Clinique • Full Potential Lips Plump and Shine-Sugarplump • Lip Gloss

rated 4.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 3/1/2011 4:48:00 PM more reviews by icarle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Amazing color, good staying power, not too expensive for a high-end product. I got it as a sample and boughtthe full-size. Will try other colors soon. Love love love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mittengirl on 9/27/2010 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Mittengirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This looks awesome over the cranberry creme lipstick they recommend to go under it. ADDED BONUS: It really does make your teeth appear a shade or two whiter. The gloss itself is a bit sticky but I kind of like that. It is kind of a bombshell, pin-up like color which is usually not my style but for some reason it works. Love it :-)



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 divvykimmy on 12/11/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by divvykimmy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! I have warm skin tones and have a really hard time with mauves and pinks but this one has just a hint of warmth. A perfect everyday color. I just repurchased, and that almost never happens - a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msCullen8685 on 9/3/2009 2:12:00 PM more reviews by msCullen8685

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i am writing this as an ode to my lost lipgloss :'( this is the best one i've EVER used, as well as the best plumping lipgloss i've ever used. amazing plum colour, and it looks very pretty and natural on. i got this as a GWP, so i didn't lose any money...but still, i lost it! so i will definately be buying any day now...i just have to get to the Clinique counter soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 7/28/2009 3:36:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very pretty mauve gloss from Clinique. I do feel a very slight tingle moments after application, but I am very sensitive to these kinds of things. The color is identical to the tube, and the gloss wears well for hours. Very high shine and great performance overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tickle on 6/15/2009 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Tickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was a pleasant surprise, what a beautiful colour. I generally wear lipstick with my glosses, but not with this I can wear it alone. The only downside is the stickiness, which I can live with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolce_1127 on 4/26/2009 1:06:00 AM more reviews by dolce_1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG BEST GWP lipgloss EVER. This shade is GORGEOUS. This is like impossibly glossy lipgloss in Sugarplum before they discontinued it. Also similar to MAC plushglass in Powersupply. On lips it does not sting, it is not sticky at all, and the texture reminds me of Dior Addict glosses, light and creamy. The colour is plummy rosy colour, very very pretty, on lips is incredibly shiny and the colour pay off is amazing. It plumps by being very shiny, so nothing really plumping though. This is the one GWP gloss I would actually repurchase. I was scared of trying Clinique glosses after I tried their Long lasting lipgloss which was very heavy on lips. This is perfect! I love love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 4/7/2009 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far my favorite Clinique gloss. I received it in a GWP and this color is a beautiful rosy pink that looks amazing. The color in the tube is exactly the color on your lips. Every time I wear this shade, I get compliments because it's so pretty. It's in the "Violet" category, and on me it looks pretty neutral, but I'm cool-toned. I can wear this with anything, and I think this is going to be my new HG gloss, even though it's a little pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Clinique products

More Lip Gloss products