June Jacobs • Cranberry Pomegranate Moisture Masque • Masks

rated 3.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 twinkle82 on 12/20/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by twinkle82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This helps to soften my skin and it looks finer some how. My skin looks brighter and more luminous the next morning. Makeup stays longer too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luluhalabaloo on 2/21/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

While I love the smell and texture, I found it stung my skin a bit (which you wouldn't think a moisture mask would) My skin felt soft afterwards, not dry, but it wasn't sweating so I guess my pores weren't clogged. The effect lasted for a couple of days, then things went back to normal.

UPDATE: I tried this again and it stung so badly, I had to wash it off right away. Not sure what that was about at all. Downgraded to one lippe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sck279 on 12/10/2008 1:17:00 PM more reviews by sck279

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've just started using this mask. I was aprehensive as it is a moisturizing 'clay' mask. However, it is surprisingly moisturizing, soothing, and smooths my skin to a super soft texture. I do have very dehydrated skin and did notice only positive results. Also, I find that this helps clean out my pores a bit. Use it a couple times a week. The aroma is a cranberry scent, but soothing, not obnoxious. I will repurchase this- the initial expense is diluted by the large tub and little needed to do a nice mask. Comes with a spatula...I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 1/5/2008 11:20:00 PM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was a nice moisturizing mask- smells fantastic and is like nice buttery cream frosting when you put it on. I don't find it particularly hydrating after you wash it off though. I find the Dermalogica one does a better job, plus this product is very expensive...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vickytran on 5/23/2005 5:48:00 AM more reviews by vickytran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

buy for the nice and clean packaging. there are better & less expensive products out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 2/18/2005 6:42:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this - and very good on normal & combination skin types.
Feels great - easy to apply and remove and smells delish!

Like this and the Cucumber mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gingersoyguava on 3/23/2004 1:58:00 AM more reviews by gingersoyguava

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great. Just Great. Feels rich and creamy on, and delivers moisture without clogging pores. Good to use during the winter, or if your skin is having a dry spell, or right before getting on an airplane as a pre-emptive strike against the harsh airplane climate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SueS on 7/14/2002 10:55:00 AM more reviews by SueS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried a sample. Eh. And very expensive. JJ Papaya mask is better but overrated IMHO for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DianaS on 7/14/2002 7:44:00 AM more reviews by DianaS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a moisturizing clay mask (is that possible? it says 'moisture masque,' but kaolin is among the first ingredients...) with a very, very sweet, fruity scent. I used it once and woke up with whiteheads all over the place. Pox on it and the horse it rode in on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More June Jacobs products

More Masks products