Clinique • Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss in Black Honey • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Catlove on 3/14/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by Catlove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my MUST HAVE. After being a true lover of the black honey almost lipstick Sephora started carrying the Superbalm black honey. It was instant LOVE on my part. Love LOVE LOVE is all I can say and if there were a dupe someone please tell me. I think they only sell the superbalm in black honey at Sephora? I will use this gloss as long as I live.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naicha on 1/24/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by naicha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice gloss - fairly thick but not overly sticky, it really is very moisturising and feels great on the lips. The colour is on the sheer side which I like - the lipstick from the same range definitely has more payoff, but being someone who hardly ever wears anything other than lip balm, I prefer the gloss. I probably would not get it again if I lost it because it is expensive for what it is, but I am enjoying it while it lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 1/9/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I had purchased 3 tints in these (Curarnt, Raspberry, and Black Honey). I purchased them because I wanted ease of application i.e. apply without a mirror. It is a nice consistency - not too sticky. It feels very pleasant on the lips and keeps my lips hydrated. This colour has to be the most disappoiting colour of the 3. it applied unevenly and made me look tired. I also needed a mirror to apply this which defeated the purpose of buying these to begin with. The lipstick version of this colour is much better. This will be going back to the store because i hardly use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gunc on 12/4/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by gunc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

It is not as pigmented as the black honey lipstick. Not that the lipstick itself is super pigmented though.
It looks nice, I'll give it that. Just a classy amount of shine with one swipe. But it really is sticky. It promises to be moisturizing, well, I wouldn't ever call a sticky gloss moisturizing. But it definitely is not drying. I won't buy it again because pretty as it is, it is nothing special for the price. I have clear glosses I bought for two bucks that would do the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 7/29/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's HG band MLBB this is so wonderfull, my beast my favorite holy grail, I lik so own like four tubes of these, I emotionally well my lips can't be without this moisturizing product and colour, I wear over the plummy Clinique lipglosses, now i know why so many people love it, and it more colour and product shown than the almost li[stick blac honey,b ut this is better as that almost lipstick in black honey is so sheer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AmandaMarieH on 8/4/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by AmandaMarieH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well here is another "universally flattering" color that does not flatter me at all, much like NARS orgasm. I have fair skin (though I sometimes fake-tan), light blonde hair, and blue/grey/green eyes. Cool pinks always work the best for me, but even if I try darker colors, cool tones always seem to work better for me. Orange/brown tones just don't seem to work for me. I'm still giving it 3 lippies though because the formula is nice enough and the color seems to be great for other people, but not me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alousek on 6/15/2012 6:53:00 AM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Donít get me wrong, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this gloss, its only just as sticky as other glosses. I also did not notice any moisturizing effect unfortunately. An advantage is, that this shade really seems to suit any skintone and colour, thatís why I would repurchase even though the price is quite high for a simple lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 4/4/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

im very tan. i have dark eyes and dark hair. i wear a lot of black eyeliner and bronzer but i usually dont wear any other colored makeup. i have strong dark features and dont want to overwhelm them with a lot of makeup. i was given this by a friend, and i really like this. its gossy but not sticky. it just gives your lips a bit of slip. this color in particular is flattering on many different complexions. i dont know if i would buy this but i am quite happy with it and will use the whole tube. it has the slightest hint of color and it complements the bronzed skin look i go for. will be excellent for the summer. only thing it would benefit from is spf.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blubird23 on 3/1/2012 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Blubird23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried the black honey almost lipstick years ago and didn't really like the color on me. Well, either my taste has changed or I just look better with a sheerer version but I love this gloss! The color is a pretty, sheer reddish brown and it's great for everyday. About a year ago I had a terrible reaction to a face wash I am now prone to eczema ON my lips. It's very hard to treat and I can't use most of my old glosses (RIP NARS collection.) Luckily, I can use this with no problems and as a bonus it actually does soften my lips unlike other moisturizing glosses I've tried.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Strawberryblonde3 on 1/6/2012 3:22:00 AM more reviews by Strawberryblonde3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a set and thought this was going to be an unusable product since it looked so dark. To my surprise it's flattering to my pale skin and red hair. The tint and the feel are nice it's not sticky like a lot of glosses, and the color seems to last longer than most. I also don't have to use much since the formula is so thick so it'll probably last me a long time. It seems to moisturize alright at the very least it doesn't leave my lips chapped.I'm happy I can finally wear a darker more mature color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Gloss products