Revlon • ColorStay Eyeliner Black • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 happyathome on 10/17/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by happyathome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am an enthusiast of black eyeliner and have been using this for years. I love the fact that it twists up and if you want to sharpen it (well enough to do a wing) the back end pops out as a tiny sharpener. The only problem is that a few times the sharpener has come loose and ended somewhere in the bottom of my makeup bag. Other than that, the product has stayed on for almost a full 8 hour work day before a tiny bit of reapplication, seriously. I have tried the other forms of non-flake eyeliner (wax, gel, cake w/sealer etc.) in a host of other brands (including theatrical) and this seems to last the longest, including after a swim. Pigmentation is more than decent, and it doesn't tug. For the price, and convenience of popping into any drugstore, this is the best Revlon or any other brand has to offer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 reddbone on 7/26/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by reddbone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because I wanted to try something different from my Maybelline master drama eyeliner. I am going to be comparing these two products in this review because they both claim to do the same thing. First off the Revlon one is not as creamy and black as the Maybelline one.The Maybelline is more like a gel liner in a pencil form which I love. The Revlon is more dry and is more of a wearable everyday black. This is a con for me thought it could be a pro for you. The Revlon one claims to last all day but I have worn this twice in 75 degree weather with no humidity and it has given me raccone eyes both times in just a few short hours. They Maybelline one lasts a lot longer than that on low humidity days.I also feel like it dries my eyes out a bit, while the Maybelline one sometimes gets on my contact lenses while im applying because its so creamy. Over all this product does not do what it claims it will and I was very disappointed. Im still on the hunt for my perfect eyeliner so for now I'll just stick to the Maybelline master drama because the Revlon one is not good at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kvaldes2 on 9/7/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by kvaldes2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product. It's very black, it goes on very well, and the actual liner part isn't too thick. The packaging is slim and very easy to hold. I will definitely buy this product again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skywriter24 on 8/18/2012 7:44:00 PM more reviews by skywriter24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner! I usually just use it on my lower lash line. It has excellent staying power and has very little smudging. This is my Holy Grail eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupgirl63 on 6/12/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by makeupgirl63

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner SUCKED!! It didnt stay on for even 2 hours let alone the whole day.!! The packaging sucked.!! It smeared BADLY.!! Dont waste your time or money on this.!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trinigenie on 3/4/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by trinigenie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this eye liner to test it out and I really love this eye liner, it's easy to use, stays on all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 purplepanda1273 on 12/10/2011 6:46:00 PM more reviews by purplepanda1273

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is NOT colorstay. I have monolids, so it's hard for me to find an eyeliner that doesnt smudge onto the top part of my eyelid. Ive tried applying Urban Decay's Eyeshadow Potion, but still the eyeliner smears. Although, I got the eyeliner in a black, and yes it is a very pigmented product. The packing is ok, I just wished it wasnt so flimsy; you have to roll up the eyeliner in order to get it out which can be inconvenient. All in all, I do recommend this eyeliner to others without monolids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Fate666 on 8/19/2011 8:23:00 AM more reviews by Fate666

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

In Australia, this isn't particularly cheap.
I have sensitive eyes and had a reaction to this so sadly I can't wear it.
If you do not have sensitive eyes though, I can see that it would be a decent product. Pigment and texture are good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmakemeoverx on 2/19/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by xmakemeoverx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For a drugstore eyeliner, I have to say that this product is pretty impressive. Before, I was using Bare Escentuals Big and Bright eyeliner, which smudged like crazy and had no staying power, even with primer and/or black eye shadow. My brother's fiance uses this eyeliner so I decided to give it a try. I've used on my water line and and the color doesn't budge or smudge. They weren't kidding about the 16 hour long wear, that's for sure. I've also used it in between the spaces of my eyelashes to make my lashes look fuller and the pencil doesn't smudge, even when my eyes are watery. I've used it on my lash line as well and it works pretty well. It's not as soft as I'm used to but it's not advertised as such so no complaints there. I don't really see the point of the sharpener. I think the product would benefit from having a smudger there instead. If I want to sharpen my eyeliner pencil, I've got a sharpener that does just that. The price is very reasonable and much cheaper than Bare Escentuals, which doesn't have as many pros about it as this eyeliner. I hope I can find a dark purple of this eyeliner because I think that would be really nice to make the whites of my eyes whiter. Overall, good value and good quality for what you're paying for. It's worth trying and if you don't like it, you can always return it so it's a win/ win situation either way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlipAzn on 12/30/2010 3:23:00 PM more reviews by FlipAzn

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down the best e/l. I have UD zero and the only reason that pencil lasted me more than a yr is because I have stopped using it. I reach for my Colorstay instead. It is very pigmented and guaranteed to stay on your waterline. I also use this to tightline. It is affordable and is almost on sale at CVS every other wk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products