there.

Check out my youtube review at youtube.com/xoKEEBUUxo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lynnnguyen on 1/5/2014 7:48:00 AM more reviews by Lynnnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have really bad dark circles and fine lines under my eyes. This concealer is amazing! It covers well and I can add more if needed. It does not settle into fine lines and it blends with my skintone well. Highly recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melodysparks on 1/1/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by melodysparks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This concealer has high coverage and stays put, but is super sparkly. You can really see the little glitter specks, so I wouldn't recommend this for blemishes unless your foundation is really dewy and sparkly too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shannbronzo1 on 12/14/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by shannbronzo1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh........great coverage.....but looked very cakey and clung to my wrinkles......or as the lovely sales girl in Sephora said, my textured skin lol. Wanted to love because the coverage is great, but it just didn't work for me. Also, the packaging, not great either. The squeeze tube should be great, but no matter how much pressure I used......I ALWAYS got too much product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Concealers products