Kiehl's • Marvelous Mineral Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mutschi on 10/14/2012 8:03:00 PM more reviews by Mutschi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

best mascara ever! it doesn't irritate my eyes, makes my lashes look full BUT natural, I hate looking like a barbie doll and if I want to look like one I wear false lashes. this doesn't make my lashes longer but I have long lashes already, I want them to look fuller and this is doing exactly that. it doesn't smudge, no spider lashes and it comes off with one round of face cleanse (I either use dr. bronner's peppermint soap or la roche posay deep cleansing foaming cream, depending on what my skin needs). my seach is over. finally. hg.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautBetty on 8/11/2012 12:31:00 AM more reviews by BeautBetty

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

regular price is $$$$. bought on sale at Nordstrom Rack.
what a mistake
brush is so thin
formula thin
did nothing for the eyes. no length and definitely no volume
I would have felt so cheated if I would have paid full price,
goes to the back and use when nothing else exists :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missheathie on 8/4/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by missheathie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start of by saying that 1) I bought this at a cosmetic discount store for $5 and 2) I purchased the black-brown. Now for the review- this stuff is INCREDIBLE! I have short lashes that wont stay curled.... They literally go FLAT and almost point downwards after 5 minutes! With this stuff, my lashes stayed curled and looked naturally gorgeous! Not spidery, not stiff- just long, curled, and beautiful! Also, I have NEVER used black-brown mascara and I love it! My hair is a light brown/sandy blond but I really do believe for daytime black-brown would look amazing on anyone. Please give this mascara a try- I will continue to repurchase even at the $20 or so regular pricetag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BonjourBruxelles on 7/31/2011 7:57:00 AM more reviews by BonjourBruxelles

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best mascara I've used in 30 yrs! Absolutely no smudging and I swear my eye lashes are longer as a result of usage... For years I was loyal to Lancome mascara and then Fresh and they both smudged. This product does not and I love the very natural look and feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rei29 on 5/14/2011 5:02:00 AM more reviews by rei29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my HG product. I'm from Canada where tubes of this are $20+ so when I go to the states I stock up buying 3 at a time. Does seem thick and clumpy when u start a new tube but will be amazing after 2nd-3rd application. I have been asked at work and by random ppl on the streets what kind of mascara I use when I have this stuff on, love it!

Pros:
- Does not smudge or flake and lasts all day
- Great intense black color
- gives lashes a dramatic look but still appropriate for daytime

Cons:
- pricey
- hard to remove

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cwong00 on 1/3/2011 6:45:00 PM more reviews by cwong00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great product. I am recommending this to friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 visageaparis on 1/1/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by visageaparis

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was a disappointment. Kiehl's mascara really surprised me. I was drawn to using it because I like to use more "natural" products -cruelty free products and environmentally friendly. Not sure if Kiehl's gets the leaping bunny seal of approval yet, but they don't use a lot of the harmful things like parabens which is a plus.
Anyway, I digress........let's get back to the mascara.......I was really surprised at how heavily **PIGMENTED** this mascara is. I was expecting something along the lines of Clinique Naturally Glossy mascara or Vincent Longo original mascara, both of which impact a soft look, but Kiehl's really offers INTENSE color and makes my lashes which are pretty healthy look too fake for daywear. (not even my style for evening as it is too pastey looking) I was hoping for more of a lash tinting mascara that would give me a bit more volume, but not this heavy, unnatural look.
It isn't really thickening, but it does make your whole lash line look more full and very prominently colored, so much that I wish that it was offered in a darker brown for every day. I have honey blonde/brown colored hair and usually like black, but this is jaringly stark black! It just isn't an attractive look for me as I have fair-med. skin and lighter hair. It does not flake or budge.........even after a nap this afternoon. It doesn't wash off as readily as other mascaras.
I think it is too pricey for what it is and I like a softer finish than a stark black . I won't be repurchasing this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 belle550 on 11/22/2010 10:48:00 AM more reviews by belle550

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have a lot of eyelashes but they are fine- i thought this would be a good product. I am not sure if it's the ingredients or brush- but it goes on clumpy and it's really hard to remove after a full day of wear.
I got it about a month ago so i'll still use it but i don't love it. Sephora has way better options and i thought Kiehls would be better. It is not that great of a product at this price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crdimalla on 8/11/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by crdimalla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm giving this a fairly high review because of the nature of the product. Its paraben free amongst other good things, like the fact that it includes jojoba oil to condition your eyelashes. My eyelashes are definitely not very long or very thick and they tend to fall out easily.

After using this mascara, I've noticed healthier lashes that don't fall out as often. The mascara is easy to remove but appears to stay on all day. No, it won't give you sky high length or intense volume, but I have tried a few other "healthy" mascaras and they either only claim to be healthy or don't work at all. This mascara works as well as a higher end drugstore mascara (think..L'oreal or Neutrogena I suppose) in the way of increasing the appearance of lashes, but far beats any of those other brands in the way of actually being good for your lashes. DO NOT expect dramatic lashes. The best thing about this formula is it is a deep black, and the formula is thickish as opposed to watery but it isn't "waxy" like some cheaper brands.

My application method starts out with clean lashes. The lady at Khiels warned me many times to wipe off excess mascara initially because the tube is very full. I do this, and apply one coat (without being liberal about it) allow to dry and press up gently with the palms of my hands to curl slightly, then repeat once more.

I'd say the look is somewhere between natural and dolled up and the mascara is great for those who wear contacts. I would rather have healthy natural lashes for a modest price than Dior show lashes that will all be gone in 10 years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drapper on 6/24/2010 12:47:00 PM more reviews by drapper

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had stopped wearing mascara until I discovered this product! I have oily skin around the eye area and wear contacts. All waterproof mascara made my eyes red when wearing the contacts. All non-waterproof mascara gave me dark under-eye smudges. I LOVE this mascara. I can wear it with contacts and no smudging. Still comes off easily with my Philosophy cleanser. The Kiehls rep mentioned the mascara to me when I was buying something else for my daughter. I am sooo glad she did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Mascara products