Jergens • Natural Glow Foaming Daily Moisturizer-Fair to Medium • Self Tanners

rated 3.8(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 misscynthia06 on 4/6/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great drugstore tanning product, bottom line I would repurchase and I would recommend this product for someone who needs an easy, quick and affordable tanning option.

Color: I have tan skin but no longer spend any time in the sun so it is now pretty washed out looking, I probably would buy the medium-tan version of this next time. The color is pretty subtle, the idea is that you build it up as you want, I find this great and it flatters my skin tone, but if you are very very pale with pink undertones it may lean a bit orange on you.

Formula: The foam formula is wonderful, super easy to use and dries VERY fast, no more waiting for your self tan to dry naked in the living room unable to sit on your own couch for fear of leaving tanner everywhere. There is no offensive scent and no worries about missing spots, as it blends out so easily. This formula is amazing!

The only negative I really have is that I don't find this to be overall very moisturizing, it feels nice for sure, but not enough to use in place of lotion.

I picked this up at CVS for less than $3 (sale), so for that price I am very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RAW17 on 2/10/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by RAW17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I live in a cold northern climate where I don't get much sun, so I've used many gradual tanners. I've never had any problem with discoloration. But this one turned me as orange as a carrot after just two applications! I am outraged at how bad this product is. Also, it does have a bad smell, even though it claims it doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 l0vebuzz on 9/9/2012 7:59:00 PM more reviews by l0vebuzz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Pros: lightly moisturizes, does add some color, the foam comes out well.
Cons: color didn't get dark enough! It doesn't look like a full tan like what it shows on the bottle, it does have an odor, splotches and streaks.
The product isn't terrible but it didn't really do it's job. I expected a dark tan but this just made me a tiny bit darker, and the streaks look like a burnt orange. Won't be rebuying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 7/10/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I gave this 2 lipsticks because it is moisturizing and it smells pleasant. I am natually extremely pale (like corpse pale) and in an attempt to look more lively, I bought this.This product really didn't work for me. It looked streaky and splotchy, even though I was very careful while applying it. It was very orange and unnatural. It was very disappointing, because I thought Jergens was supposed to look natural on all skin tones. I guess not. I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 weareguestsofnature on 6/21/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by weareguestsofnature

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm an extreamly pale individual. The lightest shade of mac is overly dark on me. For some reason my body just doesn't tan, if I stay out in the sun I'll just get burnt and after the burn goes away nata, same old ghost. This product gives me a nice tinted glow to my skin that makes me look a little more alive. It makes it a lot easier to use the kinds of foundations I want to use so that my skin will match them. I'll always have this as a staple item. It doesn't streek, doesn't look orange, and doesn't cause any side-effects to my sensitive skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 6/11/2012 12:38:00 AM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just bought this today.It is my first self tanner and I'm super excited to try it out! The sun really isn't so great for you in the long run so I figure fix the problem before it arises! (It also came with the facial moisturizer which I have a separate review for.)

I took a shower around 4 today. Did my normal thing in the shower; shave, exfoliate etc. got out put on bath and body works lotion and worked this really well into my skin. Then I washed my hands. I love that it doesn't have that nasty self-tanner smell and it dries super quick! It's now around 9:30 and my mom asked me if I had been in the sun at all today! This stuff is working super fast!

Granted I have only used it once so I will come back in a week and do a quick update on how everything is going!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rcrouch on 4/30/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by rcrouch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This must be the best self-tanner in the history of the world. Not wanting to spend time in the sun, I've tried many tanners - lotions, gels, sprays, etc. This is the only one I have found that is just about perfect. The foam goes on and disintegrates immediately, spreading easily and smoothly. The color that develops gradually is (on me, at least) completely natural without a trace of orange. Zero streaks. Freckles and moles don't turn weird dark colors. There's no yucky smell. Recommend this tanner very highly.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kikokrazyy on 3/24/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Kikokrazyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Originally i was going to get a different sunless tanner(something by banana boat) but they were sold out. Out of options i quickly grabbed this and i have to say its one of my holy grail products. It applies like a dream, no waiting for an hour and no obnoxious stains on your clothes. And my skin is pretty pale. I tan quite easily but call me lazy. Nothing compares to a real beautiful tan...but not everyone has time to tan,am i right? This product gives a nice believeable tan from head to toe. For me, there is no smell, a slight maple-y scent,but nothing that will send your nostrils ablaze.I do use this on my face, which is acne prone and quite sensitive.no problems. But the few problems i have that make this a 4/5 is that if you arent careful in application you will get hands that look like they just came from the jersey shore. Gloves do work well, but just a word of caution.;) and the other is that this is not a totally streak free product. Rub with circular motion and make sure spots arent left out. Of course, this can be easily fixed by applying foam to that area the following day.
Overall a wonderful product i will be repurchasing,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennaGarner on 2/10/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by JennaGarner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about a week, and It gave me a nice orange/bronze color. Im originally a light skinned, and I only tried this because I found it in my br closet and thought i could use some color, only about half was left and it lasted me a week, using it on my whole body. I think its a good price, and I plan on repurchasing in the darker one next time to make me even more dark orange/bronze. I like it :) Its really easy to apply once you get used to it, since its foam, it dries in like 3 minutes, and doesnt make my clothes stick to me. I've noticed a few blotches, but nothing like putting in on the next day to even it out, and so on... I would NOT recommend putting it on your face because I did twice and my pores are clogged, I only broke out once, but it leaves my face really weird and my makeup doesn't look the same because my face is so clogged with this foam. it is kind of sticky and you have to rub it in very very well before it dries for it to be even. Anyways, i like the color of my skin for the most part

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmanelson96 on 8/15/2011 8:32:00 PM more reviews by emmanelson96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best self- tanner hands down. Even better than the lotion. This goes on super quick, dries even faster and gives the whole body a great glow! I like also how the tan doesn't look fake and it doesn't give the streaky look. The bottle also will last for about a month or so if you use it every other day, maybe more. The smell isn't that horrific. Just put it on at night otherwise you are going to get people saying "is someone wearing self- tanner?" all day long. But if you are looking for that SUPER deep tan, this isn't for you. I have very pale skin and this gives me the perfect glow, so that says something. Go for the medium/ dark skin foam.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products