Lancome • Lancome Juicy Tubes • Lip Gloss

rated 3.5(1037 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* belleepoque on 9/17/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by belleepoque

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

not my favorite. i have one of these in a pale pink shade (forget the name) and as i am fairly pale, it looks flattering. i like that the shimmer isn't "glittery" per se in the fashion on cheap glitter glosses from the 90's and early 2000's. also, this gloss doesn't bleed (it shouldn't, at $18).

but their its virtues end. pricey, unpleasant (subtle at least) smell, and - the kicker - feels drying!!! it's a gloss!! this shouldn't happen!!

this product had a lot of potential and i had wanted to try it since it first came out. not worth the hype at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaimelyn80 on 7/4/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by jaimelyn80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This lip gloss is just wonderful! It is very long lasting and extremely shiny, which is what I look for in a gloss. Some may not like the slightly sticky texture, but that's what it takes to have a long wearing gloss. They have multiple colors and finishes...I'm not a fan of the extra shimmery ones because they can tend to feel a bit gritty, but the slightly shimmery and creme ones feel amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nailamaz on 6/19/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by nailamaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Really has not much color though not as sticky as most lip glosses , this is the only gloss i would wear if i need to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 5/23/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

While these are too sheer for me to justify purchasing on their own, I received one in part of a Sephora lip set and I do enjoy it for layering. I love how shiny these are. I don't think I've come across a more "wet" looking gloss in quite some time (and I have drawers of gloss). These are on the thick side, but that extends wear time. They feel very plush and cushiony.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nickilloyd on 5/23/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by nickilloyd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not impressed with these at all.... they all look basically the same on... like a clear gloss.... theres no difference in any of the shades... the scents are lovely though especially the watermelon.... but my lips felt so sticky with these on... .not a nice feeling, rubbing them off is a mission in itself, the stuff gets everywhere... way too thick and sticky in texture... would not repurchase !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jadefly on 4/20/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by jadefly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Generally not a fan of lip glosses, I only tried Juicy Tubes because I got some free as a GWP. The sheer, almost neon pink of Berry Bold is adorable, but it is a perfect reminder of why I hate lip glosses: It is thick and sticky as hell! Not only do my lips stick together, I dread going outside with this product on in case wind blows and sticks my long hair onto my glossy mouth! I'll just stick with my moisturizing, SPF-containing tinted lip balms, thank you very much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustKara on 3/24/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by JustKara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this gloss in many colours over the past two years and I have had no problems with them. I don't wear gloss everyday, but I usually pair it with the revlon balm stains to seal in the colour. All the colours do run on the sheer side, but they do still have a noticiable tint to them. These glosses last a long time, especially for a gloss, I get atleast 4 hours of wear with them. Even after eating or drinking the gloss is still on, but it does fade to a more natural texture. I do not find the scent overwhelming at all and I am usually sensitive to fragrances, it is more like a refreshing scent of fruits like watermelon and peach in a subtle blend. These are excellent glosses that come in a variety of colours and can be worn alone or with other lip colours to get a natural, but noticiable glossy look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iszeto on 1/28/2014 2:11:00 AM more reviews by iszeto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you want itchy lips, this product is for you.

I don't know what is in it that makes my lips itch, but obviously I'm allergic to something in this product.

Everytime Lancome offers a Gift With Purchase and this is one of the freebies included, I automatically don't want the Gift With Purchase, as it's a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jillmaclaine on 1/12/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by jillmaclaine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a fan of tubes in general, I prefer a wand.
Juicy is a good way to describe this, because it has hardly any color. It's basically just shine and shimmer. It's a little sticky, but it lasts a fair amount of time for a gloss. I always have to reapply after eating or talking for a while. It does smell really good, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 1/8/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

ITA with angelamakeup on these glosses. Worst, I mean hands down worst lip gloss ever to touch my lips.
No pros, so here are all the cons.
1. Smell is #1. Super strong to the point of being obnoxious. Strong floral, like someone stuffed roses up your nose.
2. Formula. Super goopy, heavy and sticky. Very uncomfortable to wear.
3. Colors. Sheer. No matter what shade of pink you pick up, they all look the same. I do have pigmented lips so maybe I'm part to blame.
4. Packaging. Because these are so goopy, a tube form is not ideal for the gloss. It globs out of the plastic opening making a sticky mess on your lips. You need to go over and clean it up around the lip edge with you finger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lip Gloss products