Thierry Mugler • Alien Sunessence EDT Legere • Fragrances

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mhubbard on 8/31/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by mhubbard

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Not sure how to rate this one. While it is supposed to be Alien "lite", it remains quite potent. Quite an edgy, spicy, loud scent and not for everyone and every place. Most definitely not to be worn to church. I took a chance and wore just one spray to work recently and I had a semi-negative comment , ie "pungent". I think this will be good for fall weekends, though, as I do like it. The price was also quite good. I would not repurchase, as I will only wear this occasionally and at one spray, my bottle is never going to run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mewables on 10/31/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by Mewables

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! I like this even better than the original. I love citrus scents and it smells awesome in this. It's really easy to go overboard on this, it is lighter than the original, but still potent. Just perfect after a couple hours, because I don't like projecting my scent from 10 ft away, I like when only those who are close by can detect it. Wears nicely all day. I spritz very lightly on just the back of my neck and can still smell it on myself (just sniffing the air) after 30 minutes. I hope this doesn't become hard to find, I think I've found a signature scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 4/23/2012 6:18:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a very nice (calmed down) version of Alien. I like to say that this is the Alien for people who hate Alien. It has a citrusy scent but maintains the warmth of the original. At first spray, I hated it. Then after about an hour, I couldn't stop sniffing myself. The scent mellowed out very nicely to a nice grapefruity amber aroma.
I surprised myself by liking a Thierry Mugler fragrance. Lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Maltesia on 8/31/2009 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Maltesia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    


Found this to be very similar with some other scents: MaDame, Fragile and Miss Dior Chérie Eau Fraîche.
More potent than the other ones though.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luluhalabaloo on 7/11/2009 3:29:00 PM more reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A lighter version of Alien mixed with a lot of citrus. Not my type of scent at all, but I am sure on some gals this could be nice. I think you need to be an Alien lover to be able to get into this, OR a citrus lover wanting to have an edgy citrus scent. I am starting to think that this will appeal to only a small cross section - but that's why it is limited I suppose!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shwets on 5/12/2009 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Shwets

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree with the reviewers below, a lighter version of the original. The only difference is with the summer version i could handle it! The original leaves me so nauseated.

If i loved jasmines then i would rate this as four.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dagney on 4/22/2009 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Dagney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Alien Sunessence is a great alternative to those who find the original Alien too heavy in the summer. Sunessence is a lighter Alien with citrus added. As for me, Sunessence smells great but I like the original Alien better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CecileCecile on 4/5/2009 5:32:00 PM more reviews by CecileCecile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This will be good for anyone who wishes for a lighter alternative to the original Alien, and/or regrets missing last year's release: Alien Eau Luminescente. Alien Sunessence smells just like last year's flanker, which is to say that it smells like a lighter version of Alien with a more citrussy twist. The only difference is that this year's bottle is acid yellow instead of bright orange. All in all, I prefer the long and lingering, soft and lush base of original Alien, which neither flanker bothers to replicate. I do like this scent, but since I still have plenty of Eau Luminescente, I don't really need to purchase this. No sale for me, but I would still recommend this to someone looking for a sophisticated daytime citrus scent.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products