Carol's Daughter Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner

2.6

29 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Extract, Trifolium Pratense (Clover) Extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Water (Aqua), Ceteth-20, Cetrimonium Chloride, Peg-8, Polysorbate 60, Glycerin, Peg-12 Dimethiconeglycerin, Panthenol, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol(And)Caprylyl, Glycol(And)Potassium Sorbate(And)Hexylene Glycol


on 1/7/2015 9:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The first day I used it I sprayed too much on and it did leave my hair feeling a little weighed down. The next use was better, I used a lighter hand. It helps detangle my 2B hair, leaves it incredibly soft, and it feels stronger. The smell is wonderful too!



on 9/26/2014 12:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product is crap. It's, literally, overpriced water with fragrance. Save your money.


on 9/22/2014 2:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE the scent of this!!!!!!!! But its use as a leave in conditioner is a no for me,my hair hates it. I tried off and on all summer using this as a leave in and every time I ended up with extremely dry,frizzy nasty hair.

So since then I've been using it a curl refresher on my natural 3b spiral curls....wich works better this way. But lately I've been noticing after I use it my hair feels dried out severely......never will be a repurchase.


on 9/18/2014 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Now I'm giving this product a lower score because I dont like it for its original purpose. I LOVE the smell and I cant get enough of it. but this definitely doesn't detangle. its more of a wobderful sea salt spray. it has a drying effect on the hair and it is more of a styling product. but I have noticed my hair seems more alive and bouncy over time because of this product! but it is not a moisturizing/detangling product.


on 4/6/2014 11:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This smells good but it does nothing to detangle - it left my hair dry, sticky, and clumpy. my husband used the rest of the bottle to style his short hair. it would work as a hair perfume but is that even a thing? wouldn't recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2013 12:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I like this product. I am mixed and have 3b-ish hair. I like it because unlike most conditioners, it doesn't leave my hair feeling gross and full of residue (which ultimately makes it feel dry). It gives it some softness an smells nice. Since I don't wash my hair often, the price isn't as ridiculous (but still kind of ridiculous).


on 4/4/2013 10:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchases this primarily to detangle my hair post-washing. It does absolutely nothing to help with this-- spraying water in my hair would be equally effective (and cheaper). It's a 1 for this reason.

However, the small is lovely. If you'd like to refresh your hair mid-day, this is an excellent hair perfume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i really wanted to love the carol's daughter products. i have now tried the black vanilla line twice with underwhelming results using them about 2 years apart. i used the BV shampoo, BV leave in, and BV hair smoothie. these products make my hair feel no better OR worse than when I use drugstore brands! sorry lisa price, carol's daughter is a no no for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2011 4:54:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wish that I can find this item on auto-ship somewhere! I have straight Asian hair that is color treated. Love this product to help my hair stay soft and manageable. It also leaves a nice sheen,but I am in love with the Black Vanilla scent! It literally stopped me in my tracks when I walked by a sales person at a department store. Bought it at the next counter immediately and have been using since. I just spray it on right after my shampoo--comb through and go!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My hair is in its natural state 4a/b. Great smell. Detangles a little. Doesn't soften hair. Wonderful sheen once dry. Less breakage with useage. I don't think its worth buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top