The Body Shop • Wild Cherry Lip Butter • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Senggi on 2/19/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Senggi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product! it's very moist my lips but not make my lips glossy.. it's shiny and make my lips very healthy (i usually had a bad dry lips).. love the wild berry scent too.. makes me want to lick it.. LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sofiaramos1993 on 9/8/2011 12:39:00 PM more reviews by sofiaramos1993

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product as a really nice smell and taste, cute packaging but not higienic or pratical, it as a nice texture but I dont find it mosturizing. Its good for a tiny tiny hint of pink on the lips and nice shine without being sticky like some lipglosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 turquoise89 on 7/3/2011 9:00:00 AM more reviews by turquoise89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i like it texture, smell, packaging and color.

but so sorry, i am the one who think that using finger to wear a lip butter is not hygienic, and why did i bought it? because it's better to share a finger-use lip butter than an ordinary lip care products. :"D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 celialw on 12/1/2010 9:10:00 PM more reviews by celialw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Sure, it smells and tastes good. And sure, it makes my lips soft. For a while. But then they get dry again, like, really dry. Worse then they were before. And it's lanolin in them, which I don't like that much. After what I've heard lanolin is not that good for your lips either. And after using the product some time i really don't like the smell and taste that much any more, it actually makes me a little queasy. It's not the worst lip butter in the world, but I can't say I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmalovesmakeup on 7/26/2010 7:32:00 AM more reviews by emmalovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

love love love this product ♥

bought it yesterday on my monthly trip to the body shop and it the best lip product i have ever used.

what i love -

the smell , i love anything with cherrys in it.
the container , its so different and cute.
how moisturising it is.
how cared for my lips feel when i use it.
it makes a great base for my lip stick.

what i hate -

nothing at all. ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckkfo on 5/21/2010 3:43:00 AM more reviews by beckkfo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I <3 BODY SHOP CHERRY LIP BUTTER.

I am a lip balm/lip treatment monster. I cannot walk into a drugstore without buying some kind of lip balm, and i am constantly on a search for the best one.

The body shop cherry lip butter is my favorite. I generally do not prefer balm that have a strong scent, but I really like cherry scent. However, there are very few good cherry lip products out there. Nivea makes an amazing one, however it is SUPER tinted and I am as pale as pale can be.

Body Shop Cherry Lip Balm is the answer. Amazing scent, super moisturizing, no tint to get all over your pillow. I use it during the day and night. Some people complained about a white residue, however I have never had that problem. I generally don't even like balm in a pot, however this is worth it. I will always use this product, which is saying a lot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jasmine1765 on 10/12/2009 3:58:00 PM more reviews by jasmine1765

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for a year, and I havn't really used it much, but I always take it everywhere I go. It kind of reminds me of those cherry icee's, from when I was a kid. It does have alot of product inside, its not something that would finish fast, like i said ive had it for a year and its not even halfway done. This is usually something I use when i just want something thats neutral. I dont like the fact that it comes in a little jar/container thing because I have to stick my finger in it, and I've had the lip gloss get into my nails. Therefore if it had been in a tube or something I think it would have been much easier to use. I also did not like the fact that In the summer time, this would melt and the texture would change. This is not something I would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CattySpice on 4/21/2009 3:44:00 PM more reviews by CattySpice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
1. Excellent flavor/scent.
2. Love the texture.
3. Leaves lips soft.
4. Omg, it's cherry! <3

Cons:
1. It's in a freakin' jar!
2. Kind of pricey,
3. Scent kind of grosses you out after a while
4. Wish there was a stick version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lissaSBC on 4/2/2009 2:48:00 AM more reviews by lissaSBC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as part of TBS buy 2 get 1 free deal. It smells delish. It reminds me of Cherry Starburst candy! The texture is creamy but it wears like a gloss minus the stickiness. The only downside is that the lip butter doesn't stay particularly long on my lips but I love the smell so much I can't help but to reapply it often. Also the color of the lip butter once applied, reminds me of my MAC Tendertone in EZ Baby minus the weird sunblock smell in it. My only wish was that this lip butter has SPF but I love it anyway. I am so glad this isn't limited edition!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More The Body Shop products

More Lip Treatments products