NARS Belize

4.2

38 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/25/2014 1:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim. seriously amazing. The color is gorgeous a true mlbb shade. I really don't like buying mlbb shades usually because I find them pretty boring and don't see the point of wearing something so close to my own lip color. However, Belize makes my lips look more sophisticated and put together without competing with my smokey eye makeup. The formula is long lasting but not overly sticky. I wouldn't say it's moisturizing though. This is great to wear during the work week but I don't think it's my favorite weekend lip gloss. Love it, would flatter anyone



on 7/23/2013 11:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

the price of this gloss is equivalent to that of chanel's glossimer. is it worth it? YES. as a matter of fact i like this much much more than chanel's glossimers which are very sheer in my opinion. the texture of nars' belize is just right - it's not sticky at all and oh, the color is GORGEOUS. totally beat dior's addict glosses (which i also fancy a lot) and definitely chanel. YOUR LIPS BUT BETTER.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2013 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really enjoying Belize -- my lips are pretty pigmented so this gloss really didn't show too much color payoff. It basically just made my lips super glossy with gold sparkles. It would probably look bomb over a nude lipstick. I would recommend although sometimes I do catch a whiff of that strange chemical plastic smell. Aaaghhhh!


on 10/23/2012 8:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love Nars lip glosses. Belize is, on me, a my lips but better color. I only need a touch to color my whole lips. This brightens up my face and with Nars the staying power is much better than most lip glosses. I will keep buying this and Turkish Delight as long as they continue to make them.


on 9/23/2012 8:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this is by far the best lip gloss i have come across. i love love the shade (NC30 for reference), and cool tones seem to suit me better than warm. i also have pigmented lips and this tones them down sufficiently while delivering visible color. perfect level of shine, so many glosses these days look way to wet and shiny. it also has a very nice non-sticky texture which is very hard to find. nars nailed it with this one! will continue to purchase this as long as they make it..


on 6/28/2012 3:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful pinkish nude color, my basic go to gloss. This is perfect for work everyday or for going out at night with heavier eye makeup. A bit pricey at $24 but worth the investment. All the pigment without the stickiness of a MAC gloss.


on 1/23/2012 5:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This, is one of my favorite lip glosses, aside with MAC Viva Glam 2 Lip glass. The color doesn't look like much in the tube, but is the most beautiful dusty rose I've seen!

I'm depressed I lost it, and at $24 a pop, I probably have to settle with the rest 3109483149031 of my lip glosses.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite lip glosses! For reference, I'm an NC 30 (medium olive skin). When I looked at the swatches online for this shade I thought it would be this dark ugly color and then when I went into Sephora to see what it looks like in person it looks like this chocolate-mauve color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

beautiful subtle, light pink/nude/natural gloss. very pigmented. can be a but drying, make sure you apply a hydrating balm beforehand. good longevity.


on 4/9/2011 4:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hm... this is a tough one, because I adore the colour of this gloss. I really wanted to give it five stars because I can honestly say that it's one of my favorite ever lip colours. It's a beautiful natural/nude colour that's milky and has the slightest gold flecks that gives the gloss dimension. However, nars lipglosses do have a reputation for going bad after a while, and the one that I bought smells really awful. I'd just got it and just as I'd first opened it, I noticed the smell. I can't bring myself to use it because it smells so bad. It's such a shame because it's a gorgeous color and it's quite pricey as well. But, I think I will repurchase this because of the color, and hope that this one doesn't smell funny.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top