Dr. Bronner's • Organic Peppermint Lip Balm • Lips

rated 4.7(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 6/17/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Was hoping it would be tingly and minty feeling, but its not. It goes on smooth and kind of oily/slippery, and feels nice, but doesn't seem to work any better or worse than other lip balms. I like that its natural though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FeralCreature on 4/4/2013 5:56:00 AM more reviews by FeralCreature

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite lip balms and the first I ever tried from Dr. Bronner's. I was drawn to the simple, natural ingredients and I always enjoy minty balms (and minty everything really) so checked it out... and I am really impressed.

Dr. Bronner's lip balm goes on easily and doesn't feel waxy or greasy and also doesn't leave a shiny "lip gloss" look behind. I find I don't feel the urge to apply it as often as many other balms which is great since I usually apply lip balms so obsessively they don't end up lasting long. When applied before going out into the wind/cold this balm does a good job protecting lips. After my short walk/bike ride home from work my lips are usually feeling parched even if I apply lip balm while walking out the door, but Dr. Bronner's is one of the few that I can still feel on my lips when I get back inside.

Overall great and I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jt1750 on 3/26/2013 7:27:00 AM more reviews by jt1750

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love beauty products and I love reading others' reviews, but I'm usually to lazy to write my own. However, this baby has forced my hand.
It is awesome....no lie.
Like most beauty junkies, I have tried and owned about a million lip balms (a mate once emptied my bag and found ten different ones in there). My lips are constantly dry, be it Winter or Summer, dry or humid conditions. Most lip balms hardly make a difference and barely last on me. So far the best I've tried till now are Jack Black's and Lanolips 101 Ointment, but this little stick trumps 'em both.
It's sooo smooth, with plenty of slip, but not so thin that it disappears competely into your lips and not greasy at all. Just lots of lovely moisture that smooths out the lines in my lips with a slight, minty tingle. And when it does wear off, I'm not left with tight, dry lips like I have had with some other balms. Extra points for it being in a simple, swivel stick format. Extra extra points for it being cruelty-free and organic.
The only downer is that in London where I live, it's pretty expensive at about 3 a stick. Damn you tax! Still it hasn't stopped me from buying several tubes to stash in bags and at home. Loving it long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 2/19/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this to replace my Burt's Bees lip balm that I keep by my bedside. It was on sale so I figured I would try it. I love this! It has great slip but is not overly greasy like some lip balms are. I'm a fan of peppermint so the scent is great - nice and cooling :) The formula is also long lasting and very moisturizing. No spf which is why I use it as a night time lip balm. A great lip balm all around (and I'm a lip balm aficionado). I will be trying other flavors of this and will repurchase peppermint when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zayala on 1/22/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by zayala

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is excellent lip balm, that had everything I was looking for. Deeply penetrative, refreshing, and with a good *slip* when first applying.
.. Not hard, waxy or one that just sits on top of the lips leaving a film.
I always find peppermint oil in balms refreshing and good for my lips for some reason.. So for all of these reasons Dr. Bronner's Magic organic lip balm Peppermint, fit the bill and definitely saved my desperate lips the night I bought it (without having read reviews).
The biggest plus is that it heals and *doesn't* have to be re-applied constantly... I know this because I'm not instinctively out of habit, stashing it in my pocket everywhere I go like my old balm (which was also, all natural)
The price was great, especially since it's going to last awhile. The tube is basic and works like it should.
5/5 For sure

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 8/24/2012 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is one of the best lip balms there is, in the market. My lips feel so soft and moisturized, without being sticky. Avocado oil is the miracle ingredient, I guess. Most of the other natural lip balms have coconut, jojoba and sunflower oils, which seem to be less absorbent than avocado oil.

This lip balm needs to be re-applied frequently. Another issue I have is the packaging, which is very basic. The balm stick does not go back into the tube after operating the roller - or maybe I have got a bad functioning sample.
I am not reducing the 5 lippie count because of this, since the actual lip balm product is awesome.

Best use I have for this balm is to apply it overnight. Lips are smooth as butter in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ADoyle90815 on 4/16/2012 1:45:00 AM more reviews by ADoyle90815

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to try this as I love the peppermint soap, and after reading reviews here. I'm glad I did as it really does make my lips feel moist, plus it's not waxy so it's great under lipstick. I had used Burt's Bees for years, but now this stuff is my HG lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foryoursmile on 3/12/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by foryoursmile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is fairly moisturizing and does not feel too heavy or waxy on my lips. The peppermint was a nice pick-me-up as well but after a month it seemed to not be as prominent unfortunately but this is still my daily used lip balm just because of the simplicity and longevity. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shortea on 6/7/2011 6:56:00 PM more reviews by shortea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the below comment: Dr. B's peppermint balm > Burt's peppermint balm - I didn't think it was possible, either - but it happened to me too! It doesn't feel super waxy (the way Burt's does, IMO) and keeps my lips moisturized for way longer. Looove!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tcbb1390 on 11/30/2010 9:43:00 PM more reviews by tcbb1390

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've bought so many of these. PHENOMENAL!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Bronner's products

More Lips products