Versace • Blonde • Fragrances

rated 3.2(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 860Diamond on 11/13/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by 860Diamond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful bottle, perfume sucks. I bought this without sampling it first. I thought the bottle was cool, I liked Versace and I was a blonde at the time. Smells very strong of lilac which makes me sneeze. Did not like this one at all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 YoHarajuku on 1/23/2013 11:11:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A powerful mess. Hard to pick up any notes its so strong. One of those, what were they thinking scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BigEars on 8/28/2012 6:16:00 PM more reviews by BigEars

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this one at a discounter for £10 so I can't really complain. it is d/c but still fairly easy to get hold of. it is a huge tuberose with animalic overtones. Contrasted with the Mamma of all tuberoses - Fracas- it does not come out well. It reminds me of the original Giorgio a lot. If however, like me you do not care for the buttery quality of Fracas, you could do a lot worse than this one for your tuberose fix. I will not repurchase but will wear this one when I am in a loud, tube mood. Huge sillage and great staying power.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ahti on 11/24/2011 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Ahti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My all time favorite scent, together with Kenzo's Jungle.

Both are a little bit weird, strong scents, Blonde is more feminine than Jungle though.

On me this smells mostly of tuberose, but you can definitely sense the animal scents of musk and civet underneath.

All in all this a bold, feminine scent, with a weird twist. I suspect it takes a certain kind of personality to like something like this, I don't think that anyone who loves light florals etc. would love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msm4slm on 4/4/2010 11:09:00 AM more reviews by msm4slm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a big tuberose, like Fracas, but lacking its creamy richness and depth. Somehow this one just screams "VULGAR" to me. Not well done. I agree: if Fracas is the Queen Bee of tuberose, Blonde is the drag queen.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cocorocha on 2/27/2010 1:40:00 PM more reviews by cocorocha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got it today from a very dear friend as a gift...first impression was a bit awkward considering the fact,I've been ''close-encountering'' tuberose in almost every perfume I liked so far...
and this one instantly reminded me of Cartier's Panthere..yes, it is the fruity (ripe apricot) meets tuberose meets ylang-ylang scent. big and heavy 80-ties, sexy piece of art..I don't quite understood this sexy part untill I left it on my hand for a while,and after an hour or so, it began to swirl through my nostrils making me kind of dizzy...
it vaguely resembles Fracas,yet Fracas is a story for itself..it is basic,very elegant,animalistic,leathery...and very retro...Blonde is on the other hand closer to big and brilliant Cartiers pieces like the one I've mentioned (Panthere), but minus the orangy part, and that makes Blonde so beautiful dry and creamy...


wonderful intensity,amazing sillage,but quite heavy on me...I'm gonna give it one more chance,but other than that...wow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ascopes on 2/25/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by ascopes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this perfume years ago but I will never forget how disgusting it smelled...I seriously bought it because the bottle was beautiful and because it was called blonde...but when I got home and finally put it on I gagged...it smells like garbage....I'll never forgot how gross this perfume was...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 3/10/2009 11:53:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well wish I knew swap existed when I tossed away the FB of this . I was presented with this one - then years ago I guess - by a guy who did not know me that well... well he know the frags I used to wear (at the time it was Angel and Obsession), but regardless of that, he thought he would have been right giving me Blonde, provided that I am a blonde (well like that stupid dichotomy that there are perfumes for blondes and for brunettes).
Well this frag was a total disaster to my nose. It really made me gag. I am a lover of tuberose & white flowers but please give me my Houbigant “Quelques fleurs”! (the highest expression of white flowers to me) .
In Blonde, the tuberose is sticky sweet and really smells like rotten candy. I cannot stand it! In addition there is a strange sweet earthy note (someone described as carrot, not wrong). Could it be the civet?
It a very very loud fragrance, like a drag queen in the world of frags. Wants to appear overly feminine, but it is definitely over the top. Not elegant, not sophisitcated, let alone classy.
The bottle is a jewel (like all Versace packaging) but the frag….is luckily discontinued!

_______________________
notes as per Osmoz:

top notes Gardenia, Pittosporum, Orange blossom, Bergamot
heart note Tubérose, Narcissus, Ylang-Ylang, Carnation
base note Benzoin, Musc, Civet, Sandal

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 magnificent on 11/2/2008 9:18:00 AM more reviews by magnificent

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like the bottle and the name BLONDE, but the fragrance is not for me. A too linear and strong tuberose-scent IMO. The first head-notes smell wonderful and irresistible feminine, but the drydown isn't that nice. I wore it only once at a party and then I decided to give BLONDE away, because I was very bored and the fragrance was irritating. It smells very similar to MAHORA by Guerlain. Both fragrances have a depressing effect to me. And because I'm not blond - no regrets ;-)). Both fragrances are meanwhile discontinued. There is also a similarity to FRACAS by Piguet which I like, but FRACAS smells more interesting, happy and complex. Noses are different!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juad on 7/15/2008 1:36:00 PM more reviews by juad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like Blonde. Yes, it is very "eighties", glamour, crying, like an old italian disco, too much gold, clip-on earrings etc. Smells strong, sultry, like tuberose + a hint of carrot (!) + orange cloves christmas ball. For an extravert woman.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Versace products

More Fragrances products