Unlisted Brand • Nfu Oh #51 • Polishes

rated 4.8(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Iammelody on 8/26/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by Iammelody

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Living in Canada, I felt like I had to travel through harsh storms, manouver my way through boobie traps, battle with demons, slay a dragon and climb to the tallest room of the tallest tower to get my hands on this.
Worth it. I'm sure there are dupes out there, but I've never seen anything with such strong blurpley goodness. The base almost appears like a UV purple. The flakies are great, they don't stick out over the polish. It can be worn alone, or over other purples and blues.
Such a shame its so hard to come by!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littleloz on 5/20/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by littleloz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This polish is AMAZING!!!!! Layer it over another color for an excellent result!!! Received so many compliments when I wore this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marysunshine1990 on 4/10/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by marysunshine1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can not believe they are discontinueing this polish. it is like a jewel in the bottle and on the nail as a topper of light blue purple or gunmetal it looks amazing. I can't believe the opal line is going. I stocked up as much as possible buy 5 bottles online. I think i went a little nuts. but still i LOVE this polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kerriki on 9/16/2012 4:29:00 AM more reviews by kerriki

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It seems I fell down a bit of a rabbit hole regarding nail polish! It has to be the best cheap thrill regarding cosmetics it is possible to have....
Now I have tried many brands, sending overseas for most of them and enjoying every minute. Consequently I have formed opinions regarding quality in just a few months, because not only do I do the usual girly household stuff (occasionally!) but I ride horses and have a farm. Polish is thus up against it. Opi is outstanding quality especially if you coordinate the basecoat. Orly excellent too, Nubar and China Glaze maybe a step down in durability. Essie is a constant disappointment but I don't have that brand base.
Aaa ah but Nfu Oh!
The colors are amazing, and being retired from the art field I absolutely LOVE how they have a full spectrum range in every nuance and hue...then the finishes including the gorgeous jellies which allow such subtle effects that even I feel comfortable in blue nails ( but a great side effect of getting older is that one can happily flaunt eccentricity)!And the flakes, I could rave all night.
But the bottom line is this: these are noticeably the most durable polishes I have yet used.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keanash on 12/12/2011 5:49:00 AM more reviews by keanash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love you, Nfu Oh. These flakie polishes are just lovely -- smooth jelly base with firey flakes and a fine shimmer. #51 is an amazing red/purple/gold sort of combination to the flakes, with the base being a purple jelly polish.

Goes on sheer, recommend a solid base coat underneath to get bottle colour without having to use 4576946895 layers of the stuff. I love this over purple, red, or black in particular. I, too, have had people literally stop and stare at my nails when I had this polish on.

Love the packaging of these polishes, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JabberwockJess on 8/19/2011 9:25:00 AM more reviews by JabberwockJess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely one of my top polishes. Duochrome flakies and shimmer suspended in a sheer purple base - you could build up several coats of this to wear alone, or my personal preference is to layer over a much darker colour. Looks great over a shimmery purple like ChG Let's Groove. Application is fantastic although the flakies themselves can stick up or poke out over your free edge, but careful maneuvering with the brush will solve this with no worries. The finish is smooth. The bottle is gorgeous and a good size, too (18mL).

I can't wax rhapsodic enough about how gorgeous this polish is - just google the hundreds of swatches that exist. I would even go as far as to say that this is Clarins 230's flakie cousin and just as much of a must-have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zombiekitten87 on 5/19/2011 11:01:00 PM more reviews by zombiekitten87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oi this is gorgeous. In artificial light, it shows very red, but in natural light, suddenly, its purple! It makes a beautiful rainbow color that's visible more in the bottle than on the nail.
There are greenish orange flakies suspended in a deep purple syrup. I recommend layering this over a blue or purple polish to get bottle color without waste, or layer it over other colors to see what cool combinations you can achieve. Over burgundy makes a beautiful black amber color :)
Its .6 oz, which is a LOT of polish, retails for about $12, and is said to be a flakie version of the ever popular Clarins 230

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luxepiggy on 2/10/2011 5:56:00 AM more reviews by luxepiggy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You can layer this over *anything* and the result will be awesome. I've had people stop talking mid-sentence and stare in silence when I had this on my nails.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oosagi on 5/31/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by oosagi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oooh la la! This really is gorgeous. Especially if you love purple. Reasonable wear time, and I kept repairing chips because I didn't want to take it off. In my book this polish lives up to the hype. If you're not a purple fan, though, you'd probably be better served getting one of the flakies in a clear base, as it might be more versatile for layering. The bottle is cute, if a bit fussy; I got it for ten or eleven dollars from fabuloustreet during a sale. It's at the upper end of what I'll pay for polish, and then only for something pretty special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 4/27/2010 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy cow!! Love at first swatch! I adore this polish! I'm a red polish girl. It's classic and it's something I always wear. Well, this little bottle has changed that! I saw this on some website. Maybe it was youtube? Anywhoo I digress. It looked amazing when I saw it. I find it and it came in the mail. Wow! The bottle is so cute. Again I get sidetracked. It looks amazing on my nails! Sparkly reddish purple blueish green? It's like a chameleon always changing with the light. HG status! Looks great with or without a base. A black polish underneath really makes it stand out. I can't wait to try other polishes from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Polishes products